We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived at this hotel for my hen party in September 2013. There was 7 of us and we all agreed that this hotel is worth the extra money to stay here. The staff looked after us well and made sure we had a good time. The night time staff at reception were amazing, even giving us some free food on our way in after a night out, also helped us get tickets to F*** Me Im Famous night that were sold out. This hotel is on the beach and the rooms are simple but perfect. We all loved every minute and cant wait to come back.
Playa D'en Bossa is a perfect place - close enough to the chaos but far away enough to not be right in the middle of it. It is a brilliant place.
Only down side was that we were watched on a night out and robbed of all our money (one person had a kitty) - so spread your money about all the group. We even thought we were being careful and still got robbed - she felt it happening but they were that quick and it was that busy there was no way of doing anything. But this didnt spoil it in anyway !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Been visiting Ibiza for over 15 years, friends have stayed here several times so this year a big group of us did the same. Variety of rooms on different floors/blocks, mainly side sea view for 6 nights, all great. I would ask for a higher floor if you can get one as the views are better. Room was clean and spacious and had everything you would need, hairdryer (although not the best), a fridge and even English TV channels if you had time to watch or missed home! At breakfast there was plenty to chose from. Staff could be funny if you didn't have your card to be signed along with room key. Free Spa is an excellent bonus. Some days we struggled to find loungers (it was Oct) and its annoying when so many have towels on but no guests! I like the fact you don't need to pack a towel as they offer this service for a small deposit. The beach restaurant is nice but a little pricey for what it serves and its not all day. Cocktails are great and freshly made, as are the juices and milkshakes! There are really funny about having your own drinks around the pool (i.e water or shop brought alcohol it is frowned upon). The music could be improved, the daily afternoon DJ was pants! All in all a great trip and id stay again.

Room Tip: Side sea rooms are great value, out of our group we had a good selection of views to the ocean, pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kel1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for7 days during July 2012, was overall a very nice hotel with plenty of amenities. Staff were sometimes hard to find for service but overall very good with any demands.
The bar staff in particular were of great character and helped us pick and choose cocktails during the day. Rooms were very clean and the bathroom nice and expansive.

A bit of a quiet spot so would'nt recommend for party goers, and the pool get s bit packed at times. Balconies were a long way from the beach so the view was a bit restricted.

However the food was great and the space to lounge around and relax was awesome.

Overall a very good 7 day stay would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsnile7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've stayed in most of the hotels in Playa Den Bossa over the years and they can be very hit and miss. Garbi is a hit. I've walked past it often and never thought of staying there but we got a good deal for 3 nights and went for it. For the price we paid i felt it was good. Rooms are ok, not amazing but the hotel itself is clean and spacious. No noise which is the big plus point in this area. It was a bit glam around the pool, but this is ibiza after all. If you are wanting to stay near the clubs but not stay with big groups of lads or possibility of a bar playing music all night it's definitely a good choice. Spa was great too. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel, overall its good nice location and friendly stuff, good variety of food including desserts and salads
I recommend this hotel for group of friends or couples
Sometimes you have to pay 20 euros as deposite to take a towel from the reception

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadii11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

For quality, service and good value, the best place to stay in PDB. Near nightlife but in a chilled environment. Fabulous staff, clean, great location. If I can't get a room here I will not stay anywhere else

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in late September on a half board basis. The hotel itself is very nice, it has large communal areas and a lovely pool with lots of sunbeds. It was quite quiet, even the 'entertainment' didn't seem to get people down to the bar. But then you don't go to Ibiza to sit in a hotel bar.

We chose it because it was right on the beach but actually never sunbathed on the beach. It is far enough away from bora bora that it is quiet but close to everything in Playa D'en Bosa.

The rooms are large with good furnishings. It is basic but then it is a four star hotel...

The breakfast was the usual buffet affair but was good with loads of selection. Dinner was not the best, the room itself feels a bit like a school canteen because it is so bright! But if you want salads and meat for dinner then you will be fine.

The service was very good, staff are really polite and helpful.

If I were to stay in Playa D'en Bosa again I would definitely stay here again as it is the best hotel there.

Room Tip: All Rooms face the sea but you are best to get a pool view as they are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frasersinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $147 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing