We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Unfortunately We only could stayed four nights in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and professional and the Thai food in the restaurant is just delicious. The location for us was perfect, in the playa the den bossa, walking distance from the main clubs and restaurants, if i ever come back to this amazing island i will stay at santos hotel.Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlAmahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    88
    46
    18
    21
See reviews for
9
165
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a 4 day break for 7 of us. Location on the beach is amazing. There is a wonderful chilled vibe here, DJs playing daily around the pool , the music perfectly matches the holiday mood for you to get ready for the evening ahead!

The rooms are clean, well furnished but simple. Some of us had rooms at the front of the complex, but no sleep interruptions given the location.

We were all well looked after nothing was too much trouble and they even managed to find us room to use until we left early evening even though the hotel as fully booked.

Sea view rooms are a must

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Santos Ibiza suites is situated on Playa d'en Bossa, the club heartland of Ibiza. Stayed there for a week with my 20 year old son. The hotel has a fresh hip feel and the staff are friendly and helpful, especially Sarah went out of her way to ensured our stay was comfortable. Recommendations by hotel staff were fantastic, from beaches to clubs and restaurants. We had sea facing junior suites, which had spectacular views of the old town. Restaurant food was tasty but service was slow (unless we helped ourselves to menus and grabbed a waiter they ignored us) and breakfast wasn't great. It’s not as noisy and crowded as the other beach front hotels but don’t count on having a siesta in the afternoons, DJ's play loud music by the pool from 12pm to 12am -- but then Ibiza is all about the party. Best to join the pool party, sip on a cocktail, watch the bikini clad traffic walking past and pat yourself on the back for choosing a great hotel.

Room Tip: Sea views a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARMEN g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great character, good location and decent clientele. A few teething problems as with any new establishment but overall staff were good and I'll be staying again next time I'm in Ibiza.

Good facilities too, a massage with Ivona is highly recommended - extremely professional and knowledgeable masseuse!

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are the ones you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IssyM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We definitely think there are teething problems with this new hotel. The rooms were not cleaned thoroughly as we still felt a bit of sand and stickiness. The biggest problem was with the air-conditioning as it would often reset itself to 'Heat' which was really annoying as you wouldn't realise until you were really hot in the room. It also didn't cool down the bedroom and was only felt in the living room. Most of the staff lacked a good understanding of English as well as being quite inexperienced. On our last day our breakfast order was completely mixed up and we were left rushing to the airport. The English speaking manager had to personally help sort out the order for us as well as the next table. We had 3 meals in total which were actually really tasty but the service was definitely on the slow side.

On the upside, the decor made it stand out from the crowd as a trendy upscale hotel. The music from the DJ decks by the pool gave it a cool vibe. However, it didn't come cheap at £90 pppn in a ocean view room with 3 people sharing exclusive of breakfast.

It's a massive upgrade from when it was Tur Palas which is where we stayed 5 years ago. Huge surprised to us when we first arrived to find it was the same hotel! It still had the amazing ocean view but it does come with a price tag. Worth paying for it.....maybe and only if no other issues cropped up.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms definitely and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Coast Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. Most of the issues were the food and beverage in the pool area but for next year is a new management and new staff with very good english and very professional.
I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just stayed at Santos for a few days with some friends and really loved it. Rooms were all clean and modern as was the rest of the hotel. The food was also very good, the Thai curry was fantastic.
The staff were all very polite and the bar staff during the day around the pool were good fun.

Location is spot on, we walked back from space along the beach in the morning, great stuff.

Probably book for next year

Room Tip: The beach side rooms overlook the pool so you can hear the music a bit, which i liked!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garynew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have just returned from an amazing holiday in Ibiza, the only thing to let it down was the accommodation.

The only plus point of Santos is the location- right on the beach, a short walk to Sankeys, Ushuaia and Space, and close to the airport.

Other than that, Santos did not match up to expectations.

1. Gorgeous decor, however there has been absolutely no attention to detail. Note, paint on the tiles, room was not completely clean when we arrived (again dirty bathroom tiles)
2. The staff were unfriendly and at points rude. There was a definite English language barrier and they were reluctant to help.
3. On the first night, we had no air conditioning. We reported this around 11:30 but were told we would have to wait until morning. 2 days later the air conditioning flashed on but there were no instructions on how to turn this on or use it and no help from staff.
4. The rooms was not cleaned properly on arrival. The bathroom was never cleaned.
5. Four people in two single beds and a pull out sofa (one bed on the floor) was a tight squeeze.
6. The 'dream beds' are an absolute con. We were told we had to spend a minimum of 40 euros on the bar for a bed (which fits 2). This was never stated and was mentioned that this was free before 5 in the guide in the room. False advertising yet again.
7. The TV did not work. There were no iPod speakers in the room.
8. The rooms were noisy and there was no soundproofing.
9. Everything seemed a chore and there were many hidden costs.
10. The policing of the mini bar and Santos sarongs was quite frankly ridiculous.

I would not recommend this to anyone. Pay at bit more and stay at the Migjorn next door or Ushuaia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Coast Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Here I inform you about every point:
2. The sttaff at the beach club was not as good as we expected and for next year will be a new management and new staff in all the food and beverage services.
3. All air conditioning are working, if it is between 8 in the morining and midnight we take max 2 hours to resolve the problem if it is during night we take until the morning. We are very sorry about your specific case.
4. We clean the rooms and batroom daily, in case we recivied a complaint we clean it again and better straight away.
5. Rooms are all the same size 42m2.
6. With the new management at the beach club there is not going to be anymore minimun spend for the dream beds.
7. All TV are working in case we recivied a complaint we take maximun 2 hours to resolve the problem. We are very sorry about your specific case. Last year Ipods speakers were on request in reception now everyone is having one.
8. Mini bar will be fine next season as we have a new great management for the food and beverage.
We would like to appologise again and we hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
805 reviews
11.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santos Ibiza Coast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santos Ibiza Coast Suites

Property: Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Address: c/Bruc, 3, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santos Ibiza Coast Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santos is a new concept that breaks all of Ibiza's norms, setting it up to be the leader in its field. Santos Ibiza Coast Suites takes the Pitiusas' best traditions and passes them through a filter of relaxed luxury. Inside you will find: a fiercely contemporary interior combined with an easy going spirit, avant-garde and vintage touches, rock 'n' roll attitude... and magic, lots of magic. Experience authentic boho chic style situated by the sea, along with the quality music day and night. Enjoy Santos's legendary day and night parties in the spectacular pool area. When real exclusivity means being and feeling different, think Santos lifestyle. More than a destination, Santos Ibiza Coast Suites is the origin. Santos is an innovative project by Il Mio Design Studio. Facilities: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Free private parking 100 metres from the hotel 24h Reception Luggage storage Bar and Restaurant with Mediterranean and international cuisine Swimming pool area with DJs every day. Safe-deposit box Kettle and amenities Services: Boutique Beauty and massage service Concierge / Customer Service Pool area with dream beds free to our guests Laundry Free towels Rental and ticket service Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santos Ibiza Coast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing