We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Garbi Ibiza in July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

very clean and nice hotel. the restaurant is inside which I personally don't like a I like to sit outside for breakfast/dinner. bar and pool area nice and beach bar food good. cant fault hotel at all and had lovely time with husband and 14 year old. staff very helpful. not a lot going on in evenings but loads of fab restaurants and places to go in evenings so not a problem.

Room Tip: our suite was adequate, not as good as suites we've had in the past. The bathroom/toilet door i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Garbi before but this would have been the first since they renovated. The hotel is very chilled during the day and night and not really suited for single groups but with the hotel being located 5 minutes walk to clubs like Space and Ushuaia your not far from the action.

All in all a good week and would be interested in staying at The Garbi again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank MarcHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We went to Garbi ibiza in the end of june. The room was good and clean. Not with a good view but that's ok. The location is great. the breakfast was so amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful, speaks english very well. We can spent hours only to enjoy breakfast. But I think they need more sunbeds and umbrella coz during our stay we only used once of the sunbeds. Seems like the sunbeds are taken most of the days.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ikaayu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

our room was amazing, not with the best view, A great location for Bora bora an Jets and Sands, could of been more going on during the day.... Breakfast was good !! more sun beds needed, pool was great, and the restaurant on the beach was amazing! would book again if had to .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, its about 15min taxi ride away at about €15 the room we stayed in (351) had a beach view & the room itself was quite big which included a fridge, air con & safety deposit box (€20 deposit which is refunded upon checkout & €29 rental for 7days). The rooms are clean, fresh & very modern the bathroom was a little small but had a tub/shower which was a good size, again it was clean & tidy. If you wanted your room cleaned & towels changed daily just place the clean my room sign on the door when you leave your room. The beds were reasonably comfortable (we had twin room) so the bed size was good, if you require more pillows or an ironing board dial 9 on the telephone or speak to reception direct they were very helpful. The rooms do not come with coffee/tea making facilities. The hotel itself was clean, modern & looks beautiful at night, the staff are very friendly & approachable, we arrived at 10am & our room wasn't ready until 11am so we left our luggage in storage & I was able to go into the ladies toilets/changing room so I could change into beachwear to have a wonder around until our room was ready. We had the bed & breakfast option which was available from 8am to 10.30am this was a buffet with a range if foods to cater for all.. Selections of fruits, yoghurts, breads, meat & cheeses, pancakes & fried breakfasts (fried eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, salami, bacon, beans, mushrooms) selections of juices, tea, coffee machine (latte espresso etc) water, milk. The hotel has a restaurant bar which backs onto the beach which is great for people watching whilst chilling having a beer/sangria, the drink prices range from €4 for a juice to €10 for a cocktail, there was a good selection of food from €10 for a pizza to €15 for a chicken salad. The hotel had 2 pools (one large pool with a shallow & deep end & one pool for small children to sit & play in comfortably) they also have a jacuzzi. The hotel also provides sun beds with umbrella's for no charge however i recommend you get up early & put your towels on the sun beds as they do go quickly & there are not enough to accommodate all of the hotel guests during the busy periods. The hotel is pretty quiet considering it has a small nightclub outside the hotel you cannot hear this in your room, the bars & nearest club (walking distance) is Space which is 15min walk there are lots if bars on the way aswell as Jet apartments but again you cannot hear any music or loudness in your room which is great for a good night sleep!! Overall as & when i get round to booking another trip to Ibiza.. Hotel Garbi is defiantly worth paying the extra to have an amazing time & relaxing stay!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

There is a lot to like about The Garbi. It's in a great location for Bora Bora & Space. It's bright, modern, spacious & nicely decorated. The breakfast is good and the half board option seemed like great value with good food (we did not take this option but had good reports from those that did). It has a lovely pool and a fabulous spa area with various jacuzzis, sauna, steam etc. We loved the Chill Bar & Restaurant & enjoyed the lunches we had there (& admired the waiters who are mature of age but, by all accounts, party hard every night & still do their work efficiently and with a smile on their face every day)... As a side note, let them know beforehand if you wish to split the bill in any way as their till system makes this tricky.

A few minus points however - they need more sun beds & umbrellas around the pool for peak season! All the sun beds were taken by 9am and stayed taken for most of the day. They have the space for more...

The bedspread was extremely scratchy - please change to something more comfortable when next purchasing as these are not nice to sit on or touch.

The hotel's resident d-jay was very average... He would set up each afternoon, put a compilation CD on (the same most days), then go to the bar for a drink. Bearing in mind this is Ibiza & most come for the fabulous d-jays playing Balearic mixed music, this was a shame & a missed opportunity. They need a better d-jay.
The main frustration was with the wifi - painfully slow & not available around the pool or Chill Bar
So, could do better on some fronts but we still liked The Garbi

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

So let me start this off by saying that this is pretty much, in my opinion, a spring break hotel. We had a nice room with an amazing view, but it still didn't quite add up to my expectations. Especially when I factor in the $500/night charge I was paying. This is definitely a cool spot, don't get me wrong, but you need to know that you're basically signing up for a nicer version of a spring break hotel and not any type of luxury place. If I were 22 and single I probably would have loved this place, but being 29 and going with my GF, it was just "okay". The beach is beautiful, but a little too crowded and touristy. The pool is great and it's nice they have a DJ playing most of the time. They have a cool looking club if you're into that and the breakfast/dinner was included, which wasn't great, but it was nice.

I highly recommend renting a scooter for about 35 euro and going to Blue Marlin or checking out some amazing beaches by San Antonio.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the "superior" rooms that faces the ocean. The view almost makes up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $146 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing