We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Amazing brand new 5 star hotel! Perfect spacious rooms, pleasant pool parties and famous guests, excellent staff!!! We stayed there 4 days at the beginning of our honeymoon. Everything was very nice! We will be back for sure! Keep rocking :)

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mamilt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hi Mamilt86! Thank you for your amazing review. It was our pleasure to give you lovebirds the most incredible and unique kick-off to your honeymoon. Our staff’s “love all, serve all” attitude goes the extra mile for all our rockin’ guests and love celebrating alongside them. We’ll have the red carpet rolled out when you’re ready to celebrate some more fabulous moments with us. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Noisy (from aircraft but also music). Newish property with nice enough rooms, but utterly disorganised check-in and check-out process and clueless staff. Wildly overpriced in peak season. At best 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank FrequentlyFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hello FrequentlyFussy! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are truly sorry for our poor reflection of the standards we stand for and work hard to maintain. All our staff are fully trained to give all our guests top notch care and to manage their area of expertise seamlessly, and it is disappointing that this was not your impression. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you what we are really capable of. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

It was an unforgettable experience is lovely and all the staff are friendly. We were a bit unsure of the choice we've made to stay in this hotel due to all the bad reviews it had however I can assure everyone that the hotel is excellent, our stay couldn't have been better. The pool staff could have been a bit more friendly but the rest of the staff including receptionists, drivers, breakfast staff etc... are all sweet and very helpful. We look forward to come again :)

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Q8753ESGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hello Q8753ESGeorges! Thank you for such a ravin’ review. Your comments mean a lot to us and we were glad to be able to soothe your worries by giving you a rockin’ vacation experience. I will pass your comments on to the pool staff so they can step up their game to give our very special guests an unforgettable experience. We can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Hotel is beautiful. The staff is top notch. No more entertainment on grounds due to Ushuaia having a bigger performance area. What ruined it for us was their terrible pool policy. Paid a lot of money to stay there and has difficulty getting good seats by the pool. They allow people who are not staying there to use their pools if they spent $20 on food and drinks. Overrun with large groups of these people who most didn't look to be spending any money at all. Also the valet took forever to get your car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Tray219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hi Tray219! Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you found our hotel and employees to be an absolute hit. We appreciate your concerns about the pool policy. Please rest assured that it is something we are currently working on. We like to welcome our guests’ friends to the fun, but we can also understand the inconveniences it may cause for our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences this, as well as the valet parking, may have caused. We are always looking to improve and your comments are essential for that. You will have to come back to check out just how much your comments mean and to create the most memorable experience you will ever have. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We visited Ibiza August 19th for 5 nights. Hotel's location and its newly constructed built was the main draw to this location. Our first night we had our wallets and phones stolen at the hotel's beach and unfortunately the hotel's security was no help even though they saw it happen yet were completely useless. It was unfortunate that no one at the hotel helped us out during our stay and not even asked once if we needed anything since all of our credit cards and phones were taken the first night. i guess 5 star is a big over statement with the Hard Rock, but then I wasn't expecting much.

Room Tip: Ocean view since the Mediterranean is the real selling point. Also its nice to see the Ushuaia Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asanoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hello Asanoya! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that this incident happened to you and your friends on your vacation. Since all the beaches in Ibiza are public, the theft is considered to have taken place off our grounds, and therefore, the proper authorities in this case are the local police to whom a report would need to be filed. However, we would still like to apologize if the services offered by us did not suit your full expectations. As the security of our guests and their belongings is of our utmost priority, I will be contacting you by private message to get further details regarding the incident. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I was here with my wife (we are both in 40s) and 2 12 year old boys.

First impressions of the hotel are excellent. We were picked up from the airport by the hotel Merc minibus which was waiting for us (NB I had to phone to confirm, they had lost my original taxi email). The reception is pretty snazzy, service was efficient (although it backed up pretty quickly) and we were off to the room. We had a Rock Suite in block 4 which was excellent.

What I liked:

Room: pretty luxurious. The Rock Suite has a pull out bed in addition to a monster king (made up of 2 doubles). All good except there is no way of partitioning off the areas - not too bad but be warned if you have people who prefer privacy, especially as the bath was in the same room! View from block 4 is behind the DJ area, from the top floor it is pretty nice. Perfect for a beer and a chill out. There was a massive TV in the room and an Xbox One which didn't work that well (a good thing!). Only downer was the toilet has an auto light which was pretty annoying if you get up and the room is dark (ie any time, given the curtains are not bad)!

Teen Club: there are not many under 18s here so the kids clubs are fairly empty. The teen club had Xbox Ones, table football and pool when your kids get too hot or fed up with the pool. Activities are laid on but with so few children (I reckon a max 10 in the whole hotel at one point) it is a struggle. They had games of water polo and water volleyball. Nicoletta (sorry about the spelling) was excellent with them.

VIB: for the kids for 19 euro you can get a VIB (NFC) band which gives them all all drinks and ice cream (Nestle good stuff!) are covered for the whole stay. Given a 200ml fizzy orange is 4 euro then it pays for itself in a day. This is an absolute must.

Food: pool and beach bar food is really good. Prices are a bit mad (see below) but if you forget that it is fine. The breakfast is perfect, whether you want full English (just no sausages!), fruit, cold meat, cereals or a glass of cava! We stuffed ourselves and didn't really need lunch. Good to see a lot of people stocking up for the beach (like the family with a stack of meat and 2 french sticks - well played). Service at the pool was quick enough (highly recommend the club sandwich).

Staff: all are amazing, from reception to bars to room maids were great, without exception.

Music: the 9th floor and sport bar entertainment (when on) was excellent - it was just a shame the venues were a bit empty. On Saturday the 9th floor cabaret is really worth seeing, you don't need to eat (be prepared for 9 euro for less than a pint of lager though)

Beach: clean and worth the odd dip if you can get away from the sunbeds

Pools: main pool had DJs, you soon get used to the music. This is the one with people trying a bit too hard to be cool! We spent 2 days here and 2 days at the smaller pool which was a bit more relaxed. Sunbeds were ok to get, even at 11am (the ones poolside at the main pool seemed to get "towel reservations" early though. (see below re a small complaint). No real events going on, I did see pool aerobics once but only 1 person did it with the poor instructor!

Water Park: opposite the hotel, behind Space, is a superb water park, get there at 10am and it is empty, the rides are all worth doing. 3 hours is enough there. You can save a bit getting tickets from the HRH concierge.

Taxis: generally took 5 mins or less. Be sure to have a visit to Ibiza Town which is about a 15 euro trip each way.

Wifi: important these days! Fast and seemed to be everywhere. We didn't pay for the "VIP" version, the free wifi was fast enough.


Slight Downers:

Planes: the hotel is about 800 yards (a guess) from the runway. While this gives a cool view from the 9th floor you will hear them from about 540am.

Security: I was a bit peeved that people can walk in off the beach and just lounge around the pool. One member of pool staff occasionally asked people to leave, but there was no real effort. For me this gives a bit of a security risk, if this is going to happen there needs to be a residents only section. It shouldn't be hard to spot people without wristbands or towels. I did see people come off the beach and grab towels so a wristband check or key card check is worth doing.

Prices: food and drink is pricy, so it is worth supplementing pool and bar purchases with a Spar trip (cans of San Miguel on the balcony a nice way to relax out of the sun). 8 euro for less than a pint round the pool is a lot - if this is to deter non residents when give residents a discount! Even soft drinks were a stack of cash. Pool food was expensive BUT the portions were huge so it was ok.

All in all we had a great 5 days at the HRH and will definitely be back again - if we can get a good offer (rack rates are eyewatering)

Room Tip: Block 4 great, away from through traffic. Swim up rooms look good but few people seemed to used the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank marting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Hello marting! Thanks for the incredible review! Your vacation sounds like a dream come true for the whole family and it makes us ecstatic that you really could take full advantage of all we had to offer. Besides the VIB bracelets for the kids, we have other packages that are great for any occasion, for couples, party-goers, luxury-lovers and more! We appreciate your suggestions regarding the automatic light in the bathroom and security of the premises and are currently looking into alternative solutions. We also try to set our prices to reflect our market, comparable to other hotels of a similar category and we apologize if you found the contrary to be true. Next time you are thinking about coming back, check our website for some fantastic deals on some of our greatest rooms. We can’t wait to spend another legendary vacation with you. Have a magnificent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed for three nights in August. After an initial slight hiccup with the booking, it was immediately rectified by the Hotel manager, who kindly upgraded our room and also arranged transfers and a welcome bottle of champagne.
Beautiful suite on the 7th floor, with Jacuzzi bath with a view! Everything about the room was perfect - massive comfortable bed, fantastic shower, I pod docking, huge TV, well stocked bar, everything you could want.
The hotel is right on the beach, with it's own small beach club with loungers and cabanas on the sand. There are also two beautiful pools with hammocks, day beds, loungers, and even beds in the water.
All along the beach are various beach clubs - Nassau, Sands, Bora Bora - all within a couple of minutes walk. Next door is the famous Ushuaia Hotel, where we went to the David Guetta closing party - what an experience!
Hard Rock Hotel is staffed by friendly and helpful staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble. They all have a smile and are genuinely pleased to help you.
The hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean, and the breakfast buffet was huge with something for everyone. We also ate in the beach bar one night which was a bit pricey - but delicious.
Our last night was spent watching the sunset from the 9th Bar on the roof - a perfect end to the weekend.

Room Tip: The high floors obviously have the best view. (7th is the top).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Hi there BMROxford! We appreciate you taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful review. It was our greatest honor to be able to give you the vacation of a lifetime while among some of the most well-known DJs in the world. All of our amenities have been installed with our rock star guests in mind and add up to create a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The views from the Ninth are some of the absolute best in Ibiza, and few things better to take it all in than with a professionally mixed cocktail in your hand. We look forward to sharing more special moments with you on your next visit. Have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,440 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
9.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $201 - $752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing