We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a raving holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bossa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bossa Flow
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Great Wakering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a raving holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

10th visit to Ibiza, but the 1st time staying in Playa den Bossa! And definitely wont be the last. Having worked in Ibiza for the summer in 2011 I know the island pretty well but would say that Bossa is 100 times better than San An!

The hotel was ideal for me and my friend, quiet enough to sleep from 6 - 10 and then would head down to the beach or to Jet where we had friends staying.

Great Value, Clean, rooms made up every day, little bar down stairs for ice, went to the pool and the last day which was okay. The beach is 5 mins away so no point spending much time there. All in all was perfect for a raver - definitely not child friendly or such like - but how many kids do you take to Playa Den Bossa for the closing parties.

Would def stay here again! Thinking about booking it next month actually :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Propietario at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Charli C,

Thank you for choosing HOTEL BOSSA PARK for spending your holidays in Ibiza and for your comment as that is the right motivation for us to keep improving our services.

We keep working hardly day by day to reach the guest´s expectation because the main goal is right your satisfaction and we are really glad that in your case we were successful.

Hopefully we see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    97
    49
    19
    29
See reviews for
18
73
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you dont plan to spend anytime in the room and just use it to get ready and sleep then it will be fine! Its in a good location and about 5 mins walk to the beach and jet apartments for the pool parties.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Kelly G,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in HOTEL BOSSA PARK. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

First impressions as we arrived at the hotel were it looked ok for what we had paid, wasnt expecting much. When we checked in we were given a ground floor apartment by a miserable old man at reception. I was not happy with this as we had a ground floor last year in a different hotel and I dont like putting clothes out to dry on the balcony as anybody could just pinch it. The man at reception told me the hotel was full and we couldnt change room. After being there a couple of days we realised it was defo not full! there was hardly anybody in the hotel . Towards the end of our holiday the noise levels in the hotel were ridiculous and the hotel staff do not seem to care about the noise. People slamming doors, shouting and screaming at 4-5am is abit of a joke to be honest . The main reason I would not reccommend this hotel is because there is no fridge or any kind of cooking equipment. To sell people Self Caterings holidays and not provide a fridge is not good enough. Ive been to Ibiza 8 times in the last 10 years and this is the 1 hotel I defo not return to . Having to drink warm water in the morning in your room is something I dont want to do again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_sevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Mr. mike_sevo,

We really apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay in Hotel Bossa Park. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and we would like to clarify some
details you meant in your comment.

The establishment Bossa Park legally belongs to the category of hotels and, according to the tourist convent, a hotel has no self catering system at all (as apartments do), which means without any kitchinette or fridge provided. Our oficial web site do not inform about any self catering system in the hotel and all agencies or web portals are informed about the category the establishment has, as well. However, if there is any special request for a minifridge , we are able to comply the requirment.

Playa d´en Bossa has a very noise atmosphere and we try to do our best to keep our clients calm during the nights, that is why we cooperate with an external security company. Anyway ,we try to do our best to avoid the noisy nights.

Once again let me to apologize and we would like you to know that we take a note of all your suggestions and complaints hoping you will visit us the next season.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was clean and in a perfect location for anyone heading to space or bora bora. If you are travelling You can get a taxi much easier from just waiting outside the hotel than going to a adesignated taxi rank. The only problem with the room is I wish it would have had a fridge. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanhamer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Ryanhamer1984,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PLAYASOL HOTEL GROUP for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the stay at HOTEL BOSSA PARK and thank you for the great motivation you gave us with your positive commentary.

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was worried when I read some of the reviews on here. We found it a bit dated with orange curtains and bed covers but it was perfectly clean and the staff at reception were really helpful with advice about getting around the island etc. The food isnt great but our friends were staying in the Ebano apartments that are right when coming out the main door and there food was much nicer. The pool area was great for relaxing, expecially with the big beds. We were a bit disappointed that we didnt get a double bed but thats most likely the holiday companies fault not really the receptionists. Perfect location to for the beach and the clubs. The Aqua Bus to Ibiza town was less than 10 mins walk away which was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Denise F,

On the behalf of all staff at BOSSA PARK HOTEL we are really glad you were satisfied during your stay.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and this is the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in the BOSSA PARK HOTEL

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel after our stay there last week. The room was basic but bright and clean and all that is needed as you won't be spending much time in the room. The service was ok, the receptionists weren't overly helpful but the lady in the restaurant (and bar) was friendly. We booked bed and breakfast and I'm glad thats all as the food was pretty bad - they serve garlic mushrooms for breakfast!!

The pool area was fantastic with several double cushioned sun loungers which were very comfortable and brilliant for sunbathing on. There was a really good atmosphere around the pool, very chilled and not too loud, just bear in mind you'll be moving around a few times a day to dodge the shade as the sun moves. The location is great - a few minutes walk from the beach and shops, and 5 minutes walk to Space and Bora Bora. Its far enough away from the main strip to be nice and quiet but close enough to stumble home after a night out.

We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Susan A,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in BOSSA PARK HOTEL. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pskov, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked the hotel Bossa Park for our holidays in Ibiza in August. It was a pretty nice choice. The rooms are not the luxurious ones but clean, you get new towels every day, the staff are very helpful and nice. We had a balcony with a great pool view and the pool zone with a big beds was fantastic. Basically we were really satisfied and definitely would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasťa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Nasťa V,

We would like to thanks for share your experience at Bossa Park Hotel.

It is a delight for the whole staff of the hotel views your friendly comments about our team. We're really glad you liked the pool and our service.

Kind regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bossa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bossa Flow

Property: Hotel Bossa Flow
Address: C/ Carrer de ses Begonies 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bossa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing just a few metres away from the long Playa d'en Bossa beach and near all the night-life in the area, each one of the details of the recently refurbished rooms and facilities of Bossa Flow reflect the Flower Power philosophy. "The only thing that matters is what you feel, because everything that matters consists of what you feel". The hotel offers visitors large common areas full of natural light, a relaxing swimming pool with chill-out area, a large solarium and healthy cuisine in generous quantities, all types of foods and drinks based on healthy eating, with seasonal produce, and catering for all tastes (also vegetarians and vegans). The Bossa Flow hotel reflects the positive values which encourage us to enjoy life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Grupo Playa Sol, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bossa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Park Hotel
Hotel Bossa Flow Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing