We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Don't listen to 'poor all round' review...he's an imposter!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't listen to 'poor all round' review...he's an imposter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed for 5 days with my friend Vikki (see review awesome holiday) and we had the best time! Yes it was quiet but that's what we wanted plus it was still quite hot so we didn't have to fight for the sunloungers. Met some lovely people, one inparticular not so lovely, I had to ask the barman to get him to leave our hotel as he was watching us get changed! The 'poor all round' review is HIM pretending to be one of us! Overall I would advise to stay here as the staff are all really friendly and the hotel is lovely and clean with fresh towels and bedding everyday. 2 minute walk from SPACE if you go in season. Ibiza only a few bus stops away and easy to.get there if you fancy a change of scenery. Loved it! Can't wait to go again next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank northerngirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    142
    39
    9
    12
See reviews for
80
105
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 4 nights
The hotel was lovely, very clean, right on the beach and central location! The only bad thing i can say is the pool and the shower water Is salt water! The resort was very quiet as out of season! I would definately stay at the sal rossa again!
Staff are very helpful an friendly we had some trouble with a creep and the staff dealt with it very quickly! We were so releaved they were there to help! And thanks to them we enjoyed the rest of our holiday!
We had such a good time at the sal rossa and met some lovely people! I can imagine it been even better in season! We are looking to maybe go next year and i cannot wait!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki-1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

yes stayed here staff in the bar very rude my friend came to meet me here at the pool told he had to go because he was not staying here, very poor not custumer friendly at all in the bar told my friend if he did not leave would call the police

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 11 night stay at Sal Rossa. Apartments are basic but clean and tidy, lots of fresh towels and bedding changed regularly. Situated right on the beach, lots of sunbeds but we were here out of season and hotel seemed quiet. Pool lovely but very cold! Playa d'en Bossa is very, very quiet this time of year so went into Ibiza town most evenings for dinner.
Bus service very good and nearest bus stop was 3 min walk away. Had lunch at pool bar which was always yum and not badly priced. All in all had a great holiday but not sure if we'd come back to this resort in height of season. Would stay at apartments again though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Mids
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a last minute 3 night stay at the Sal Rossa. Great location right on the beach and our self-contained one bedroom apartment was very nice and clean and had a lovely ocean view. The area was very quiet due to the time of the year but I can imagine it being very busy in the main summer months. This was our first visit to Ibizia in 20 years and we had a very nice time and I would definitely return if we got another last minute flight and wanted a few days away.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilerdownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last year and this year again. i love this place as it is a fantastic place to stay. It's location was perfect for the price you pay. Staff are very friendly and food and drink was nice. The view is awesome from the poolside rooms. Hence it's a 100 times better than San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as a result of a quick decision to extend our stay in Ibiza the day we were meant to leave- our original hotel being fully booked as it was peak season.

I would recommend this hotel for people who would want basic accommodation in the heart of Playa D'en Bossa (this apartment is literally next door to Jet which is the center of Playa D'en Bossa). expect the music to be pumping all night (even early AM) as you are in the center of the action. beach front access, average pool. also extremely close proximity to Bora Bora Beach party (sal rossa is next door to Jet Apartments which is next door to Bora Bora)

I would recommend this hotel for your people as a family would definitely not stay in this area of Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa. also there is free Wifi access which is very handy and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#17 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Property: Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing