We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments, bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
watford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartments, bad location”
Reviewed July 9, 2008

If you love Space and Bora Bora, this is the perfect location for you. But otherwise, Playa D'en Bossa is not really a very good location for clubbers.

However, in terms of the apartments, you are beach front, on top of Bora Bora (which in my opinion is crap) and you have the choice of three swimming pools. It is also filled with couples and families as well as clubbers.

The apartment itself was pretty big. It had a gigantic balcony with a view of the pool, and the kitchen was decent and there were two sofas in the living room and a completely separate bedroom. I did feel that all of the furniture was a bit antique... but still perfectly useable.

So in my opinion, if you are in Ibiza for clubbing the atmosphere just isnt there in Playa D'en Bossa and you are much better off staying in San An. But for the price I paid for this apartment, it was still a pretty good deal.

  • Liked — the choice of pools, being beach front and the constant partying availablity
  • Disliked — the location in ibiza and the reception desk kept us waiting well over an hour before giving us our room.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cuteysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    65
    25
    22
    24
See reviews for
10
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 1 week in September 2007. Whilst the location is great for clubs, the apartment was quite frankly the WORST place I have ever stayed in, in my life (and I have been in some real thirld world dives). Not only was it filthy, unclean with mould growing out of the bath and toilet, the water from the taps and shower was salty. What really added insult to injury with this apartment was on day 2 we were robbed - everything (including our clothing - I mean EVERYTHING) was taken. This was not unusual to the apartment, as the land lady kindly informed us - this had happened the week before to guests staying there before us (the one's whose hair undoubtedly was on my pillowcase). Security was shocking - a piece of wood used to shut a window and one pathetic door lock. Obviously I cant speak for all apartments in this block but the one we stayed in was flithy, mouldy, overpriced and VERY insecure. Avoid if you can.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank georgia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We've been to Ibiza loads of times but generally stayed in San Antonio so thought we'd give somewhere else a try. We had an amazing holiday but Playa den Bossa doesn't really have much going for it and i wouldn't reccommend the bossa mar apartments. They were really cheap but we were on the ground floor and the room smelt damp, plus we were the first room behind bora bora so the noise was constant! We were out most of the night but the noise starts at about 10 am when you are trying to get some sleep! To be fair, it was really cheap and if you had an apartment further back it might have been better, but we won't be staying here again!

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the noise and the damp smell
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2007

Booked this hotel with ibiza-spotlight and stayed for 10days in July with my Boyfiend. We had an excellent time and couldnt fault the bossa mar. Apartment (1 bedroom) was very large and clean, well stocked kitchen, clean towels every other day. My boyfriend had stayed in the complex before in the more expensive Jet apartments and found little difference apart bossa mar is a little smaller and no sea view. Our apartment was on ground floor and never had any trouble

The location is brilliant if you want a lively holiday, the entrance to Bora Bora was only 50meters away. When we first arrived we were a bit disapointed to not have a pool facing room/balcony, instead it faced onto the track (not a made road, but used for parking) that leads to Bora Bora, however it made for good people watching in the early evening!

The hotel guests are mainly young clubbers of all nationalities, french, spanish, italian, british etc etc The best thing we found that there was a lack of lager louts (like you find in San Antonio) people were there to have a good time without fighting!!

The Pool was good but we used the main pool outside the Jet Apartments(same complex) . All the pool areas were very clean with music on during the day.The Morrea beach restaurant also serves excellent food, especially fresh fish and the snack bar was good for the day. The staff in the hotel speak good english (and german) and were polite and helpful when needed.

Only a few euros in a taxi to ibiza town, or during the day head down the beach and catch the boat.

I wouldnt recommend this for a quiet holiday or holiday with children, But great for those wanting a base for a partying holiday. Would definatly stay here again

  • Liked — perfect base for clubbing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katycrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2005

In terms of value for money, it does not get better.

The apartments were clean, well located (right on top of Bora Bora) and had lots of space as well. I've stayed in sister apartments Jet before, and aside from the sea view, there was no difference (and they charge susbstainaly more).

This hotel is in he heart of the action and is ideal for clubbers and party goers. Don't stay here if you want a chilled out one, although it is quiet at times.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SouthWestBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#14 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Bora Bora

Property: Apartamentos Bora Bora
Address: Carretera Platja Den Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Bora Bora 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Bora Bora Reformed apartments for people looking for good quality at reasonable prices. Located in the centre of Playa d'en Bossa & only a short distance to some of the most famous clubs in the world. A young & dynamic environment, with its own pool & connected private access to our beach club Bora Bora Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Mar Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartamentos Bora Bora Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing