We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A top restaurant, simple as!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clandestino

Clandestino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Clandestino is the new secret retreat in Playa Dem Bossa. From the moment you enter our enchanted terrace, you will be wowed by our hospitality, the rustic charm of our decoration, and our attention to details.You can start your journey with one of our totally individual cocktails from your host PierPaolo (Lab bar, London)... If that doesn't get you in the mood then our fusion Mediterranean menu should surely work the magic.All dishes are always only created for totally ingredients sourced each and everyday locally. The freshest produce always cooked to perfection.Expect something delicious and different at Clandestino.Discover us once, and we don't think you'll ever want to leave !!Come join us... Be our guest, and catch up with friends, family and colleagues, in a cosy ambience. Perfect for a romantic dinner or to have sone delicious Fun with friends, by the open log fire. Buena Onda !
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A top restaurant, simple as!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant is well worth a visit wherever you may be staying in Ibiza, lovely atmosphere, nice decor, very friendly and hospitable owners and waiting staff, but topping everything is delicious and impeccably presented food that would stand up and surpass many top class restaurants in London, Paris, Rome or anywhere else in the world! Truly 10 out of 10 experience and well worth every Euro. Great cocktails available too!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanSeakens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We came here after reading tripadvisor review and it was the best restaurant we visited - nice and romantic and the food delicious

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missweasel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My new fave restaurant in all the world !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friend recommended this restaurant to me, it's off the beaten path, away from the noise of Bora Bora and very unassuming, yet only a 5 minute walk. It's beautiful and relaxed and you can just sit and drink nice wine and eat until your hearts content.

Sabrina, is just wonderful and is totally enthusiastic about every dish on her menu and she should be. We ended up going every day just to try everything, it was so delicious.

When most places in Bosa, are run by kids on gap years doing a season and they throw the food at you.. Sabrina is a joy and it shows because almost every day we went there, it was full of people who actually live in Ibiza.

The restaurant is stunning, the food is stunning, Sabrina is stunning and the price is ridiculously reasonable.

We miss you already Clandestino and hope we will see you again very soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BOOltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Secret little gem hidden away in playa d'en bossa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Away from the endless selection of cheaper and fairly hideous restaurants and hassle of the main strip in playa d'en bossa, this place is tucked away on a residential street. Not the most picturesque location but the place is done out very well, shabby chic style. Sat on terrace, very good service from very pleasant staff despite the fact they got very busy soon after we arrived with a large table of DJs and club owners from Sankeys nearby - can see why it's a favourite with them! Nice atmosphere with couples and families eating there.

Food is all on a board with seasonal items. We chose scallops to start that were very pretty and tasty with basil, garlic and mushrooms. Also beef carpaccio that was real hand sliced beef, unlike the cheap stuff you often find at lesser restaurants that looks as though it's come out of a packet. Plenty of it too with salad and Parmesan. For mains we had a cod fillet with stir fried vegetables, beautifully cooked and very tasty. I had exotic octopus salad, combination of fresh fruits and salad that worked really well. Accompanied by the usual bread and aioli but this time with basil.

Nice bottle of white Rioja and a sparkling water, total bill for two €90, pretty good value we thought for the quality. Have spent a lot more on lesser meals before.

Highly recommended, we will be going back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddieJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brum
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Just finished an amazing meal, lobster burger for the wife and cod with stir fried vegetables, followed by white chocolate mousse. Service was fantastic, lots of happy smiles, think it helped the owner supported Argentina and they won :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank amacca25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clandestino also viewed

Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Been to Clandestino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing