We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights there. The Location was great. The hotel was safe but:
The hotel water system is awful. The water is that salty that you can’t even take a shower or wash your hands. We complained but they said that this is the same for all hotels in Ibiza which was a Lie ! We checked other hotels such as Garbi and the water quality was good. So we had to go to Garbi to take a shower everyday.
The room and bathroom cleaning was very bad. They only changed the towels. They didn’t recharge the soap and bath gel. We complained and they said you have to ask us for that! They didn’t change the bed dressing even once. They just set it every day. The bed was not comfortable at all and we woke up everyday with back ache.
The breakfast at the bar was bad. Even the tea smelled.
We paid 1030 Euros for 6 nights and it was a mistake. By paying a little more take Garbi which is a different world comparing where we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 16-24th august 2012 with three girlfrienda and will definitely be back next year. Location wise its ideal. Less than 5 mins from bora bora, but far enough so that noise is not an issue. Right on the beach and 10 minutes walk from Space. Rooms are basic but spotless and we were provided with clean linen/towels every day. Air con was also the best ive had in a hotel! Important in mid August.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle1986London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights at the end of July. We booked through Ibiza Spotlight and were told by Spotlight that any rooms booked via them would have a sea view. When we were checked in, we were sent to a room at the back of the building! Luckily for us, we had an email from Spotlight confirming that all rooms booked through them had a sea view/air con. When we showed it to the receptionist she said if we waited another couple of hours a sea view room would be available. She was grumpy with us and at one point implied that because she had been working there for years we were wrong about insisting on a different room, but her opinion soon changed when we showed her our email and she said she will contact Spotlight to tell them they need to take this off of their website as a sea view room can only be requested and is not guaranteed - so bear this in mind if you are booking via this company! If we'd have arrived any later, regardless of what Spotlight had told us, we would have had to stick with what we were given. Despite her earlier mood, we really appreciated the receptionist helping us out and giving us the room.

So, the new room we were checked in to was lovely! We had a decent sized balcony with a small washing line that was handy, and the beach was right there! It was lovely to sit outside in the early evening as the sun was setting. The apartment was small but cute. I wasn't too keen on the lack of wardrobe space. The way the wardrobes were built meant you couldn't hang up long dresses/playsuits but to be honest this was a minor thing. The apartment was basic but very clean - and for what we paid we weren't expecting Ushuaia. We don't spend much time there so somewhere where we can get a goods night sleep, have a nice shower and a bit of toast if needed is all we want! The bathroom was fine; the shower was really powerful which is excellent compared to the showers I have experienced before at other hotels. We also had a nice little flat screen TV which was good for the Olympic news via BBC.

We ate in the restaurant once and this was the only disappointment in terms of service. The girl behind the bar was very short with me and not at all approachable. I ordered a tuna sandwich and waited 20 minutes. My friend ordered an avocado salad and was waiting for even longer - wouldn't have minded as much had we had a service with a smile. However the food was nice.

Only other thing I'd suggest is the pool being open later for adults. It closed at 7pm.

The location of this hotel was superb! The hotel is literally on the beach and about a 5 minute walk to Bora Bora beach bar. I didn't notice any noise at night from the nightlife or planes, but that might be because I'm a good sleeper anyway!



All in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here in June 2011, it's got everything you need for a fantastic Ibiza holiday!!

The self catering apartment was massive and it was clean and well kept. The view was a bit rubbish, back to back with the neighbouring apartments...there was no view! Apart from that of the holiday goers across the way, but as the room served the purpose of sleeping and eating only, that was just fine for me!!

The small complex as a whole was very clean and well kept, the pool is small but adequate, and opens straight onto the beach!! :) Bora Bora/Ushuaia/Space is a 5 minute or less walk down the beach, and Sankeys is pretty much over the road so you can see it's right in the middle of all the Playa d'en Bossa action. (I would definitely recommend Playa any day, San An is a dump, unless you want to spend your holiday with all the charm of a grimy English city full of teenagers on a Saturday night, but with 25 degree heat?? Of course this does mean a 30 min bus/30 euro taxi to go see the sunset)

Didn't pay much to stay here either, bargain for 2 weeks in comparison to some of the apartments nearby which are....A LOT less nice, a great base for chilled out days on the beach recovering.....and getting down to party every night :) These apartments of lovely....STAY HERE!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cei84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Really good location,close to bora bora ;) friendly staff,clean room,bar downstairs, would recomended, playa de bossa beach, ushuaia bout 10 minuts walking, space as well, carefull with local people ,try to sell You drugs wich may be just some medical pills ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abalaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. Luckily we got a room with a great view. The room had a balcony that overlooked the beach and the sea which was perfect. The hotel is a stones throw away from the bora bora beach club, space and ushuaia. Ibiza town is 10 mins by cab. The perfect location to chill in the day and party at night!

They have a restaurant by the pool which serves great food and has friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUG2629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

this was the first time my children went abroad and i thought it was excellent the apartment was spot on it was very clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly we also had a great laugh with the bar staff one night everyone enjoyed the holiday and we was put off at first with people commenting on the planes going over but to be honest it was nothing we didnt notice them my children love the hotel it is relaxing and very well presented and the food was spot on we walked down the beach and it took ten mins to reach bora bora me my sister and my friend went into nightlife one night and it took 15mins if that to get there i love this hotel and we all want to go back but its all fully booked :-((((( we ment some fantasic people there and my kids made lots of friends

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalieriches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $62 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing