We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good location, bad attitude”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel was basic as expected and the rooms were clean. The food was however horrendous and the staff on reception were extremely rude and treated residence as though it were a boarding school. I had several arguments with one English lady who seemed to be in charge. I would not return purely because of her passive aggressive/bitter attitude

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpj444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Jpj444,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at the Bossa Park Hotel and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

We highly appreciate your opinion on our hotel and services. Constructive criticism, positive and negative alike, is always welcome at the Bossa Park Hotel, aiding us in improving, where improvement is needed.

Thank you for bringing to my attention that your overall experience during your stay with us was not up to your expectation. Unfortunately the quality of our service was not what you expected, I am very sorry for that and I can assure you that I have already discussed the issue with my management team to take corrective measures.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful island please do not hesitate to inform me personally of your next reservation giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable,

Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    104
    53
    19
    30
See reviews for
19
80
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I can highly recommend the Bossa Park hotel! We stayed there for one week during the vacation in 2012. The services were great, personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean, and tidied every day - perfect! we loved especially the pool zone and the chill out beds, that really make you feel comfortable and chilled - great for total relax. To sum up, this hotel exceeded our expectations and we are surely coming back next year. thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Sona M,

On the behalf of all staff at the HOTEL BOSSA PARK we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and you gave us the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just come back from a 5 night stay at Bossa Park, and it was incredible! Booked our trip 7 months in advance, and thought it looked great from pics, but had a look on Trip Advisor a couple weeks before leaving and due to all the negative reviews obviously wasn't sure what to expect anymore. Our stay was perfect; the hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from Playa D'en Bossa beach, and less than a minute to restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel and the room are really cosy looking, it was really clean, the AC worked fine, literally NOTHING to complain about. The room was spacious, with a big wardrobe, balcony, and the bathroom was brilliant; plenty of towels, a big mirror, the shower is better than my own! There was a good mix of people staying, it was pleasant in the day and was peaceful at night, We stayed half-board and were really impressed with the choice and quality of the food.The pool area was our absolute favourite; perfect looking, with good sun all day, amazing sofa/bed loungers, really great! The service was good, even though our flight was over 12 hours after check-out, the staff happily let us stay at the hotel (pool, showers, bar area) all day and our luggage in a safe room. From the outside the hotel looks great too. Literally don't have a bad word to say, reallllly loved my stay at Bossa Park, would happily move in and will definitely be staying there again.
Also, i think all the recent negative reviews are completely unfair/harsh, i don't even understand if they stayed at the same hotel. If you're thinking about Bossa Park, go for it, you'll have the best time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zarakhalique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mr. / Miss Zarakhalique,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the stay at HOTEL BOSSA PARK and thank you for the great motivation you gave us with your positive commentary.

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a great stay, clean, tidy friendly staff lovely poolside beds and pool, overall was excellent, will be booking this hotel again without a shadow of a doubt. Excellent location, a stones throw from bora bora beach. Resturant only offered 3 sandwiches and a pizza but plenty of places to eat locally. Plus the guy selling the food was a nice chap so can hardly complain, advised all the best places to eat locally and didnt dissapoint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Sven V,

First of all I would like to thank you that you have chosen us to spend your holidays in Ibiza, and you have taken time to write your comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza and we hope to see you again this season in Bossa Park Hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

About the hotel: basic but decent and value for money, quite clean, with a nice balcony overlooking the pool, cleaning every day (if you do not oversleep! lol), a/c for no extra charge and worked perfectly, great location (5 min walking distance to Space, Ushuaia, Playa d'en Bossa, 10 min by car to the airport, Sas Salinas, Pacha, Amnesia and Privilege). We didn't take breakfast, but there is a place called Cafe Ole just next to the hotel where you can have full English breakfast for only 6.50 eur. Would recommend for those looking simple but decent place tor sleep between partying and sunbathing on the beach.

About the reservation: it was made in February via booking.com, but when we arrived in mid June, we were told that the reservation is not in the internal booking database of the hotel and that as the hotel is fully booked, we will be reallocated to a different hotel (it appeared that Bossa Park makes part of an extensive hotel chain around Ibiza) which was supposed to be located "just next to Bossa Park". In reality, it turned out to be a 10 min DRIVE from Bossa Park, located in the adjacent area of Ses Figueretas which was completely unacceptable for us as we were aiming only at Playa d'en Bossa. After having a fight with the manager which costed us a lot of nerves, he finally agreed to provide us with a room in Bossa Park which according to the print out from the hotel's internal database was supposed to be for someone else. I don't know what happened to that other traveler, but later on in the hotel we met a guy who said that he suffered basically the same problem: having booked a 5 star hotel (belonging to this hotel chain), he was reallocated to Bossa Park given the same explanation that it was due to an error in the internal booking database. So the situation we faced was not accidental and one-off.

So, guys, the hotel is really value for money, but I would not wish to anyone to face the same situation as we did with the reservation. It was a nightmare and the worst beginning of a holiday one can imagine. SO BE CAREFUL!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Julia V,

We apologize for all the inconveniences that you had on your arrival to Bossa Park Hotel.
We had technical problems with the reservation database and therefore some details had been lost that day.

This issue we tried to sort out as soon as we could and we will take all the measure not to happen again to any client.

We are glad that after the inconveniences caused to you during the first day you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.

We would like to see you again in Bossa Park Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My friend and I shared a room so it was €55 each, and I wouldn't have paid more. The hotel is decent enough, but my friend and I were very disappointed with 1. How stuffy the rooms are and 2. The "air conditioning" doesn't even get cold. As well, we had to switch rooms after the first night because of the stuffiness combined with the people on both sides of us chain smoking all night long. Cigarette smoking + general room stuffiness + severe lack of decent AC = me waking up in the morning feeling like I had smoked 20 cigarettes all at once. Passable, and it lives up to the 2 star rating that's on the outside of the hotel. It's alright for 3 days in Ibiza, seeing as you wouldn't (or shouldn't) be spending copious amounts of time in your hotel room, but it wasn't entirely a comfortable stay either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
First of all I would like to thank you that you have chosen us to spend your holidays in Ibiza, and you have taken the time to write your comments.

We apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your holidays in Ibiza.

At that weekend we had the air conditioning machines broken down but fortunately we got it fixed and now it works properly.

We appreciate your comments to improve our service day by day and we would like to see you again in Bossa Park Hotel.

Kind regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

ideal hotel for clubbers. Ideal for people who come to Ibiza to party and only need a hotel room to recover before another night out. there are a few little things that could have been improved for example bed covers had holes in them and some sunbeds now need replacing. in terms of food do not expect a fine dining experience, but it filled a hole. hotel employees were nice enough considering some of the guests they had to deal with. We will be coming back next year - the biggest bonus was the proximity to Space and the beach

Room Tip: take a hair dryer with you! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CzesiaUrbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow

Property: Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Address: C/ Carrer de ses Begonies 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing just a few metres away from the long Playa d'en Bossa beach and near all the night-life in the area, each one of the details of the recently refurbished rooms Facilities Pool and Balinese beds to relax at any time, a private space to rest, laugh or dance. The daily parties of Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow 4*: we bid the day farewell with music and we welcome the night. Take advantage of every minute, and don’t worry about anything Rooms: We go up to the room and we are sure that we are where we ought to be: flowing with the island before going down into the festivities, and wanting to see the sun come up from the Balinese beds with some juice in our hands and our sunglasses on. The room is perfect: Clean, bright and with a comfortable bed. We put our things in the wardrobe and go out to explore. Buffet-Restaurant: Our restaurant - buffet (breakfast only), Paradise, is the best place to charge your batteries before you explore the island RESTAURANT TIMETABLE: Breakfast 8.00 - 11.00 with showcooking CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Park Hotel
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing