We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Santos - Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santos Ibiza Suites
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

When I first booked this hotel, I was a little unsure, since they had just opened the month before and the reviews were not that great. But... WOW! I am so happy I did! It was absolutely beautiful and really the perfect place for us. We went with a group, (several couples) and everyone really loved it. The service was wonderful and the poolside experience was my favorite part. Best poolside massages by Ivonne, great house DJ and delicious food and drinks. Diego, Laura, and the entire staff really took great care of us through our stay. And the hotel itself has a great location and very fun, beachy vibe. I have already recommended Santos to our friends that went there on their honeymoon (they loved it of course) and I would recommend it again. Hopefully can come back again one day! Thank you Hotel Santos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 460 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place is beautifully located on playa de bossa and has a beautiful beach and pool however need to improve the service quality. There are serious security issues in the hotel. Even the safe box in our room was not working so instead of replacing it or changing our room they asked us to leave the valuable stuff with them. The girl in the bar was very rude refusing to charge the drinks on the room and asked to pay in cash however there was a guy who was bringing us the drinks to pool and was very nice and respectful. He was the high point of the hotel and despite system issues kept charging us on the room and let us enjoy our stay at pool. Hotel is very risky place to live. I saw many boys and girls crying outside their room saying somebody broke into the room and stolen their cameras,mobile and cash. Need to improve there security at hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ABUZAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Abuzar,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.

Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. Most of the issues were the food and beverage in the pool area but for next year is a new management and new staff. In 6 months last summer we only had one robbery, we are very under the average of a hotel in Playa den Bossa, the hotel is very safe.

I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The only thing that make me appreciate is location only. To be fair the hotel is chic at the first glance but I was totally pissed off after the stay. The hotel is totally overpriced and cant make up what they promised. If you prefer a qualify one you should opt for Ushiesia and yet still many fair choice available like BoraBora and Apartment Jet for

1.Minibar is NOTHING stocked but the hotel itself claims all are free of charge, then free on what?! We were told that no staff is available to refill the stock and was asked to purchase water on our own.
2. Never have beach towel, no matter in the morning, at the afternoon, all beach towel are not available unless we pay for dreambed i guess. 3. Privacy issue, all visitors are welcome to the pool as long as you are willing to pay!
4. Shampoo and bathing gel are cheaply packaged while we are paying over Euro250 a night. However we request shampoo on the second day but being rejected. Therefore, we are advised to purchase it on our own again.
5. The toilet design is awful, water leakage problem is serious after shower.
6. Ipod dock is not working.
7. Kettle is out not working too but we have purchased our own water already so this doesn't annoyed us.
8. The wall is thin so we could easily hear our neighbor's in and out during night time.
9. Room is not completely cleaned. Linen is dirty with grey stuff.
10. Extra pay on the breakfast. On the first day one we get up early so we are served with a full breakfast, however on the second day we get up at 10 sth but some dishes are missing already because those are finished. However, this is not buffet style that might have the first come first serve issue, we are extra pay on the breakfast and I wonder why part of the food that we pay can be finished by others?!

Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isacc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Isacc,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinión. We would like to appologise for the unexpected stay you had in our hotel.

Regarding the points you mention I would like to reply at every issue.

1. Mini Bar: For next season we are going to have 1 waiter that will personally check and stocked daily.
2. Beach Towels: We have bought a big new number of towels that will be available free of charge any time of the day.
3. Shampoo and bathing: Im sorry about it but we are always having enought amenities for our clients.
4. Toilet design: Some rooms had a problema as it was coming out some wáter when shower but this is not a problema any more as we have fixed it.
5. Ipod dock. All Ipod are working correct now.
6. Kettle. All of them are working now.
7. The cleaning is of the rooms is usually done perfectly.
8. We have prepared a new compleatly breakfast for next season that will be served also in the room with no charge.

We would like to appologise once again for all the inconvinience and we hope we can welcome you again one day to show you all our improvements.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Our 1st impressions were WOW! Unfortunately this ebbed away as the week progressed. It started with a loose toilet seat that give you the feeling you would fall off the loo. We mentioned it 3 times to reception but nothing was ever done about it. Then the suwerage smell in the entire appartment. I read that this was reported in Tripadvisor by another guest longer than a month ago and they dont seem to do anything about it. We eventually traced the smell to the kitchen basin and left water in the basin. This sorted out the smell until the cleaning staff emptied the basin. I also figured that the staff were using our facial creams because the lids were never tightly closed while I always mske a habit of closing them tightly.
As far as the pool staff is concerned, we had the same cold shoulder treatment that a number of Tripadvisor guests have experienced. The breakfasts were really bad. The fried eggs were fried at much too high a temperature which made the bottoms hard and chewy. To make it worse, the oil was old and full of burnt pieces of previously burnt eggs. The croissants were only available one of the 7 mornings! Lastly we felt a high level of tention amongst the staff. Obviously they weren't enjoying their jobs.
All in all a major dissapointment while they have all the ingredients to make a stunning hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevinoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Kevin,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. The smell on some of the rooms it has been repear and its fine now. The breakfast has been improved to a better quality and the sttaff on the pool area will be all new for next seson.

I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here in september from a friday to tuesday with a friend. This hotel has great potential but still suffering from what I would like to think are teething problems.. So the good first it is in a great location in Playa d'en bossa on the beach. The poole scene is fab, very nice set up, lots of beds, dj's most afternoons. The rooms are nice too.. Separate bedroom from the lounge with sofa bed and kitchenette, balcony and ok bathroom. We had cleaners every day of our stay .. Make sure you put the card on your door for cleaning and system should work..some days they got there very late afternoon.

Minuses - we had no ipod speakers as advertised before for all. Not a problem as we bought some with us anyway. No minibar as advertised.. No problem spar is round the corner! On our first night we visited the bar to be told in a very loud 'no' they had no wine and a variety of other drinks.. Apparently after questioning the barman they had a big party the night before who had used up everything?! Also on our first night we had the loudest ever neighbours i think I have ever encountered in ibiza.. We did not mind this too much first of all as we thought they must be going out to a club later... At nearly 2pm we phoned reception and they came up and had a word with them.. They quietened down a bit. They then went out and we went to sleep. Woken up at 6am when they came back in. I went next door and had a word.. Must have been over 20 of them in there! They quietened down again and then the noise started again. I once again reception to be told they would phone them. Ear plugs back in we tried to sleep but without much luck. Later that day we had a chat with the hotel manager to see if we could move rooms.. He obviously did have a chat with them later as we did not hear them again. Strange though as we never heard anyone else on the other side of the room even though they were really loud on their balcony most nights.. Soundproofing may not be the best here. Saturday we had a great lunch by the pool .. Served by who we liked to call 'mr happy' as he clearly was not! Not sure what set up there is between the bar by the pool and the one near the hotel but a cocktail took on average 3 or 4 trips between bars to get glasses, ingredients and 30 mins to get them back to you.. He looked like he wanted to kill you whenever you asked for something. Maybe he was fed up with so much walking between bars. The next day the toilets by the pool had no loo roll or paper towels.. I told another staff member who looked like he went to spar and gave me 12 new ones to sort out myself! Ashtrays are like gold dust in this place they aren't standard in rooms either. Monday we tried to order a burger and a pizza off the amazing food menu.. To be told they only had salads.. Where miracles happen or you pray they have food and drink in.. Back to the cleaning.. Although our room was cleaned on a daily basis it was very hit and miss.. They seemed to try and hang up our dirty clothes on a regular basis however missed the great handprint marks on the front of our door from day one or the great load of hairs stuck on the bathroom wall. It also looked like our door handle had been busted, the shower did not stay up and the handrails in the pool were getting loose already! I hope someone actually reads these reviews as even with all these issues we really liked hotel santos and actually they aren't that bad and it just made it funny to see what would happen next each day! Fingers crossed next year they sort it out! hint Hint!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Anon,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. Most of the issues were the food and beverage in the pool area but for next year is a new management and new staff, we are preparing a great team very profesional that will deliver a much better services to our clients.

I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Pathetic staff... Not friendly at all... Access to d beach through resort is closed during day time ... Nothing is available at d bars ..... Not worth a penny.... In my opinion even if out Guys have this as d last option is when u should book it .....

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Nikhil,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. Most of the issues were the food and beverage in the pool area but for next year is a new management and new staff, we are preparing a great team very profesional that will deliver a much better services to our clients.

I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We, 3 guys, had the pleasure to visit Santos Ibiza Coast Suites in August. We have been in Ibiza for about half a dozen of times, but we most definitely will come back to this one. Why is that?

Firstly, it is not the cheapest place you can go to. Yes, you get something for the value and the location is great but it is not (ment to be) a hostel.

Secondly, it is true that not everyone from staff speaks English very well. The hotel is quite new, this will probably develop. And basic Spanish is not being laughed at but appreciated.

Two reasons why you should go there:

Coming to Ibiza for quite some years, we are always looking for a place where you have a typical Ibiza feeling. Relaxed, stylish, nice people, good music. A hotel were you actually know that you are on Ibiza and not just anywhere.

The personal touch. People care! You can see Tallin, the co-owner of the hotel running around the hotel the entire day checking things, talking to guests, keeps contact to staff and, if necessary, also serves beer to guests (i.e. me - thx a lot). He really knows the island and the place to go for nightlife. Ask him abou it, you will see...

We believe that this place has a lot of potential to develop into a "place to be" - even bringing a little bit of the old Playa d'en Bossa back...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_Trvl_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
11.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santos Ibiza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santos Ibiza Suites

Address: c/Bruc, 3, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Santos Ibiza Coast Suites)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $127 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santos Ibiza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santos is a new concept that breaks all of Ibiza's norms, setting it up to be the leader in its field. Santos Ibiza Coast Suites takes the Pitiusas' best traditions and passes them through a filter of relaxed luxury. Inside you will find: a fiercely contemporary interior combined with an easy going spirit, avant-garde and vintage touches, rock 'n' roll attitude... and magic, lots of magic. Experience authentic boho chic style situated by the sea, along with the quality music day and night. Enjoy Santos's legendary day and night parties in the spectacular pool area. When real exclusivity means being and feeling different, think Santos lifestyle. More than a destination, Santos Ibiza Coast Suites is the origin. Santos is an innovative project by Il Mio Design Studio. Facilities: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Free private parking 100 metres from the hotel 24h Reception Luggage storage Bar and Restaurant with Mediterranean and international cuisine Swimming pool area with DJs every day. Safe-deposit box Kettle and amenities Services: Boutique Beauty and massage service Concierge / Customer Service Pool area with dream beds free to our guests Laundry Free towels Rental and ticket service Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santos Ibiza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santos Ibiza Suites Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing