We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOR THE BEACH AND THE MUSIC IS OK”

Pago Pago beach bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GOOD FOR THE BEACH AND THE MUSIC IS OK”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

we went to the bar for a late breakfast as they serve a mixture of Spanish and mostly englis food and ate a hearty breakfast at a reasonable price. We liked the music so decided to get sun beds directly in frontof the bas so that we had a good sound track whilst enjoying the sun. staff were efficent and polite so when morning lead to afternoon we went back in for a late lunch of salads and I had a curry! Yes it is aimed at the english tourist but we cant eat goumet food all the time and it hit the spot. So if you are out on the beach I wiuld recomend this bar for value for money and pleasandt quick service. What more do you want?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Most food in PdB is mediocre to poor and this fits the bill”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you want to eat well in Ibiza, you usually need to pay a lot and/or seek it out. If you're walking around and pop in somewhere, odds are it's going to suck. Playa d'en Bossa is a great place to stay for the clubs and the beach but the food is pretty weak. Pago Pago falls into this category.

The setting here isn't bad, overlooking the beach and shaded, but the food is bland to poor and the service is mediocre. The salad dressing we had seemed to have gone bad, the produce certainly was.

If you're in Jet, Moorea is a better option (albeit still mediocre). Buena Onda down the beach is a better option, or peruse Trip Advisor and go into Ibiza Town for a good meal (Tapas 43 my personal favorite).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanm_edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely service and food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Really nice beach restaurant with lovely service and food even the ticket touts who gave us a free drink ticket were very nice

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Job done”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Beach location, good English food, cheap prices, good service. What more do you need? We also got a free drink on arrival. If you are in the sera worth a look.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milkshakes :)”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

lovely moka milkshake and nice bar staff, right on the sea front. Tasty food after a few days of boring all inc food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pago Pago beach bar also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Pago Pago beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing