We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is close to the Bora Bora disco, so if you like party, party, party stay there. Allways you listen to th music”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bora Bora Apartments
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Danderyd, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The hotel is close to the Bora Bora disco, so if you like party, party, party stay there. Allways you listen to th music”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Every thinks was good. I dont care if the muisc is so higt. But if you are sensitive, don´t stay here. Party, Party, Party. The rum was very spacious. Noise, noise, noise, think about it! The gym and swimpoll is very god in the anex Jet ibiza.
The staffs is not so sympatic.
The Lugagge rum is not secury, don´t live your thinks there. The bags when you check ut can desapear. 5e aug. 2011 , 2 bags desapear in the afternoon, my dotters and another girl. She went to the aiport with bikin, all the thinks was stolen., Security system is not god. By a security, The hotel don´t care if your thinks desapear. People from every where can go in and out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    64
    25
    22
    22
See reviews for
9
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I travelled to Ibiza together with a good friend of mine and decided to look for basic accommodation in one of the best places on the island. Because it was a short stay and our main purpose was to party about all the time, with some sea and sun breaks :), we didn't look for spectacular comfort. We booked one apartment at Bossa Mar (or Bora Bora Apartments as it is now known) because we wanted to be close to the madness. But we were not close to the madness, we were in the middle of it...

When we arrived for the check-in, late in the night, the receptionist asked if we like house music. That was because the apartment we received was at the ground floor, near the terrace(with drinks, music and fun almost non stop). Needless to say we were practically going on the terrace (where music was being played) from our balcony.

We were not bothered by the music at the terrace because we were heading home from clubs in the morning at 7 a.m. and leaving for beach at about 10 a.m. And this was the time that music was stopped. But be very careful if you wish to have your beauty sleep every night and stay here, one is not compatible with the other.

Please don't expect luxury here, actually the apartments are very basic. Good thing that our apartment was clean, towels were changed every day. The furniture is basic and I cannot give you details about the little kitchen because we never used it...

Bora Bora Apartments (or Bossa Mar) are about 300 m from Space and close to the bus stop. But if you are not travelling on long distances cabs can help you save some time, although you spend some extra money. We paid about 22 Eur to Amnesia and didn't wait the scheduled bus that never comes when you want it.

Great positioning, lots of fun and good music, NOT recommended for families with children or any other people who wish to sleep during the night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merllinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went to Ibiza for the nightlife. Noise and parties were not a problem for us.
The fact that the Bora Bora beach club was directly outside the apartment made for a lively and noisy atmosphere from 2pm to 2am every day. It was great - just like being at a festival!

The apartment was very spacious and had everything you could want. The balconies were nicely laid out looking onto the pool. The cleaning wasn't 100% and the key cards magnetic strip kept getting wiped so we had to go to reception a few times to get this reset. The staff at reception were very helpful.

We felt we got great value for money for an early June break, although if the prices soar for high season it might be worth re-considering.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I have just returned from a stay in the Bossamar Apartments. When I booked these I had my 17 year old son and friend travelling with myself and my friend. Unfortunately due to reasons the boys were unable to travel. However the accommodation is exactly as it states, clean and basic BUT suitable without a doubt for youngsters aged I would say between 17 and 24. The brochure I booked from stated this quite clearly so I had no shocks at all regarding the noise level or the area. There were families booked into the accommodation and i wonder who was at fault - the travel agent, the customer (as pricewise very reasonable? All I can say it cannot be the accommodations fault if you are mis sold or have gone for price so if you do not fit the age criteria or want luxury you best to reconsider!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolaadams9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Found cockroach in my bag - the hotel is dirty, run down and like something out of hostel. Ideal for group of p**s heads, who are too drunk to notice the state of the place. Wouldn't of minded if I hadn't paid so much to stay there and we had to wait until 3pm to check in.
Suitable for younger people: Yes (p**s heads)
Suitable for older people: No
Suitable for families: Definite No! Rubbish everywhere, very dirty
Near to restaurants / entertainment: Yes
Near the beach: Yes
Recommend :No

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 377alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We left this hotel after 2 days. They had a group in who liked smashing chairs off balconies, druggies who stood there smashing tins of tuna off shelves for no reason and another who played drums with the balcony with the kitchen implements. They screamed and shouted all night but no one went out to the bars as they couldn't afford to pay 8 euros for 2 drinks or 14 euro for 2 drinks at Bora Bora. In summer this is 20 euro for 2. They drank on the streets and in their rooms. Nothing was open and to quote a pr man "the best food is in burgerking ". The food is overpriced and disgusting, One restaurant served me a spag bol for 7 euro (one of the two open) which looked like sick on a plate. We tried the Mijorn for decent food but paid 14 euros per meal and we got dried packet tortellini and chicken escalope ready meal. The highlight came when someone smashed up a whole apartment and I spent all night with a knife in my room ringing security. We moved the next day to Es Cana, Hostel La Perla. We went there to party but it was ridiculous and there was only one bar open. The taxi from the airport to Bossa is about 20 euros and from the airport to Es Cana about 30 and between Bossa and es Cana about 27. Ibiza is so expensive, more so than England. We went to Evissa which had hardly anything open and nothing we could afford, 20 euros for a meal. The McDonalds tasted like cardboard. If you go here go all inc somewhere. The clubs are 30 euros to get in and in summer 70 euro and 10 to 20 euro a drink. They have salt water in the toilets so you have to buy drinks from them. I don't know how anyone affords to come here or why they would want to. The supermarket at Jet was reasonably priced (sort of?!)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skydiver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed in the Bossa Mar apartments part of the Jet Complex, for 9 nights, requested a ground floor room, received an email to confirm this was no problem, was put in a top floor room, the following day we requested to move to a ground floor room, was told by a very rude receptionist the apartments were full to return the next day and we could pick any room, as all the clubbers would be gone, 2 days later we got moved to the worst room ever room 410 it was smelly , damp, and right by the entrance to the restaurant and the only doorway entrance to all the other apartments everyone may as well have been walking through our patio with their cases, we had no privacy whatso ever!!!! The Reception staff speak and treat the English guests like dirt!!!!! We had 2 large bottles of our alcohol stolen from our room by the maid reported this to reception they didnt want to know! Then their was the horrendous noise from the planes which is every 10 minutes from 6am in the morning right through until 4am the following morning therefore you dont get any sleep at night or during the day, Definately wont be taying here again... if your going to stay in Playa Den Bossa stay at the Sal Rossa or better still stay in Ibiza Town this is a little gem of a place

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshChic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bossa Flow
Hotel Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Apartments

Property: Bora Bora Apartments
Address: Carretera Platja Den Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bora Bora Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Bora Bora Reformed apartments for people looking for good quality at reasonable prices. Located in the centre of Playa d'en Bossa & only a short distance to some of the most famous clubs in the world. A young & dynamic environment, with its own pool & connected private access to our beach club Bora Bora Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bora Bora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Mar Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Bora Bora Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing