We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This is another good review for the Hotel Garbi & Spa.. This is a fantastic hotel. Its got good 4 star standards and is in an awesome location.

The hotel is in Playa D’en Bossa. For all the clubbers out there, its easy to get to all the major clubs. Some are a “disco bus” ride away (highly recommended and very safe) and some eg Space are just a short walk away. Ibiza Town is also nearby and worth visiting in the day and night and visit Old Town especially. We had some great evening meals in Old Town.

My wife and I who are both in our early 30’s arrived hoping for a good ten night break full of sun, sea, sand and all the nightlife Ibiza has to offer and boy did we get it.

The hotel is in good central location with various eateries, bars and restaurants on your doorstep. You can easily get cabs from the hotel. The cab park is just to the right of the hotel across the road whilst the bus stop is to the left on the same side as the hotel. The hotel is on a really nice stretch of beach. The sand is soft and lovely and gets very warm in the summer sun – lovely! There’s plenty of sun loungers on the beach front and around the swimming pool. We visited in July 2009 in the peak season and didn’t have any problems getting sun loungers.

You can walk down to the left on the beach which will take you to some nice beach bars where you can get some very impressive breakfasts. Walking to the right takes you past a few hotels and then onto the legendary Bora Bora – the beach club behind the Jet Apartments. This is awesome. You get a bar that is open all day, very comfortable beach loungers to sit or lie on, and the best bass ever heard on a beach from 4pm onwards. There is a lovely atmosphere here with people from all nationalities mixing, drinking, dancing with one another. Everyone seems to be tuned to one channel – to have a good time. You have to be there in the peak season to believe this place.

Our room in the hotel was very comfortable. It was well lit and bright. There isn’t much scope for double beds as we were told all rooms have twin beds which get pushed together to make a double if need be. It was ok for us. They were comfortable. The air con worked fine and we liked the nice flat-screen tv in our room. The tv has loads of connections for MP3, DVD players etc so bear this in mind if bringing speakers as you don’t need to – use the ones on the TV. The furniture was modern and in good shape. The wardrobes were also modern and spacious – easily enough space for a couple for a two week break. There was also a comfortable double sofa in the room to chill out on. We had a decent sized balcony which looked over the swimming pool to the sea with basic but comfortable chairs and a small drinks table. Although we were near the front of the hotel and furthest away from the beach, we still had a good view and could see the ocean. The bathroom was also spacious and had a full bath and shower which was nice. No problems with the rooms. The hotel is also WiFi equipped and we had no problem using the internet in our room.

The interior of the hotel is colourful, light and modern – lots of greens and purples. It looks ok for now but I can see it going out of fashion soon. There are plenty of chill out sofa’s and loungers around the lobby area and next to the bar area. These are great if like us you have to hang around to be picked up by tour reps at 4am at the end of the holiday! The hotel itself remains quiet in the evenings. There isn’t much of a bar atmosphere as most people go out to the clubs. The club next door is also quiet when compared to the major clubs on the island.

We stayed on a half board basis and on the whole the food was ok/good. Breakfasts were decent with the usual hot breakfast and continental offered. It was a little basic perhaps but it was certainly not bad. Evening meals were also just ok. Nothing wrong with the food but perhaps just a bit repetitive. Also, there is no drinks service to your table. There is a bar in the corner as you walk in and you have to approach it yourself to order any drinks. Once we worked this out on day two, we were ok.

The staff in the hotel that we came into contact with were all helpful, kind and informative. We highly recommend this hotel. I saw some of the other hotels in and around the beach area and was so happy with our choice at the Garbi and considering what you pay, you actually get a very good hotel stay for your money.

Keep up the good work Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amospring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel to all. The location is just right, only 10min taxi ride into Ibiza town and 5 min walk to the bars and clubs of Playa den Bossa. The hotel is very smart and clean, food is average to good standard and the rooms are great. I'ts right next to the beach if you want that and has a good size pool. We didn't try any of the spa side of it. I got a good deal through my job so not sure what the normal price of the hotel is but I would say it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ste107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel at the beginning of september and it was one of the best holidays i have had!

the hotel was busy but there was always sunbeds available, except for one day when we woke up quite late therefore all the beds were gone, so instead we took the 10 steps to the beach and set camp there instead! and when i say 10 steps..it is literally that close!! there are also two pools and a jacuzzi. i spent most of the holiday in the jacuzzi!!

the food was lovely, always plenty to go around!

the rooms were extremely spacious, always clean. the sheets and towels etc were changed every day. the air conditioning is free which is good.

the location is perfect. just a short stroll to all the restaurants and bars and space nightclub! some nights we took the 5 minute cab journey to ibiza town (san antonio) which cost about 5 euros and had a nice meal in one of the many beautiful restautants and went shopping through all the stalls, boutiques etc.

the only downsides i can think of would be how expensive it is in ibiza, but we knew this before we came anyway so it wasn't a shock but we were slightly surprised when we were charged 18 euros for 2 sunbeds on the beach! it was also 19 euros for 2 coronas from bora bora beach bar, but i guess we were in ibiza!!

one other downside would be one night we were heading out to space nightclub so we decided to have a few drinks at the hotel bar. it was midnight at this point and we knew aware that the bar closed at 1am, but after one drink the bar staff just ignored us and when we asked them if we could have another drink they rudely refused us and walked off. a few of the staff at the pool bar in the day time were extremely rude aswel, but personally i find this the case in most foreign countries. with that said, the majority of the staff were very friendly and would personally greet us every morning and also when we entered the restaurant with a smile and a wave which was nice!!

in the daytime there is a man who sets up a massaging table by the pool in the shade and if you pay 20 euros he gives you a 60 minute full body massage which although i never received one, looked beautifully relaxing!!

i would definately recommend this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay and would definately come back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshined06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Garbi Ibiza for four nights on May 2009. This hotel is wonderful with a modern decoration, spacios rooms, a very quality breakfast and dinner.There are too free wifi and parking lot. The Playa den Bossa is near Ibiza Town but if you like to see beautiful beaches is better to rent a car to go to Cala Comte, Cala D´Hort, Cala Tarida,etc . Don't forget to visit Formentera and it´s paradise beaches(the hotel sells a round trip boat ticket from Playa den Bossa-Formnetera that is cheaper than that sells on Ibiza town). Yes, I recommend Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Positive:My best experience in Ibiza.Wonderful Hotel.Best situation in front of beach.Comfortable rooms.Nice atmosphere.Very nice staff.Incredible breakfast and dinner.I,ve neen 5 times in Ibiza and this is the best place.I will recomend it to all my friends.You are in centre of all.Shops , bars, restaurants, Ibizas centre and you can spend all the time in front of the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

In a word the Hotel Garbi is first class - the staff are so friendly and helpfull - the food is excellent the rooms are very clean and modern, My girlfriend and i were very pleased with everything about this lovely hotel, p.s - you must use the health spa (FANTASTIC).

Regards
Steve & Heike.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nugget666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My partner and I went to Ibiza for a weekend (one night) break from Leeds in October 2009, we had originally planned to go to London, but ridiculously Ibiza worked out CHEAPER, and the flight times from Leeds were much better.

We touched down at 10am in Ibiza, and with hand luggage only headed straight for the taxis, the taxi from the airport to Club Garbi at Playa D’en Bossa is only 10 Euros, and about a ten minute journey.

Upon arrival we were impressed by the modern and stylish club theme of the exterior, and how this was a feature throughout the whole of the ground floor of the hotel. Even the foyer had a three pronged ‘Cream’ style sofa complete with disco ball! We had arrived early and didn’t expect to get into the room as checkout was not until midday – we were wrong, it wasn’t a problem and by 10:30 we were happily settled in.

The hotel is a large complex set over 5 floors and three wings with just about every room getting a sea view from the balcony due to it’s U shape with the open end to the U pointing towards the sea. The bedrooms were clean, laminate floored, with a flat screen TV and two single beds pushed together to make a double beneath a stylish brown leather headboard. It had a separate sofa, which could have become a third bed, as well as a desk, chair, two double wardrobes and a safe, frankly I was impressed with it.

The pool was nice and big (although a little chilly in October) and the pool area was wonderfully decorated with modern and stylish sun loungers, and other outdoor furniture. At night the whole area was lit up with funky outdoor lights of varying, shapes, colours and sizes. Behind the pool is the bar / restaurant (4 Euros for a pint of Estrella), and through the bar / restaurant was the beach. You could not have asked to be in a hotel closer to the beach. To the left 4km away is Ibiza old town with the amazing and MUST VISIT D’ Alt Villa. Here’s a tip if you do go there get a taxi from the hotel and ask him to take you to the top entrance, otherwise it’s a very steep climb up. The views over the Marina from D’ Alt villa are AMAZING as is the sunset view.

The hotel is on the flight path to Ibiza airport so there is aircraft noise. It didn’t bother us at all, but it might if you are a light sleeper. The bar of the hotel is decorated with club style lighting and very stylish seating, as well as some beds for lounging – a great idea. The entertainment on Saturday night was a DJ who played a mixed set, but thankfully none of your usual ‘tat’ that you often get in terms of pop rubbish from the 70s and 80s, this was a good modern set with club, RnB, Hip Hop, and soul in the mix.

Beneath the hotel is a spa, which is free to use for hotel guests, and it was lovely. There was a steam room, sauna, Jacuzzis, swimming pools, and massage showers, again funkily decorated and with some really cool mood lighting.

The surrounding resort of Playa D’en Bossa is OK, it has the usual mix of souvenir shops, mini supermarkets and bars, many Brit owned, and to be honest some of these were a throwback to the 80s, and were simply now outdated in this trendy club resort. They could do with some upgrading like the hotels have had. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for a funk getaway, not least due to its close proximity to both the airport and Ibiza town.

I have uploaded a video of this hotel onto YouTube here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFpmpChwsBc

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,076 reviews
9.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
942 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $130 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing