We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled out days... lively nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled out days... lively nights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

I had read lots of good reviews about the sal rossa before I booked and I wasnt disappointed. The apartments are cheap to book but have an enviable position right on the beach! The apartments are clean, have air con (20 euros.. but you get 6 back), corkscrew, bottle opener, good shower and black out curtains. Pool area is great, it stays sunny until at least 7pm so no worries if you get up late. The food and drink during the day round the pool is nice... no point venturing anywhere else as it will be more expensive. Sandwiches, pizza, etc.. all really tasty.. you can see the kitchen, it is immaculate. Bar men and friendly and offer good service. You can tell this place is family run as they clearly care about making it a nice, clean place to be.
We went to Ibiza for our 7th time and wanted some mad nights but time in the day to chill and recover. This was ideal. As you are only 5 mins from space you can often get a reduced price wrist band from people on the corner outside the hotel or on the beach. If you want to go crazy in the day you can as sal rossa is next door to jet and along from that is bora bora. I would recommend trying to go to one of the day pool parties at Ushuaia, posh hotel past space... we didn’t but wished we had as it was apparently brilliant. The jet supermarket is opposite, and cash machines on the road out and round to the right. All in all a brilliant time, would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suze1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    156
    44
    10
    24
See reviews for
91
120
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is not a 5* hotel but it doesn't claim to be - what it is though is clean, comfortable and well positioned. In my book that makes it good value.

My girlfriend and I went as part of a bigger group but wanted to stay somewhere a little quieter. Sal Rossa couldn't have been much better.

Located at one end of the strip it is a few seconds walk to the main action but it just that little bit away that it doesn't get too noisy. It is also bang on the beach, so you can just stumble out in the morning.

Sun loungers are always bagged fist thing, which is a bit annoying (you don't see anyone on them half the day) but you can just sit on the beach. The bloke running it could also have been a little more friendly, but these are minor things.

If you want decent value and somewhere a little bit quieter in d'en Bossa then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamluisfigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

A friend and I booked this for a long weekend and were worried about what we'd find. It was just right - very clean and about the right amount of space for two people. Situated near a handy supermarket, cashpoint and, for clubbers, Space, it was just right for us. Plus there was free wifi in the bar, and good coffee. We taxi'd every day to Salinas beach and went out at night in Ibiza town. I'd give Playa D'en Bossa a miss (apart from Space) for nightlife. Our room overlooked the beach and we worried about nighttime noise, but the hotels stop playing music at 12pm and everyone decamps to the clubs. The only noise is people coming back to their rooms at 5am. If you keep the air-con on, it'll blot out the noise. Thoroughly recommended for a low-budget stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

I booked the room through booking.com that I TripAdvisor sent me to and would advise you to do the same if you stay here.

Background:
My best friend (29yrs) and I (28yrs) went on a trip to Barcelona, South of France, and Ibiza for 12days (something we have been planning on since we graduated college). We were looking for a place to stay that wasn't overly expensive but still located on the beach near some of "the action." We did some research about the island and decided that Playa d'en Bossa was the place to be (if we did the trip again we would split time in San Antonio on the Sunset Strip and Playa d'en Bossa).

Positives:
Don't waste your time staying at Jet, this is next door, has better rooms, and free WiFi. You can stumble next door or down to Bora Bora when you want to party but stay in a much nicer and cheaper place. Jet supermercat is litterally across the street.
The front desk staff was extremely accomodating (especially Juana). Although we had a room facing the beach, above the pool and had heard bad things about not being able to sleep beacuse of the noise, we didn't find it a problem.
The room was clean, not too small with a coffee table, couch, small dinner table, sink, mini fridge, and stovetop. Also, the bedroom could be divided off from the living area.
Also, one thing Sal Rossa doesn't highlight (at least that I recall) is that they will actually change USD to Euros for you at the going rate with no surcharge. Really helpful if you forget to do it at the airport like we did (actually not even sure if IBZ airport has a currency exchange that I saw... could be wrong on this one).

Negatives:
WiFi (although free) is finicky and at slow most of the time. Facebook and email are about the best you can do (maybe some YouTube if you want to let it buffer a while). We also had an issue with having to go to the front desk to get new WiFi pw's since they kept on dieing (not sure what the issue was). Honestly this isn't that big of a negative since you should be at the beach, partying, or sleeping, NOT on the internet. Also, I am not sure how common free WiFi is since everyone we met was shocked that we had it.

Room Tip: try to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stang6786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Sal Rossa. We thought it was excellent and very good value for money
SAL ROSA – Situated in a cul-de-sac, so quiet but very close to shops & restaurants. Food is cheap and large portions. Drinks are as cheap as anywhere else. The pool isn’t large but adequate. It is literally three steps onto the beach. Staff very friendly.
ACCOMODATION – Some reports have said that it is a bit dated. We found the opposite, so it must have been re-vamped. Bathroom, large & well equipped with a bidet and even a hairdryer. Bedroom very comfortable. Only one pillow each, but extras provided on request. Not many hangers, so bring your own. Kitchen modern & well equipped, even a corkscrew. There is a TV with Satellite. Only Sky News & BBC News. You need to scroll through the Spanish TV & radio before you get to it. Radio channel 8 is the most English Music Radio Station. Although the planes are very low it didn’t bother us as it is only for a few seconds & the transfer is very short from the airport.
D’EN BOSSA – Loads of restaurants, mostly serving the same, but there is a Chinese which was very good. Found the Iberic (Go straight on & then to the right & it is in a side street to the left towards the end of the town) Very friendly and excellent Tapas. Best rates for Cash Exchange was the Car hire place (Go straight on & it is on the corner). Supermarket opposite, but best price for booze was one opposite the water park. €7.45 for a litre of vodka. For those who smoke the ciggies shop is go straight on & turn right. For a nice trip into Ibiza Town turn left along the beach & walk for about 20 mins. for the Water Taxi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

LOVELY!!! Highly recommend it! We went 4 girls, stayed in an apartment in June 2011 and paid 100 Euros / night, very good price! We also had a balcony with a sea view. The staff are excellent, very friendly & helpful.The room was the cleanest one I'd seen in an apartment of this kind! The room was very big, more than enough for 4 people. The pool is very clean, sun loungers and umbrellas are provided by the hotel. The food & alcohol prices are very decent too. All in all a very good place to stay away from the crazy / drunken youngsters, by the beach, with a short taxi / bus ride to Ibiza town. Lovely summer holiday long weekend!
Only minro point: The whole Playa d'en Bossa is on the flight path so there was the occasional plane landing & taking off from time to time, but the noise was not that bad.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

My wife and I are OAP's. Our aircraft arrived on time and were all quickly through to the 'bus to find 2 people missing. waited for over 30 minutes and then left without them. On arrival at SR found that bus was unable to get turned at SR and we were dropped off/picked up outside the JET complex only about 100 yards to walk. We had to wait for about 15/20 minutes for our room to be ready and while waiting met the couple who were missing from the 'bus. They had taken a taxi without informing anyone, had received a room over looking the pool ( welcome to this), changed and were in the bar.
Sal Rossa is "U" shaped with the pool rooms being the bottom of the "U" and 2 legs behind, blocks 1 and 2 this layout forms an "echo chamber". the walls are not that thick so if you have an arguement in your apartment or only slightly noisy comming back almost everyone hears this.
APARTMENT- our apartment , top floor in block 2, had been newly redecorated and updated with flat screen TV, channels 1 eurosport, 2 sky news (British), 3 BBC world wide, all these on dropdown menu, 13 enter text 463/4 for weather, 16 and 34 for some English speaking sport or film programmes, Large type travel kettle, toaster, 2 halogen ring cooker with HAIRDRYER in bathroom. Good beds but the room was small so only space to move round bed and open closet for clothing. We looked out onto the small road which was quite quiet and got sun from midday until sunset. Block 1 looks into walls of adjoing complex and gets little sun
DOOR LOCK - is card operated which we and others found a problem at times to open, if so go to reception and get it re-programmed.
POOL LOUNGERS - are not regulated so people putting down towels on up to 6 loungers before 0900 and failing to appear for hours. There are enough loungers for the pool area but it like Blackpool in its hayday -yes we can remember this. We just copied this although we used them fairly quickly.
SUPERMARKETS - there are plenty but ALL are Spar although some prices can differ from shop to shop. You will get a shock at the big difference in prices compared with the U.K. We knew that there was a PROP (blue letters) about 20/25 minutes stroll/walk away on the right side of the main road towards the town with its main store, EROSKI, a few minutes further on up a side street on the left (signposted) if you can manage this there are big savings to be made e.g. bread 50 cents compared with 1 to 1.25e for a stick loaf and their large pan loaf slightly more, same with milk and meat, cereals jam etc. There is also a LIDL but you need transport to get to this so no idea about the prices.
ATM's - one just up from SR and several more popular ones on the main street towards the town.
BEACH - not that big and outside SR gets wet during the night and does not dry out until the afternoon. If you fancy a lie down on the sand best to go further towards the town. Along the main road towards the town to traffic lights at La Caixa turn right and there is a walkway almost in to Ibiza town with lovely soft white sand. You can walk into Ibiza town in under an hour.
AIRCRAFT NOISE - 'planes land and take off depending on the wind just off the beach and can get quite noisy although you get used to this after a few days.During the week first 'plane about 0730 and usually stop well before midnight but at week-end first 'plane about 0630 and then every15/20 minutes until just after midnight.
STAFF - friendly and helpful with towels/cleaning every2/3/ days and bedding changed twice a week.
GENERAL - do not let the above put you off SR as like all holiday spots it has its good and bad and is what YOU make of it. ENJOY

Room Tip: If you fancy a sea view fine but sun only in morn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamilton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Property: Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing