We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eye catching colours!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for four nights with my hubby during off peak Ibiza season and hotel was still close to full occupancy. Loved this place, staff nice enough but a little sterile. The green and purple furniture/lighting was very eye catching! Pool area is big and inviting, sunbeds very comfortable but as with most hotels, you have to secure your place early, haha! Since we went it's been renovated, would love to return someday to see what's been done! Cocktails and food very nice and reasonable prices for Ibiza! Good location, right on playa den bossa beach, and the bus stops right outside so you can easily get to all the clubs nearby. Price included an excellent buffet breakfast and also spa facilities.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to have you again as a guest.

Kind regards from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was a single traveller and the staff really made sure to look after me and chat with me, making me feel very welcome. I went after the season had ended (Oct 2013) so it was really quiet, but just what I needed. I had a great view from my room, which was kept clean and found the food really good, lots of choice. It was such good value for money and with free wifi, I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I requested a room away from the bins, also if you're a solo, they put you on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for rating us 5/5 on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of October. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

the spa is is one of the best i have visited .. has absolutely everything .. jacuzzi ,steam,sauna,turkish bath,aromatic showers etc ..spacious rooms with big balconies , nice swimming pool and beach .. this place is a must stay ..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahulkapur030987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again this summer.

Kind regards from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

First time in playa d'en bossa after serving many many trips to San An in the bustle of the west end. We looked for luxury and a place to chill and 100% got what we were after! The rooms r fab with big balconies, great air con and kept clean...unheard of in Ibiza! The pool is fab and the cocktails r outstanding. The bar staff r great and the poolside bar/restaurant was outstanding. The tapas bar at the front of the hotel was average, would recommend the walk round the corner to Sissi's. Cannot wait to book this year...see you soon Garbi :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank kerrbearL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Ibiza at the end of Sep beginning of Oct for some closings, tacked onto the end of a vacation spent mostly in Provence. While this hotel is ok, when we return to Ibiza, we wouldn't stay here again. I was on the fence about the 3* rating - I think 2 1/2* would be adequate.

The positives are that it is well located in relation to Ibiza town (just a couple of km by car) and many of the night clubs. The section of the beach/ocean it sits on is also well maintained and the water clearer than other places along Playa d'en Bossa. Our room had a great view of the ocean (top floor, end of hallway) with a partial wrap around balcony. The room was large with a minimalist/contemporary asthetic. The restroom was also large and soaps/shampoos were local brands.

Now for the reasons I didn't care so much for the hotel and why I wouldn't return. The most glaring negative had to be the customer service. Individually, many of the employees we met were nice and helpful (I think it also helped that we speak Spanish), especially the housekeepers and a few of the dining room workers. In general the front desk was not pleasant and could benefit from a few courses in customer service. No one showed us to our room or helped us with luggage during check in/out. It seemed that the reason the front desk was there was solely to collect the guest dues. Help and/or advice was not forthcoming. The breakfast was mediocre (included in our room rate was half board) ie, juices from concentrate, same offerings day after day. I stopped going after a couple of days. The bed was not particulary comfortable. We also had the perception that with many things the hotel nickled and dimed guests. It seemed that anything 'extra', like a beach towel had to include some sort of fiscal transaction. Overall, it was not a relaxing environment.

We also used the restaurant located on the beach. We ordered pinxtos and snacks, not a full meal. Like many places in Ibiza, it lacked authentic Spanish fare and catered to tourists. However, for some sangria or a later afternoon coffee with a view, it was perfect. The waiters were efficient and overall our experience there was pleasant.

I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends. There are better places to stay in Ibiza that include a relaxed, friendly environment.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of each hall have partial wrap around balconies with unobstructed views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea3769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Awesome place. All walks of life are welcomed and you don't feel uncomfortable getting drunk by the pool. Hotel was proper clean and lovely spacious bathroom. Room had a Safe, sofa, table, chair, tv, closet space. Our balcony was facing a not so exciting street but a lot of the balconies were facing elsewhere. Two beds to make one, which isn't great but is expected around Europe. Had a spa, and big pool. Had like two bars, one in the foyer and one bigger one by the pool/on the beach. Staff were friendly. Place was big and noise wasn't an issue. Foods pretty good. Restaurant is big/food is pretty good and massive variety. Overall just so worth spending a bit more money for excellent location, literally on the beach and within walking distance to the other party hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnair47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is one property that is just exactly how it looks in the pictures, just as good and just as beautiful. I'd stayed there with my husband and we had taken a see view room with balcony. The room, the bathroom and the balcony were all amazing. Big, clean, classy with an amazing view.

The spa and pools were the best part of the hotel. Lots of pool options to choose from and the hot water pool was just great! We loved the blue and purple lighting.

The staff is courteous and helpful and the airport is just a 10-15 mins ride away.

Just one negative - there weren't many options in the breakfast spread for a vegetarian. I got bored of eating just toast butter so skipped the breakfast on the last day.

Other than that this one's definitely worth the money!

Room Tip: Pick up a sea view room on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siddhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $125 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing