We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel Garbi is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Garbi is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here in July 2012 with my girlfriend and we loved it. We payed extra to have an ocean view and it was totally worth it. Right on the beach and close to everything. We are thinking of coming back to Ibiza in 2013 and if we do we will stay at Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidSt30274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    379
    93
    35
    29
See reviews for
83
493
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for closing party's Sept 2012 . Was very impressed with the hotel , facilities and food. Very modern , stylish and a great central location 5 mins from Bora Bora .... Would i stay here again ?? yes definitely so !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscsar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been coming to the hotel garbi for the past 5 years , and every year gets better , if you want polite staff and great reception , clean and spacious rooms , a hotel on the beach where you can eat of a fantastic menu and have a beer or coffee with an amazing view across the ocean , Also the hotel pool is so relaxing with a nice chilled music playing softly , overall a fantastic hotel , take it from me I love Ibiza , the music , the clubs the people , if you want to stay some where special ! The Garbi will be for you

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deanboutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Garbi in June of 2012, and everything we asked for via email was delivered. Ocean view from our clean, beautiful room. Service was great - staff very helpful. Food was good, (the two times we actually made breakfast). Pool was perfect when we wanted to get out of the sun from the beach. Restaurant on the beach was great to grab lunch. Beach access was our favourite. It was never more than a 15 euro cab ride to the best clubs, ibiza town, shopping, etc. Love love love this place!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor, closest to the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 881Jules881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel Garbi is the perfect hotel in Playa den Bossa so you are close to the craziness but can also escape.

We stayed here for a few nights after a week at one of the crazy party hotels down the road and it was perfect for some much needed R&R.

The pool is amazing with lots of loungers and chill out couches and areas to relax. They have a massive eating area with a HUGE buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner which is also great as there is just SO much choice!

The rooms are lovely, with comfy beds and no noise disturbance from outside.

The only downside was the staff were really very rude on check in and check out. However, I will certainly go back to Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice hotel and well located for the clubs - The rooms are a little basic and as normal in most spanish hotels the A/C takes forever to get cool but that was a relatively minor thing - The pool area was nice, crowded but quiet - The poolside bar served food which was really good just a shame it didn't open until a little later into the evening - What was really nice is you could either grab a taxi outside the hotel or walk up the beach to Bora Bora or if you like something a little less frantic Sands a bit further along

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DTFWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The wife and i satyed here for 2 weeks- we had a very nice room overlooking the sea. The hotel has a spa as well that is also handy if you need to un-wind. Location for dance clubs such as Sankeys, Space and Ushuai is great. Hotel drinks around the pool can be expensive, but the cocktails are worth it. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that likes chic minimalistic and wants to party in Bossa.

Room Tip: Stay in room 445 best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dancingmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
9.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing