We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quite What We Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Quite What We Expected”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a romantic and relaxing break, with the option to visit a few bars and restaurants at night. The research we did, and reviews we red highlighted all the positives that we were looking for in our holiday, and were won over by the contemporary style of Migjorn Apartments, so we booked...

As our expectations weren't exactly met, and to avoid anyone else making the misunderstandings we did, I must start with the negatives:

Very Noisy surroundings at night. Lots of bars and loud music all around & a clear favourite haunt for typical 18-30's. We were in bed on average between midnight and 1.00 AM, yet the music and shouting continued well into the morning.

Our bathroom was starting to look worn, shower sealant & most corners of the room needed redecorating.

NO IRON (not even from reception on request)! Only service was part of the pricey laundry service, €6 per garment for iron alone! That's €168 for a couple to have one ironed garment per day for a two week stay. The fact that I couldn't even go to a communal iron/laundry room in a 4* hotel is very poor!

Planes fly RIGHT overhead coming into land every 5-15 mns, 24/7. They are just taking off or about to touch down, so their altitude is only a few hundred feet!

Positives:

Breakfast is lovely as long as you don't like a full English. Fruit is great, cereals, bread selection etc is all wonderful. Opening times are great with closing time at 11.00!

The grounds look generally very smart, especially at night. The lighting is beautiful and really compliments the architecture of the buildings.

Our room was HUGE! No shortage of space.

The staff were polite & the room cleaner even does the washing up if you accidentally leave some.

My advice:

If you're looking for a holiday filled with drinking, clubbing and loud music, and if your pockets are fairly deep then you will LOVE this place! It is well located for all that you seek in your holiday.

If you are looking for a chill-out, picturesque scenery and some of the REAL Ibiza, then I'd advise staying in the old cobbled streets of Ibiza town, or Santa Eulalia. We hired a car for 3 days and explored the whole island, and thank god we did! It is Beautiful! The company we used were AutosMari, they were great value and gave fantastic service. You will be so pleased you did.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reubixcuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa. We are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your holidays as much as you expected but we must say that we always try to take good care of our guests and to offer them everything we can. We do have an insulation system to avoid noise problems and the hotel has been reformed recently. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    140
    37
    14
    26
See reviews for
70
165
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Always a pleasure to return to Migjorn each year as you are welcomed back as a friend. The staff are the hotels main asset, always there to help and greet you with a smile. Because the complex is not as big as some other hotels in Playa Den Bossa, the service is much more personal and reflects a real Ibicenco character. Lots of space and Marcello's cocktails at the pool music bar are some of the best on the island. There is a quieter pool for guests who prefer to relax and read a book without the music playing.

Migjorn offers good value for money, as Playa Den Bossa is fast emerging as one of the most expensive resorts in Spain. The resort is geared towards clubbers and during the busy summer season its quiet loud. Migjorns location in the center is excellent and at the same time peaceful - you can actually get a good nights sleep. Only a 5 min walk from Space, Ushuaia, Sankeys and Hard Rock Hotel. DC10 is less than 10 mins by Taxi and Pacha 15. The popular Playa Den Bossa beach is only 5mins walk.

Breakfast is excellent with quality produce and a big range of hot and cold plates to choose from. Beds are comfortable and rooms come with a clean and functional minimalist design. Good security and a safe place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinión! Our team is always trying to give you the best holidays ever and we are glad to know that they got it! Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Gorgeous hotel, attention to detail apparent as soon as we arrived, with complimentary freshening towels, and fresh fruit juice refreshment. Reception staff impressively speak several languages. Suite itself was superb, set over 4 floors ending up at the roof terrace with lovely views of Playa d'en Bossa. Exceptionally clean and spacious. Pool area was spotless, with excellent waiting staff for food and drink, and a constant background of Ibiza tunes to keep us all in the vibe!! Food and drink from the pool bar was a little expensive but of excellent quality. Would love to go back for a longer period.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
From Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa we are really proud of getting these kind of opinions because they mean that you enjoyed your holidays and that we are going in the right direction! We would love to see you back in Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stunning hotel - did everything it said and the tin and more

Location 10/10
2mins from the beach, local to bars, restaurants, shops and all the main club attractions
Bora bora beach 5 mins walk
Space 7- 10 min walk
Ushuaia 7-10 min walk
Ibiza town 15 min bus ride or 30-50 min walk
San Antonio - 20 min taxi ride cost €25 -28 - can be ordered by hotel reception

Accommodation 10/10
Absolutely perfect - contemporary finish with all the amenities you need to function within self catering accommodation. They provided a 32 inch tv , iPod docking station , air conditioning , kettle , toaster, free combination safe -that is big enough to store bulky times like iPads large camcorders etc. towels are changed daily along with bed linen, also provided complimentary toiletries such as shower gels, body locations etc these are topped up daily.

Cleanliness 10/10
The cleanest place I have ever stayed in , The grounds and pool are immaculate, everything was cleaned Throughly daily, didn't see one piece of litter though out my 10 day stay, was highly impressed with the look and cleanliness of the apartments and surround gardens and grounds.

Cleaners attend the apartment daily if required this is to mop, change bed linen and change towels, this is determined by the sign you leave hung out side on your door -saying make up my room or do not disturb, if the sign is not placed on the door the cleaners will not clean the room. But will pop back to give you fresh towels.

Staff 10/10
The staff are attentive, polite and cannot do enough for their guest, the service around the pool is a nice touch you don't even have to move off your sun lounger if you don't want ... Your really do feel like your staying in a 5* hotel .

Breakfast 10/10
Great selection of food available at breakfast - from fruit and pastries , to bacon and eggs , freshly made omelettes and pancakes , there is something for everyone - the food standard is of very high quality . They even offer complimentary cava at breakfast if that's your kind of thing . 5* breakfast and service every morning . breakfast times are also good 8:30am -11:00am great if you a little tender from the night before .

Facilities 10/10
Great added facilities
The gym is a great added feature - was used by my partner a few times - it's air conditioned and has all the equipment needed to work out.
The spa area is also an added benefit (chargeable) you get private use of sauna , jacuzzi , hydrotherapy showers and pools. It nice and relaxing environment, would recommend it if you don't mind paying the charge to go in. It's an added luxury to your holiday.

There's is an on site pool bar, hair dressers, clothing boutique , supermarket .

We used the supermarket daily , the shop baked fresh bread, had local and English alcohol and food products at reasonable prices very handy being on site.

It was our fist time in Ibiza and we really wanted to experience Ibiza's chilled out days and wild nights . We got just that in a very beautiful setting. We would recommend to any young
professional , young families.

Due to it being our honeymoon the hotel provided us with a complimentary upgrade and free use of spa facilities .. This was a really nice gesture and made our stay very special .

I Would return in a heart beat, such a lovely place, and lovely staff - perfect honeymoon

Thank you to all migjorn staff for making our stay special

Mr and Mrs Bolton

Room Tip: Playa den bossa is expensive in general - expect to pay a little more for drinks and food than in S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolebolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much! We can’t tell you how much we appreciate that you have explained everything so well! It will be really useful for those who are looking for a hotel in Ibiza and it is also useful for us! Thank you very much for choosing Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa for your honeymoon and we hope to see you soon, maybe in your 1st anniversary? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Migjorn hotel provided us with an excellent holiday.
The hotel is very large and modern, and can feel a bit cold at times. The 2 pools are great, you can visit the larger for atmosphere and music whilst the smaller pool is set aside in another area of the hotel and was quiet the whole time we stayed. This was perfect for us.
Breakfast is the real advantage of the hotel - very generous, very fresh and excellent food.
We stayed in a five person suite and it felt a bit small. However, it was very clean and comfortable and served the purpose fine.
The area isn't as great as we were hoping - its about the music bars and the takeaways rather than nice area for resturants and beach bars.
Ibiza town however is gorgeous and was very close in a taxi, costing abuot 10 euros each time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna2946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa. We are proud of having guests that enjoy their stay and discover the beauty of Ibiza during their holidays. Thank you for sharing your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks so nice online and relaxing/adult which is why we booked it, but for the cost of the hotel I don't expect to be able to hear the clubs well down the road until 6am. If you are a serious partier, stay somewhere cheaper and if you are looking for something a little more peaceful this place is not for you.

After a night out we had the do not disturb sign on our door and the maid walked in, when I opened the bedroom door to let her know we were in the room she proceeded to do her clean.

Breakfast was good though

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Missmebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We want to thank you for choosing Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa and for sharing with us your thoughts. As you know Playa Den Bossa is a place where people come to enjoy the night life. Anyway, we try hard to make our hotel a relaxing place to have a rest and that’s why our windows and doors are provided with a noise isolation. We feel sorry that you couldn’t completely enjoy your stay and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Amazing hotel. We stayed here last august for 4 nights. The breakfast is 5* salmon, eggs, cheeses and many other items. The location is fantastic right round the corner from bora bora beach. All the staff were friendly and professional. The pool music and setting is beautiful. This hotel does come at a price, but you definitely get what you pay for :)

The rooms are out of this world! Best sleep I've ever had in ibiza

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROYL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much! It is great to hear from people like you, who not only enjoyed the hotel but also the breakfast, the beach and everything that Ibiza has to offer! Thanks for these words and we hope that you have another good sleep in Ibiza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Property: Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing