We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Schruns
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding food and nice wine list”

Hotel-Restaurant Krone
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Schruns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A young team is serving excellent food. Had the vegetarian dish– fresh ingredients composed to very tasty meal, same for the Goulash. Very nice atmosphere is the typical Austrian “Stube”. For me really No. 1 in Schruns

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moz2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was located next to our apartment in the city of Schruns.
Its located in the city centre right next to the river, with a nice and cosy terras. We sat outside so I don't know how the inside is, although it looked like it was very traditional Austrian style.
The food we ordered was typical Austrian, but the quality was the best we had in the city. Prices were a bit higher but the food was defiantly worth it.
Service was great as well.
Worth a visit!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank larsj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner here last night I had the goulash and my wife had pork schnitzel, and both were delicious...

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank jmU8941YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I had dinner once and everything was ok. I strongly recommend the goulash, spicy and tender. The waitress was very kind and the price was reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juangarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We ordered the steak, and had a simple order of "rare". Unfortunately the chef was completely spaced out and lacked somewhat any touch to reality. We had to argue for fifteen minutes that well done is not rare... pathetic at this price point. Avoid!

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Niklas123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel-Restaurant Krone also viewed

Tschagguns, Vorarlberg
 
Schruns, Vorarlberg
Tschagguns, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing