We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveler rating
848
498
133
41
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
848
498
133
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar pool area bora bora playa den breakfast and dinner half board side sea view fantastic hotel superior room per day buffet style modern hotel euro deposit reception staff lovely pool en bossa bars and clubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

The cost from and to the hotel from the airport is just under 15 euros.

The hotel rooms are very minimalistic, not the cosy feel if that’s what you’re looking for. The pool area is very well kept and modern looking.

They have four poster beds at the pool area however these are at a cost. The cocktails are very nice but we weren’t too impressed with the lunch. I would have expected a better quality of food for the price we paid. The pool area is lit up during the evening to look quite funky as is the bar area inside which has full bed size sofa loungers. However even though it’s a beach hotel, you have to pay for the normal loungers on the beach which is a tad unfair as there is no charge for the pool loungers on the property.

We ventured out for evening dinners but we struggled to find anywhere nice to eat near the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel is amazing with everything you could think of from hot English breakfast food, cold cheese and meats, cereals, fruit, pancake/waffle station, egg station, toast/bread station, coffee machine, fresh juices and even cava bottles!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank KasumK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Garbi_Ibiza, Director General at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Kasumk,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Garbi Ibiza & Spa.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and our breakfast buffet.
On the other hand, I am disappointed to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I can only offer you to contact me at info@garbi-hotel.com if you think that there is any other remarkable aspect to discuss regarding your experience.

One last think, in regards to the beach loungers and just to avoid misunderstandings for those who will read your feedback, please note that the beaches in Spain are public, so the hotel do not charge for the beach sun beds as they do not belong to the hotel.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide you the memorable experience you deserve.

Kind regards,

Toni Palau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was brilliant and what made it even better was the fantastic supportive staff. The manager Richard was second to none. I would definately recommend this hotel and will be going back next year xxx

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Garbi_Ibiza, Director General at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Sophie B,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you have had such an amazing stay and that you liked our property and the service of our staff so much.
I am happy to hear also that our public relations Richard contributed to make a memorable experience for you, I will let him know your opinion.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Toni Palau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend, great location and room really nice and clean.
Pool area is nice but the pool was very cold!
Food at the hotel is brilliant a little over priced but very nice
Would defiantly stay here again

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Staceyeliz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Garbi_Ibiza, Director General at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Staceyeliz02,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Garbi Ibiza & Spa.

I am very happy to hear that our very convenient location, our completely renovated rooms and our the cleaning service have contribute to make your stay a very pleasant one.

I am sorry that you found the pool water too cold, in that case I only find a solution: you will have to return to visit us at the end of the summer, when the sun has warmed it! :-)
Seriously, I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on any occasion, whether in spring or summer.

Kind regards,

Toni Palau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We would like to thank the staff for the perfect holiday we had in hotel Garbi this month.
We had a superior room with sea view, it was a large comfortable room.
The staff is very friendly, the food is delicious, the room was always very clean.
The restaurant, pool area & beach bar offer cocktails, good food and relaxing music that gives people that happy holiday feeling.
We hope to be back soon ! Hopefully this year or next year.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vdb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Garbi_Ibiza, Director General at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear vlaming,

It is we who have to thank you for trusting us and for taking the time to write such a fantastic comment.
So proud to read that you have had a perfect holiday with us. That's why we work every day!
Once again thank you and please, come back soon!

Kind regards,

Toni Palau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Visited the beach bar after walking along the beach. Friendly and efficient staff. Nicely decorated with great views of the sea. Indoor and outdoor area with comfortable modern seating. Good selection of snacks and tapas. Contemporary feel to the whole place and hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank O6824WYmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hotel_Garbi_Ibiza, Director General at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Mike R,

Thank you very much for your awesome review and thank you for trying our beach restaurant.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the good food and atmosphere in our unbeatable location.
Also, I will definitely pass on your comments to our beach restaurant team.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you again very soon for another great time.

Kind regards,

Toni Palau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews