We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great break away from busy London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loewen Hotel Montafon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loewen Hotel Montafon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schruns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great break away from busy London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I had the most relaxing week end ever. The service was superb (the restaurant service could be more organised but I was in no rush so no big deal).

The staff was very friendly and always happy to help.

The SPA is amazing and the room very comfortable.

Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayoussier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    59
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
136
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We got much more than we expected. Everybody was extremely friendly and we were pampered all weekend long, starting with a welcome drink and an upgrade into one of their fabulous suites and ending with a note on our car that the window had been cleaned for a safe trip back. I love hotels that care for you as if you were a regular guest because it makes you turn into one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is a beautiful hotel with great aminities. The "apres-ski" is great, you can enjoy the indoor pool or the sauna or just seating around the fireplace. Food is good, the breakfast they serve is ideal before a long day of skiing.
I have spent several weeks there over the years and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantstoptravelingusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

We have just spent three wonderful days with our 14 year old son and his friend and our dog in the Loewen Hotel. It had been recommended by a friend. I would say it was just the nicest place to stay. The spa is luxurious and tranquil, the hotel was so relaxed and friendly. It is a large hotel, but we were made to feel very special. All the staff were delightful and spoke brilliant English.

We couldn't believe what good value it was. I would definitely go back for another holiday, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cblanshard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schruns
8.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta Montafon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zimba
Hotel Zimba
#2 of 5 in Schruns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktiv & Spa Hotel Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Montafon
Alpenhotel Montafon
#3 of 5 in Schruns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Montafoner Hof
Montafoner Hof
#1 of 3 in Tschagguns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Fernblick
Ferienhotel Fernblick
#1 of 2 in Bartholomaeberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loewen Hotel Montafon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loewen Hotel Montafon

Property: Loewen Hotel Montafon
Address: Silvrettastrasse 8, Schruns 6780, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Schruns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schruns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loewen Hotel Montafon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Loewen Hotel Montafon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing