We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,769)
Filter reviews
3,769 results
Traveler rating
2,371
919
313
103
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,371
919
313
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand palladium sports bar a la carte restaurants nature reserve tex mex main restaurant buffet restaurant white island entertainment team mini disco great holiday kids club all inclusive resort the lion king evening entertainment branded spirits crisps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 3,769 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

My wife and I plus our 4 year old stayed for a week at the start of May - from the start it was exceptional. The staff, each and every one of them, were polite, helpful and excelled at their positions - special note to the kids club staff who were wonderful with my wee girl.

The room was not massive, especially with the extra bed in the room but it was big enough and we didn't spend much time in there. The room was well serviced daily and the mini bar well stocked all week. I'm not sure if it was by design but we were placed in the "5000" block at the bottom end of the complex meaning we were close to the beach & both pools and also it was very quiet.

The two pools were fantastic, we spent most days at the smaller one as it had a perfect kiddies one. The main pool is very deep and great for a proper swim. The beach with its own private area is not far away. The first day we went it was loungers with limited supply (we were lucky someone was leaving) but the 2nd visit included the option of taking hotel provided folding "beds" - very comfortable and much better than the loungers. The Pool service was a fantastic addition- although both pools had bars very close to them, having staff taking poolside orders added that special touch to ti all.

The hotel is well located. Being at the end of the road, there is no through traffic + the gated entry makes you feel that bit safer (the room having a free safe was a great feature). Playa d'en Bossa's main area is a 10 minute walk and its easy to head to Figueretas on foot as well.

The food all week exceed expectations. For breakfast there is the main buffet restaurant with a huge selection - the fruit is absolutely delicious. Lunch offers the main buffet restaurant as well as the Portofino mediterranean buffet - we ate there most days for lunch and loved it, the daily paellas were a highlight.

The night options were the buffet which doesn't sound exciting but cannot be faulted - one night featured Asian offerings and was great - the speciality ones (Italian, Tex Mex & Portofino) have to be booked the day before - TIP: book first thing in the morning, we were unsuccessful for a child friendly slot for days before getting lucky with the Portofino & then getting up at 8am to nip to the desk to book.

The Italian was nice, lovely room and good food - although the menu was not particularly adventurous. The Portofino at night was a wonderful dining experience - could've easily eaten any option on the menu and every dish we had was perfect.

Most nights we settled into a routine of dinner, kids mini-disco and then the show. As it was early season this took place in the bar rather than the Theatre but it was great for my daughter.

The mini-disco kept the kids entertained while we enjoyed an evening drink & the shows were well suited to the kids (apart from one questionable piece of music one night - check the lyrics!!! [azalea banks - 212]). We didn't really use the Kids club much as our daughter made friends quickly and played on the beach/at the pool but the facilities there are secluded and offer them a lot of fun with the splash pool, playground and crafts. The kids orientated staff were wonderful with them especially Randy - the kids breakfast (friday morning) was a lovely touch and made our daughter's holiday even more special.

Special note for the 24hr sports bar - a fantastic feature. great for lunch and we often used it for a pre-dinner drink - my daughter loved the supply of nachos on display.

Having the towel service was terrific - no need to pack a towel & you get a clean one every day.

Once again thanks to the staff for every thing they did and offered to us - we 're already looking at booking for 2019 we loved it that much.

Room tip: Block 5000 is quieter as its away from the main block whilst being close to the beach & both pool areas.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macdonsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Macdonsj;

Thank You for coming and sharing your experience.

We would like to thank you for appreciating our facilities and services,our perfect location, our pools, our gastronomic offer, the choice of restaurants and specially thank you so much for your kind words about our staff.

Randy and the miniclub team send big greetings to your little princess!!

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Eva ruiz Zamora,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

My partner and I had never taken a resort holiday before, but took advantage of a 3 night late deal to book into the Grand Palladium for a late honeymoon. The stay was absolutely wonderful. It's pretty much a 10 minute drive from the airport (10 euro taxi one way, 12 euro the return). The staff were unfailingly kind, attentive and friendly and made us feel completely welcome. Great room with super comfortable bed, free mini-bar, safe and balcony. The beach is a 1 minute walk from the resort, and they even provide mattress/sun-loungers that you can take with you. The buffet was consistently delicious, surprisingly good quality, with the fish notably fresh and well prepared. Although we booked into one of the al la carte restaurants one night (which was also lovely) the food really is just as good in the buffet.
All in all, I can't recommend the Grand Palladium highly enough. Thank you for a perfect honeymoon holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewstaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Drewstaton,

Thank you so much for choosing us for such a special occasion and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you had an amazing stay! it is great that you have liked your room with the comfy beds, the amazing location and our choice of fresh food.

We are so proud and grateful for your words about our staff, big greetings from all of us!!

We are already miss you, come back soon!

Eva Ruiz Zamora
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

My husband & I have just returned from a 4 day break here. We had a great time. The food was excellent. The pool great and the customer service was brilliant. Lovely rooms and every where very clean. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had a brilliant break in Ibiza with us thanks of our selection of fresh food, our pools, our lovely rooms and the cleanliness of the all resort. We feel especially proud that you were completely satisfied with the attention from our staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Eva Ruiz Zamora.
Hospitality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We booked to come here on a family holiday as my husband stayed here last year and thought we would love it...he wasn’t wrong!
There are 2 resorts which are linked by a bridge and all inclusive means you can use facilities in both sides. There is also a beach right on the resort. The beach was lovely, sandy but the water was cold at this time of year!

We stayed on the White Island side of the resort.
We stayed as a family of 4, for 7 nights in a superior room which has a jacuzzi bath and a really comfy sofa bed for the kids. The resort is only 5-10 mins from the airport so yes it’s on a flight path (there are occasional planes flying over the beach) but it didn’t bother us tbh.

We arrived at the resort at 9.45pm when dinner is almost finished but the staff let us leave our luggage with them while we had dinner. The check in staff were helpful and polite and the process was super quick.

Our room was lovely and comfortable and we had a mini bar and toiletries etc which were plentiful and replenished daily. I would like to give a special mention to carmen, from housekeeping who worked really hard to clean everyone’s rooms with a smile on her face! Robes and slippers were provided. We had 2 sun loungers on our terrace area.

The buffet was actually quite good, really varied and the salads, fruit and desserts were yummy. There are also 3 A la carte restaurants: a Mediterranean, Italian and Mexican which were excellent. Due to popularity these had to be booked the day before at guest services. There is also a 24 hour sports bar on the main resort so you can have drinks and food anytime - this was really handy with the kids!

Facilities wise there are swimming pools, a shallow kids pool, a kids club for minis and juniors. The juniors club at this time of year was just gaming and movies but the lady said in June onwards they offer more activities as they have more staff. There was a sports area which was great for us: the kids could play football, basketball, tennis etc. I had a few games of boules which was actually fun and my husband did the archery.

They also have a spa which costs 20 euros per person. I have to say it’s worth every penny as it was so relaxing! It includes a plunge pool, sauna, Turkish steam room, heated pool, hydrotherapy pool, and sun loungers.

The resort is about a 10 min drive to the old town where there is a shopping area and harbour, if you want to catch a boat ride. You can get a bus right outside the resort but bear in mind most shops open after 5.30pm. A taxi costs around 12 euros. There is a McDonald’s there too if needed.

All in all it was a great stay, very relaxing. I can understand that if it’s peak season it probably would get very busy and maybe the experience might be different. For us it was a relaxing holiday where we had everything we needed and I would love to revisit again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank TazMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Taz MJ,

You thought you would love it, you said, and you were not wrong, so happy about that! The beach is right on our hotel & resort, it is uncanny how bright and wide d'n Bossa Beach is.

Having a jacuzzi in a very cosy space with your family sounds wonderful. The sun loungers and the view to both the Mediterranean Sea and Formentera Island from your own spaciuos terrace may help. We are absolutely joyful to read that your stay were that great!Thank you very much for making us possible to know of your experience in sharing this remark.

Our kind Reception staff concern for the smooth process of operations. However, they will very happy to know of your appreciation, as the same way as Carmen and the rest of team members will.

We agree that Sports Bar is a good idea for kids, since it is running round the clock and the venue is quite big. In addition, as accurately explained, one of our riches facilities wise speaking is the spa. Such a beautiful relaxing place!Moreover, the Juniors Club is very amusing, besides the Animation team are sooooo friendly!

We all would love to insist on thanking you for your very positive and kind remarks towards our services. This has been plainly lovely. what am I saying??We are moved!

Please, write me to hm.whiteisland@palladiumhotelgroup.com if you decided to come back prior to your arrival. Actually, it would be a sincere pleasure if you did so.

Warmest regards,

Almudena García
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel, we used to go to adult all inclusive hotels in mexico then we had a little girl so started to look for a good quality all inclusive closer to home.... well bingo.
We visited twice last year and stayed in the white isle part but going again next week to the palace side.
The food is great, the drinks are branded
The pools have something for everyone.
Great vibe and the hotel pumps a lovely smell into all the corridors and reception.
Looking forwards to returning next week.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank staceykayellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Staceykayellis,

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

We are glad to find out that we are the best alternative to México. You are right our location is perfect for people coming with their families from Europe.

We are content to read that you have taken advantage of our choice of branded drinks, fresh food, and our nice swimming pools.

We can not wait to welcome you next week!!

kind regards,

Eva Ruiz Zamora
Hospitality Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews