We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Garbi in June of 2012, and everything we asked for via email was delivered. Ocean view from our clean, beautiful room. Service was great - staff very helpful. Food was good, (the two times we actually made breakfast). Pool was perfect when we wanted to get out of the sun from the beach. Restaurant on the beach was great to grab lunch. Beach access was our favourite. It was never more than a 15 euro cab ride to the best clubs, ibiza town, shopping, etc. Love love love this place!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor, closest to the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 881Jules881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    406
    99
    35
    30
See reviews for
95
535
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel Garbi is the perfect hotel in Playa den Bossa so you are close to the craziness but can also escape.

We stayed here for a few nights after a week at one of the crazy party hotels down the road and it was perfect for some much needed R&R.

The pool is amazing with lots of loungers and chill out couches and areas to relax. They have a massive eating area with a HUGE buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner which is also great as there is just SO much choice!

The rooms are lovely, with comfy beds and no noise disturbance from outside.

The only downside was the staff were really very rude on check in and check out. However, I will certainly go back to Hotel Garbi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice hotel and well located for the clubs - The rooms are a little basic and as normal in most spanish hotels the A/C takes forever to get cool but that was a relatively minor thing - The pool area was nice, crowded but quiet - The poolside bar served food which was really good just a shame it didn't open until a little later into the evening - What was really nice is you could either grab a taxi outside the hotel or walk up the beach to Bora Bora or if you like something a little less frantic Sands a bit further along

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DTFWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The wife and i satyed here for 2 weeks- we had a very nice room overlooking the sea. The hotel has a spa as well that is also handy if you need to un-wind. Location for dance clubs such as Sankeys, Space and Ushuai is great. Hotel drinks around the pool can be expensive, but the cocktails are worth it. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that likes chic minimalistic and wants to party in Bossa.

Room Tip: Stay in room 445 best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dancingmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the modern and chic Garbi hotel for four nights at the end of October in a superior room and we were not disappointed. We had a fantastic view of the beach and Mediterranean from our fourth floor room which made our holiday. The room was well laid out with a comfy large bed and the bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower. The breakfasts were included in our room cost and were excellent with a good selection of cereals, cooked food, pastries and fruit. The outside chill out bar serves really good tapas for lunches.

We enjoyed free use of the hotel spa which was a great place to relax in the pools, steam room and sauna especially when the weather was a bit unpredictable. The free Wi-Fi was also really handy. Despite it being the end of the season the staff were very attentive especially on reception who offered us great advice on getting around the island.

The hotel was only a ten euro cab ride from the airport with bus stops outside the hotel which run every 30 mins in off-peak season to Ibiza Town. The resort of Playa De'n Bossa itself was very quiet at this time of year but this is no bad thing if you are after a relaxing break in Ibiza!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior on the top floor for excellent views of the beach and Med!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Garbi is a great place to stay for the following reasons;
Good location in Playa De'n Bossa, on a lovely stretch of beach.
Lovely modern decor throughout the hotel, very stylish and stands out against a lot of the dated hotels in the area
Excellent spa with good menu of treatments
Helpful and friendly staff - maid service was very efficient and they operated outside of their hours
Decent rooms, very comfortable bed and pillows and good choice of international TV channels
Excellent Wi Fi signal


Food was ok.. a little repetitive and vegetables overcooked so they were very watery.... but good selection of fruit and some nice salads. Typical mass accommodation half board food.

What was missing? A few other touches that you would expect to get in a 4 star hotel:
No mini bar in room or drinks available after 2am (which for Ibiza is early)
No room service for food
No lunch available for half board
No kettle or drink making facilities in the room

Taking all the above into account, we had a fantastic time here and would stay again. I wish more hotels in Ibiza would pull their socks up aesthetically like Garbi!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgeham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Myself and my friend stayed at the Garbi for 2 nights in Oct 2012, while we did a drive round some of the island, it was a brilliant base, close to the airport and Ibiza town with the added bonus of secure parking. The hotel was very clean, the room a good size with sea and pool views and the breakfast a tasty buffet. Unfortunately we did not get to use the spa as we ran out of time but it did look very welcoming, however I have to say the the beach didn't!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing