We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - great service, if you're going to Ibiza stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bora Bora Apartments
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value - great service, if you're going to Ibiza stay here!”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My best friend and I went with our partners to Ibiza and stayed here to celebrate her 30th birthday! I've stayed here before - about 5 years ago and to be honest I'd forgotten how good the apartments are. For the price you pay these apartments are great value. Right on the beach (and Bora Bora!) these apartments are great if you're looking to party. Really clean and the 1 bedroomed apartment we stayed in was really spacious. When we arrived the girls on reception were lovely and this excellent service is what really made the Bossa Mar / Jet stand out. Unfortunately, on our second day my best friend received some bad news and we had to go home early. At the reception at the Jet they let us use their computers and also they called the airport for us to try and get us early flights. Not only that, when we got home the manager confirmed that he would refund us for the nights we didn't use. This was for both the seperate bookings. The way they looked after us both there, and when we got really helped us during a really difficult time.
If you're going to Ibiza - stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamuscoolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    25
    22
    22
See reviews for
9
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

This apartment was great! Great location right next to bora bora beach, 5 mins from Space, 10 mins from the airport. Me and my friend stayed for 5 nights. It was clean, we had fresh towels everyday, and our beds changed while we were there.
The Bossa mar cafe also did really nice and cheap food! The english breakfast was just like it was from home!
Yes it is noisy, but ur in ibiza where all the action happens so what do u expect!
I had no faults with this place and I will def be using it again! We only paid 250.00 euros for 5 nights.......BARGIN!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahW2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Couldnt get a more perfect location!
Right behind Bora Bora beach party. 2 mins walk to beach. Right on main high street of Playa Den Bossa.
Very noisy, but we stayed for a long weekend so was bareable.
Bora Bora party starts bout 5pm, brilliant. Pago Pago down the beach serves nice reasonably priced food & cocktails.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooBear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

I loved the apartment. It is in Playa den bossa and is part of the Jet complex which includes the world famous bar Bora Bora. The location is amazing and right next to the beach. The room was clean and big with a nice kitchenette and a lovely bathroom with a bidet. The rooms were tidied, and towels etc were replenished every couple of days which is unusal for an aparthotel . The room was also well sound proofed (unless the patio window was open obviously). There was good air conditioning too. Most importantly it was safe with bars across the edge of the balcony. I would recommend the apartment to anyone , clubbers, older couples, families. I cant believe it is only one star!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristiniaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2008

If you love Space and Bora Bora, this is the perfect location for you. But otherwise, Playa D'en Bossa is not really a very good location for clubbers.

However, in terms of the apartments, you are beach front, on top of Bora Bora (which in my opinion is crap) and you have the choice of three swimming pools. It is also filled with couples and families as well as clubbers.

The apartment itself was pretty big. It had a gigantic balcony with a view of the pool, and the kitchen was decent and there were two sofas in the living room and a completely separate bedroom. I did feel that all of the furniture was a bit antique... but still perfectly useable.

So in my opinion, if you are in Ibiza for clubbing the atmosphere just isnt there in Playa D'en Bossa and you are much better off staying in San An. But for the price I paid for this apartment, it was still a pretty good deal.

  • Liked — the choice of pools, being beach front and the constant partying availablity
  • Disliked — the location in ibiza and the reception desk kept us waiting well over an hour before giving us our room.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cuteysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 1 week in September 2007. Whilst the location is great for clubs, the apartment was quite frankly the WORST place I have ever stayed in, in my life (and I have been in some real thirld world dives). Not only was it filthy, unclean with mould growing out of the bath and toilet, the water from the taps and shower was salty. What really added insult to injury with this apartment was on day 2 we were robbed - everything (including our clothing - I mean EVERYTHING) was taken. This was not unusual to the apartment, as the land lady kindly informed us - this had happened the week before to guests staying there before us (the one's whose hair undoubtedly was on my pillowcase). Security was shocking - a piece of wood used to shut a window and one pathetic door lock. Obviously I cant speak for all apartments in this block but the one we stayed in was flithy, mouldy, overpriced and VERY insecure. Avoid if you can.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank georgia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We've been to Ibiza loads of times but generally stayed in San Antonio so thought we'd give somewhere else a try. We had an amazing holiday but Playa den Bossa doesn't really have much going for it and i wouldn't reccommend the bossa mar apartments. They were really cheap but we were on the ground floor and the room smelt damp, plus we were the first room behind bora bora so the noise was constant! We were out most of the night but the noise starts at about 10 am when you are trying to get some sleep! To be fair, it was really cheap and if you had an apartment further back it might have been better, but we won't be staying here again!

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the noise and the damp smell
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Apartments

Property: Bora Bora Apartments
Address: Carretera Platja Den Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bora Bora Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Bora Bora Reformed apartments for people looking for good quality at reasonable prices. Located in the centre of Playa d'en Bossa & only a short distance to some of the most famous clubs in the world. A young & dynamic environment, with its own pool & connected private access to our beach club Bora Bora Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bora Bora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Mar Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Bora Bora Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing