We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for young people wanting to be in center of party” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for young people wanting to be in center of party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as a result of a quick decision to extend our stay in Ibiza the day we were meant to leave- our original hotel being fully booked as it was peak season.

I would recommend this hotel for people who would want basic accommodation in the heart of Playa D'en Bossa (this apartment is literally next door to Jet which is the center of Playa D'en Bossa). expect the music to be pumping all night (even early AM) as you are in the center of the action. beach front access, average pool. also extremely close proximity to Bora Bora Beach party (sal rossa is next door to Jet Apartments which is next door to Bora Bora)

I would recommend this hotel for your people as a family would definitely not stay in this area of Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa. also there is free Wifi access which is very handy and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    150
    42
    10
    23
See reviews for
83
115
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
makati
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

very convenient location - there's a nearby grocery, lots of restaurants to choose from; rooms had amazing view of the pool & the beach :)
apartamentos sal rossa is highly recommended for family vacation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrh_en-ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Sal rossa for 2 weeks and we had a brilliant time. The apartments were great and were right on the beach. there was a decent size pool and plenty of sun loungers every day. The rooms were clean but basic. The kitchen had a toaster, a two ringed hob and a microwave and kettle. these were more than adequate to cook with. We made a full English breakfast most days and a few even meals (fajitas) with out any problems. I would recommend getting the bus to Lidle supermarket in Figueretas as the supermarkets near by are very expensive! The rooms were cleaned every two days and fresh towels and toilet roll left with each clean.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food served in the hotel was nice and at a reasonable price but not a great deal of choice. The only problem I had with player den bossa; was the lack of good restaurants most of them were fast food! Having said that I had no issues taking a bus or a taxi up to Figueretas where there was far more choice and a much more relaxed atmosphere. I really liked player den bossa for the party atmosphere too. I would not recommend taking children if your hoping for entertainment as I didn't see any apart from one singer who came during the day of our first week. apart from that I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klairelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading good reports of the hotel my girlfriend and I booked in for 7 nights at the Sal Rossa. Upon arrival we were impressed by the cleanliness and the location (literally on the beach) The room was small but adequate for our needs whilst the balcony had a superb view of the pool and beach. Whilst we were concerned about the nearby Bora Bora and flightpath creating too much noise we were sufficiently impressed at night to hear nothing in our bedroom. The aircon was brilliant (although bizarrely it turns off when you open a window or door!)and gave us light relief when we came back from sunbathing whilst despite other reviews dissing the water although it was salty it wasnt that off putting. We both had food from the hotel every day and found it very good considering it was not a restaurant. The best bit however was the location, 5 mins from Bora Bora, Sankeys and Space and the beach leading off the back of the hotel. Far and away the best hotel I have stayed at in Ibiza.

Room Tip: try and get a balcony view and keep the air con on when you are out of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexpbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here last year with 4 friends, it was very clean, great location and the staff were fantastic, the manager even let me in his office to use his computer when I wanted to book tickets for something back home.

The rep we had (only seen her once) came to tell us that people in the hotel had compained about the noise. In fairness we were very loud on occasions so it was well deserved.

The pool is lovely, right on the beach, we went down on our last day very early in the morning and watched the sunrise, a great experience, It was in my opinion even better than the sunset in san antonio.

The food was basic but filled a hole when you were hungover. Good toasties etc. I stayed september 2011 not October 2011 but it won't let me choose that as an option now.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights there. The Location was great. The hotel was safe but:
The hotel water system is awful. The water is that salty that you can’t even take a shower or wash your hands. We complained but they said that this is the same for all hotels in Ibiza which was a Lie ! We checked other hotels such as Garbi and the water quality was good. So we had to go to Garbi to take a shower everyday.
The room and bathroom cleaning was very bad. They only changed the towels. They didn’t recharge the soap and bath gel. We complained and they said you have to ask us for that! They didn’t change the bed dressing even once. They just set it every day. The bed was not comfortable at all and we woke up everyday with back ache.
The breakfast at the bar was bad. Even the tea smelled.
We paid 1030 Euros for 6 nights and it was a mistake. By paying a little more take Garbi which is a different world comparing where we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 16-24th august 2012 with three girlfrienda and will definitely be back next year. Location wise its ideal. Less than 5 mins from bora bora, but far enough so that noise is not an issue. Right on the beach and 10 minutes walk from Space. Rooms are basic but spotless and we were provided with clean linen/towels every day. Air con was also the best ive had in a hotel! Important in mid August.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle1986London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Dorado Suites
Santos Dorado Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Ibiza Coast Suites
Tropicana Ibiza Coast Suites
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
#10 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#14 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Property: Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing