We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$186
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$364
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santos Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
$147
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ebano Select Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,868)
Filter reviews
2,868 results
Traveler rating
1,734
760
250
75
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,734
760
250
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiuma la carte restaurantstex mexnature reservesports barmain restaurantbuffet restaurantwhite islandentertainment teamgreat holidaymini cluball inclusive resortbranded spiritsclose to the airportbeach restaurantdress codefantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 2,868 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went the last week of October, admittedly it was a last minute booking but had mixed feelings when we got there. We had 7 palm trees out side the balcony hence no view what so ever, the bathroom was not over clean and the paint on the ceiling was in the process of peeling off. When asked if we could move the answer was a straight forward no, it took the Thomspon rep to sort it but then it was a compromise. The bathroom was still not as clean as it should have been. Food in the main restaurant was poor. Apart from the very unhelpful member of staff that we came across in reception and one or two in the main restaurant the rest of them could not do enough for you . The spa is a must and also treat yourself to a massage really worth the money. Would I go again no

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a pool facing room which we found to be very quiet and was a nice size, loved the jets in the Bath. Service was very good at most areas especially the Bar area in the Hotel, Bar by the pool was very busy and in the dining room it was easier to make yourself a cup of coffee than to wait for the Waiter, but was not an issue for us. We loved the location easy for early morning walks along the Beach also was a nice walk along the main road if you wanted to do some Shopping close by. We got around the Island very easily on the Bus which stopped outside the Hotel we went into Ibiza and to the Hippy Markets all around, you had to change buses so saw plenty of other areas. The selection of food was the same all the time but enough choice for you to try different things. We only went to one show at the Hotel which was good. We loved our stay - the only reason we did not give it an excellent I was comparing to our stay at a Club Med all inclusive.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a pool facing room which was nice & quiet. A friend had a lagoon facing room and she could hear every plane that took off and landed as the Hotel is 5 Mins from the Airport.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

stopped at the palladium palace for 10 nights backend of october and really enjoyed our stay we had an idea playa den bossa would be quiet and this was one of the reasons we picked this hotel as we had read earlier reviews what the hotel had to offer in the way of entertainment its good food quality in the buffet restaraunt and the a l carte restaraunts and we was not disappointed also a big mention to all the staff from the cleaners to the management a big thank you also a mention to liz and riennea dont think i have spelled that right anyway niced to have met them

Room Tip: block 3 overlooking quiet pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tommysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We booked with First Choice for Fiesta Tanit in San Antonio but a couple of weeks previous we were told we were being moved to this hotel due to a lack of numbers. All in all I think this hotel was great. We were literally in the last week of the season, leaving Friday when the hotel was closing down on the Saturday. As the hotel only probably had about 500 people staying there (at a guess), everyday people were going home so by the last couple of days there was only a handful of people left. The hotel is lovely the entertainments team did a 'fantastico' job! My 5yr old loved the mini disco. The kids club was kind of going. We went once in the afternoon. It wasnt anything to write home about, and I'm not sure I'd leave my daughter there on her own. I think the teenage club looked miles better. The playground is more suitable for toddlers and very small. The beach is lovely. We walked down the beach for about 20 minutes to get to Playa Da Bossa centre. Again everything was shut, like a ghost town. However there was a supermarket which was miles cheaper than hotel shop. I did note a couple of beach bars that would have been open in high season. We did go into Ibiza Town, 1.90 euro each way. This was ok, again shops were open at strange times. There are a couple of larger parks for children. We also went on Pirate Ship Trip, cost 37 euros each for adults and 17 euros each for our 5 yr old. It was ok, we didn't think it was worth the money. We took a packed lunch ordered from hotel which was great. On the boat you got free drinks one way, then it was 5 euro for San Miguel for example. Bit of a rip off. The beach we went to had a cafe open. We were told not to get sun loungers as they were very expensive. We stayed on beach, but was told it was 20 euros for a main course. Back to the hotel, it was ice cold in the pools. To be expected for the time of year we went. However they looked fab. We sat at the quiet pool a few times as it was shallower and so our daughter could have a quick paddle. I really liked the beach bar. The paella was beautiful. I loved the view / atmosphere. The restaurant was great too. A very good choice of food with very helpful staff and chefs to sort any special requirements out etc (such as omelettes, spagetti etc). We certainly never went hungry! We went to the Mediterranean restaurant as the only booking for tex mex was at 9pm, too late for us with a 5 yr old. I'm not sure why it was so late. I don't think the restaurant was open much. I didn't really rate the restaurant we ate at. Maybe again we ate at a bad day! Everyone was so friendly and nice. The entertainments team had their work cut out as it was so quiet, however they were great fun. Our daughter loved the lion king show. Our room was nice and comfortable. The safe was free, which made a nice change. We were in room 2044, so ground floor more or less facing pool tables. The aeroplanes do land close to hotel but it never bothered us. I occasionally heard them but not enough to be bothered by it. Our daughter liked watching them come in. We had a quick mooch round the nature reserve. This makes a pleasant walk. I'm not sure if we would go back to the hotel. More due to there not being much around the hotel to do. However we did go at possibly the quietest time of the season!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA-CATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of Oct 2012.

Negatives - Playa D'En Bossa is a ghost town in Oct and the weather was rubbish (both of which I appreciate is not the hotels fault) The hotel is a bit far out of town, The pools are freezing. The food is average but the only local dishes on offer were Spanish omelette! Only two English news channels on the TV. Selection in the shop is a little poor and well overpriced

Positives - Rooms are lovely. The room has a kettle, iron and board, hairdryer and a spa bath. The AI drinks are all international brands and snacks are good. There is free WIFI in the reception area. The Ventropia Spa is very nice and relaxing. If you have a car its a good point to explore from and finally the staff are lovely. Nearly ever person we encountered had a happy smiling face. Especially the guys behind the bar who were happy to ply us with as much Cava as we wanted (like we needed encouragement!)

So in summary would I go back? The answer is yes I would in the height of the summer (provided the French Gypsies who stay for all of Aug have been banned from returning), but anytime after mid-Sep I am afraid I would have to say I wouldn't

Room Tip: The all seemed to be good rooms to me, although later in the year if you have one in the block near reception you can nip down from drinks as and when you please to take back up
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crispy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews