We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overall lovely holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overall lovely holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Me my husband & little boy (18months) stayed hear in September for my 30th. Hotel was really lovely as were the restaurants,pools & staff.Not in bad location.Trips are not bad prices either although i did find the hippy market very expensive for what it is & i really would not bother with pirate trip unless your child over then age of 5. Spa is amazing at the hotel.Rooms are lovely and big,had everything you need.We had ground floor with decking which as nice but a pain as our little one could get off it so would of been better if we were enclosed.We booked with First Choice who have this as a 5* hotel. Hotel lovely but is NOT 5* would say 4* though.will put pictures on soon as some lovely ones of hotel & places we went

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LGMKJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    516
    175
    54
    33
See reviews for
594
738
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here in August 2012 on honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The place is huge lovely open areas all around the pools ( loadsa sunbeds) and right on the beach. The food was the biggest positive to take from the hotel. I love food and the choices were amazing varied and plentiful. Different theme nights and two separate restaurants on the resort. Staff were excellent especially a guy named Richard who was great craic. Can't wait to go back again with the kids

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sean206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my partner, parents and 1 year old daughter. Really was fantastic for a 3 generations. Rooms were spacious and clean, maid service was first class. Food was excellent, I have stayed in many All Inclusives and as far as European All Inclusives go this was one of the best. You could have branded drinks and not just local which was great. Every bar includive pool bar had a great selection. Food was slightly repetitive but there was so much choice you could still eat a different meal each day. The speciality restaurants were fantastic we went to each one twice, you do need to book as they get busy. In high season I imagine the hotel could get really busy but June and Sep Would be great months to travel.
A big frustration for myself was the sun loungers and parasols on the beach. They cost 7 euros each per day. When you have a child a parasol is not an option so it was 21 euros minimum to go to the beach.
Hotel was in a great location as out of the main town so no disruptions however close enough to walk in to Playa Den Bossa and short taxi to Ibiza Town. Great waterpark nearby and plenty of shops if required.

I would definitely stay here again.

I always book my holidays through the same travel agents and have never been let down. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable and have made me some great recommendations.
Thomson in Sutton, Surrey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our hotel stay was wonderful, as expected in the Palladium Group hotels in which I have been around the world. All I can say are good things. The price is balanced in the service, food, attention, although the price is more expensive compared to if you travel abroad to any of the Palladium hotels. Just highlight that although the location of the hotel is in a very lively area, to go to the port area ... need to rent a car or call a taxi because it's a little off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RUBEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here on a last minute deal at the end of October / beginning of November 2012. The hotel is about 10 mins by coach from the airport and although some people on here have complained about the noise of the planes, it's really not that bad. The hotel itself was in good condition - all public areas and our room were very clean and serviced daily. Our room had a free mini bar but don't get excited as it only contains soft drinks and wasn't replenished during the week we stayed there which was disappointing. That said, as we stayed All Inclusive we were able to go back and forwards to the bar and take drinks back to our room (we got the staff to fill a jug with beer or asked for a full bottle of wine to save us going back and forth).
Food was available throughout the day - there are 2 restaurants open at various times during the day - the main dining room which had an excellent range of food to suit everyone and then a smaller restaurant/snack bar overlooking the beach with a smaller range of hot and cold food.
In all the food was fairly good quality but not amazing. The staff in both restaurants were very attentive and friendly but not in an overbearing way. If you want more gourmet cuisine you will need to book into one of the themed restaurants (Mexican or Mediterranean). On the AI deal we were allowed one free visit to each during our stay. The Mexican was disappointing - the food was barely average and the staff were really morbid and grumpy which was a far cry from the main hotel. The Mediterranean restaurant however served some beautiful dishes, very tasty and the staff were really cheerful and friendly. I would have happily paid extra to eat there.
We were also entitled to one free visit to the Spa during our stay which was lovely. The Spa itself was clean, relaxing and the staff were lovely. My only complaint would be that the jacuzzi was very weak with hardly any bubbles.
The drinks selection at any of the bars was excellent - most of the beer and spirits were branded.The bar staff were friendly and helpful.
Wifi was available in the main lobby of the hotel but the connection was pretty poor. If you really need to access the internet you would be better off paying to use one of the 'pay as you go' desktops in the lobby.
Entertainment at the hotel was (in my opinion) rubbish. There is a circus style tent in the grounds which has evening shows starting around 9pm. On one of the evenings that I walked in I was presented with a woman dressed in rags and fake tan crawling around the stage purporting to be The Lion King - not my cup of tea.
The sports facilities (tennis, archery) were fairly good with plenty of space for everyone to be able to enjoy and it is possible to hire sports equipment from near the tennis courts where you can also have your beach towel changed daily.
The location of the hotel right on the beach was good although it would be a good hours walk to Ibiza Old Town which is well worth a visit.
I would definitely stay here again but only off peak as I would imagine in peak season it could get very busy and noisy around the pools which a lot of balconies overlook.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Myself and 5 girlfriends went to Ibiza for a special birthday celebration, the hotel is lovely, the rooms are large with a separate living room and the bathroom had a bath and a separate shower cubicle, great for getting ready in a hurry! we went all inclusive, food was good, got a bit boring after the 5th day as its the same kind of food everyday but all good and well presented food, salad bar & fruit bar was great and the omelettes that they made for you there and then, a free bar in room with soft drinks and water filled up daily. I would def stay here again :) and the hotel had a nice mixture of people from young to old so a all round nice hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Snare1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I were joined by our daughter and husband and two children aged 5 and 8 months for 10 nights at the end of July. The flights were better than expected and baby slept both ways!
We stayed All Inclusive which my husband and I were apprehensive about because we enjoy going out and about looking for authentic restaurants. The first day was a shock! The main restaurant is very large and felt like we were going in for school dinners! The food was good with a varied choice. Unfortunately our table didn't get cleared between courses and we ended up with a lot of debris in the middle of our table. This however didn't happen again. At lunchtimes we went to the beach restaurant which was very good. We also went to the a la carte restaurants x4 times which were excellant and made a nice change to be served. Unfortunately both were not full ? guests didn't know it was part of the all inclusive?! The staff were all lovely.
The rooms were large, Bathrooms well appointed and all very clean.
On the down side we knew we were near the airport but were not prepared for the low flying aircraft whilst sitting around the pool! The noise was incredible! You could practically see the people waving!!! It became quite a joke by the end of the hols. Sitting outside the Mexican restaurant was noisy too, and midges were a problem.
The beach was easily accessable from the hotel and was very clean.
My Husband and I did escape the complex on a couple of occasions but the rest of the family were more than happy to stay.
In conclusion we all had a fantastic holiday which catered to all our needs. Except for the plane noise we would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the childrens pools. quiet qnd got the sun on the balcony in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank harryworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#5 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
10.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#10 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing