We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed April 6, 2013

stayed here last week with wife and 6 year old daughter, we loved it, the location is right on the beach, most other hotels had not opened so we had the beach all to ourselves(well with the others from our hotel), the food was alright and staff helpful. very reasonably priced and very close to bora bora and space if you fancy later in peak season, weather was very good for end of march...all in all a great time and a very chilled out atmosphere, walls in the rooms are very thin, but never stopped me sleeping so no problem really

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fockewulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 479 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Enough said. If you can live with that - even for a day - then nothing else matters. That apart people are right about this being right on the beach, in the centre of town and basic. The pool also has saline water and is minded by a rather disinterested gentleman.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank VasanthPadaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great location on the beach in Playa d'en Bossa (you take a few steps down from the pool and you're on the beach) so in a lively area of town, yet still we got a decent sleep every evening (though we were holidaying slightly out of season).

There were the usual bars, restaurants and shops, etc., that you'd expect nearby; the pool and terrace area of the hotel were great for a bit of sunbathing; and the bar staff were incredibly friendly and helped improve our Spanish!

The apartments were small but perfectly formed, with bedroom, bathroom, separate living area with kitchenette (with hob, microwave, kettle and toaster; and plenty of crockery and glasses) and a balcony.

For the price we paid this was an absolute bargain and we've already booked to return later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlasgowPingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed for 5 days with my friend Vikki (see review awesome holiday) and we had the best time! Yes it was quiet but that's what we wanted plus it was still quite hot so we didn't have to fight for the sunloungers. Met some lovely people, one inparticular not so lovely, I had to ask the barman to get him to leave our hotel as he was watching us get changed! The 'poor all round' review is HIM pretending to be one of us! Overall I would advise to stay here as the staff are all really friendly and the hotel is lovely and clean with fresh towels and bedding everyday. 2 minute walk from SPACE if you go in season. Ibiza only a few bus stops away and easy to.get there if you fancy a change of scenery. Loved it! Can't wait to go again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northerngirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 4 nights
The hotel was lovely, very clean, right on the beach and central location! The only bad thing i can say is the pool and the shower water Is salt water! The resort was very quiet as out of season! I would definately stay at the sal rossa again!
Staff are very helpful an friendly we had some trouble with a creep and the staff dealt with it very quickly! We were so releaved they were there to help! And thanks to them we enjoyed the rest of our holiday!
We had such a good time at the sal rossa and met some lovely people! I can imagine it been even better in season! We are looking to maybe go next year and i cannot wait!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki-1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

yes stayed here staff in the bar very rude my friend came to meet me here at the pool told he had to go because he was not staying here, very poor not custumer friendly at all in the bar told my friend if he did not leave would call the police

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 11 night stay at Sal Rossa. Apartments are basic but clean and tidy, lots of fresh towels and bedding changed regularly. Situated right on the beach, lots of sunbeds but we were here out of season and hotel seemed quiet. Pool lovely but very cold! Playa d'en Bossa is very, very quiet this time of year so went into Ibiza town most evenings for dinner.
Bus service very good and nearest bus stop was 3 min walk away. Had lunch at pool bar which was always yum and not badly priced. All in all had a great holiday but not sure if we'd come back to this resort in height of season. Would stay at apartments again though.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $75 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing