We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $555/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
$281
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
$154
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $447/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
229
178
48
12
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
178
48
12
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbora boraair conpool areaplaya densea viewself cateringfantastic locationbars and restaurantsrooms were cleanedpeak seasonbar stafffresh towelsstayed here for a weeknice poolshort breakbig clubs
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 495 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading good reports of the hotel my girlfriend and I booked in for 7 nights at the Sal Rossa. Upon arrival we were impressed by the cleanliness and the location (literally on the beach) The room was small but adequate for our needs whilst the balcony had a superb view of the pool and beach. Whilst we were concerned about the nearby Bora Bora and flightpath creating too much noise we were sufficiently impressed at night to hear nothing in our bedroom. The aircon was brilliant (although bizarrely it turns off when you open a window or door!)and gave us light relief when we came back from sunbathing whilst despite other reviews dissing the water although it was salty it wasnt that off putting. We both had food from the hotel every day and found it very good considering it was not a restaurant. The best bit however was the location, 5 mins from Bora Bora, Sankeys and Space and the beach leading off the back of the hotel. Far and away the best hotel I have stayed at in Ibiza.

Room Tip: try and get a balcony view and keep the air con on when you are out of your room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexpbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here last year with 4 friends, it was very clean, great location and the staff were fantastic, the manager even let me in his office to use his computer when I wanted to book tickets for something back home.

The rep we had (only seen her once) came to tell us that people in the hotel had compained about the noise. In fairness we were very loud on occasions so it was well deserved.

The pool is lovely, right on the beach, we went down on our last day very early in the morning and watched the sunrise, a great experience, It was in my opinion even better than the sunset in san antonio.

The food was basic but filled a hole when you were hungover. Good toasties etc. I stayed september 2011 not October 2011 but it won't let me choose that as an option now.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights there. The Location was great. The hotel was safe but:
The hotel water system is awful. The water is that salty that you can’t even take a shower or wash your hands. We complained but they said that this is the same for all hotels in Ibiza which was a Lie ! We checked other hotels such as Garbi and the water quality was good. So we had to go to Garbi to take a shower everyday.
The room and bathroom cleaning was very bad. They only changed the towels. They didn’t recharge the soap and bath gel. We complained and they said you have to ask us for that! They didn’t change the bed dressing even once. They just set it every day. The bed was not comfortable at all and we woke up everyday with back ache.
The breakfast at the bar was bad. Even the tea smelled.
We paid 1030 Euros for 6 nights and it was a mistake. By paying a little more take Garbi which is a different world comparing where we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 16-24th august 2012 with three girlfrienda and will definitely be back next year. Location wise its ideal. Less than 5 mins from bora bora, but far enough so that noise is not an issue. Right on the beach and 10 minutes walk from Space. Rooms are basic but spotless and we were provided with clean linen/towels every day. Air con was also the best ive had in a hotel! Important in mid August.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle1986London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights at the end of July. We booked through Ibiza Spotlight and were told by Spotlight that any rooms booked via them would have a sea view. When we were checked in, we were sent to a room at the back of the building! Luckily for us, we had an email from Spotlight confirming that all rooms booked through them had a sea view/air con. When we showed it to the receptionist she said if we waited another couple of hours a sea view room would be available. She was grumpy with us and at one point implied that because she had been working there for years we were wrong about insisting on a different room, but her opinion soon changed when we showed her our email and she said she will contact Spotlight to tell them they need to take this off of their website as a sea view room can only be requested and is not guaranteed - so bear this in mind if you are booking via this company! If we'd have arrived any later, regardless of what Spotlight had told us, we would have had to stick with what we were given. Despite her earlier mood, we really appreciated the receptionist helping us out and giving us the room.

So, the new room we were checked in to was lovely! We had a decent sized balcony with a small washing line that was handy, and the beach was right there! It was lovely to sit outside in the early evening as the sun was setting. The apartment was small but cute. I wasn't too keen on the lack of wardrobe space. The way the wardrobes were built meant you couldn't hang up long dresses/playsuits but to be honest this was a minor thing. The apartment was basic but very clean - and for what we paid we weren't expecting Ushuaia. We don't spend much time there so somewhere where we can get a goods night sleep, have a nice shower and a bit of toast if needed is all we want! The bathroom was fine; the shower was really powerful which is excellent compared to the showers I have experienced before at other hotels. We also had a nice little flat screen TV which was good for the Olympic news via BBC.

We ate in the restaurant once and this was the only disappointment in terms of service. The girl behind the bar was very short with me and not at all approachable. I ordered a tuna sandwich and waited 20 minutes. My friend ordered an avocado salad and was waiting for even longer - wouldn't have minded as much had we had a service with a smile. However the food was nice.

Only other thing I'd suggest is the pool being open later for adults. It closed at 7pm.

The location of this hotel was superb! The hotel is literally on the beach and about a 5 minute walk to Bora Bora beach bar. I didn't notice any noise at night from the nightlife or planes, but that might be because I'm a good sleeper anyway!



All in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as it is worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews