We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many reasons NOT to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Too many reasons NOT to stay here!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed here in the last week of Setpember and when we first arrived we were impressed by the layout etc of the reception, grounds and pool.

When we actually got shown our room, this is when we noticed a lot of problems:
- The plug sockets didnt work so we couldnt turn on any lamps
- The hairdryer was broken and took 4 phone calls to reception and 3 hours of waiting to get it fixed
-The handle on the bedroom wondow didnt work so we couldnt open it
-There was mould in the bathroom
- The bathroom flooded everytime you had a shower as the screen insnt big enough to fit the shower
-There were cobwebs in the cornor of the cellings
-The space was cramped and lacked any comfort
- no view from our window
-the pool bar is so loud (even when there is no one sitting by it) you can hear it in your room with the doors and windows hut
-overall the rooms were basic, cramped and dark - not what you expect from a spanich hotel

We had prblems getting the room cleaned as well, the staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. Not once did anyone ask us how our stay was.

Overall the hotel is overpriced for what you get and we were really dissapointed. If we were staying for longer we would have asked to change room but we didnt have time to do so as we were only there for 4 days.

The only good thing about this hotel is location and the breakfast (although Playa de Bossa isnt an area we would rush back to in a hurry)

Room Tip: Dont get a room by the pool as its sooooo loud and you can hear the thudding music even with the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Persephone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    140
    37
    14
    26
See reviews for
70
165
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I checked into the hotel along my Europe summer vacation. I was there for 1 night but it was beyond the worst night of my trip.
We arrived and were given a room that looked nothing like what we booked. The room was rusty all over and a dump. On top of it the ac did not work. I reported the ac not working and was told it would be fixed when I got back to my room it was still not fixed. At 5 am the night manager tried to fix it with no luck. When I checked out the promised me a refund and then never refunded my stay or answers my calls or emails.

DO NOT STAY at this dump.

Much better places to stay on the island. And you don't have to deal with their deceiving staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Etravels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really added class to my ibiza experience. Well located and within walking distance to the beach and two of the famous clubs, space and ushwia. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Breakfast plentiful and the pool to die for. Massive food portions for lunch by the pool. Dislikes included a frosty reception at times by staff and none of the rooms included an iron. You had to pay for a laundry service if you wanted to iron clothes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved the migjorn suites and spa,we stayed for 4 nights for my husbands 40th birthday,our room was ready early so we were able to check in and unpack as soon as we arrived which was a huge bonus,the breakfast was delicious,gorgeous fruits,grilled vegetables,yogurts pastries and up the stairs they made fresh pancakes and omelettes to order.the staff were exceptionally helpful,the drinks were overpriced we felt and although we did order two cocktails one day but we only did it the once as we just couldn't bring ourselves to pay €12 each for a second time,its a shame as if they had been €8 euros we would have had them more,the day beds are lovely but with a minimum spend of €50 we didn't use them,ibiza is a clubbers paradise and although we didnt go to go clubbing it was great fun people watching,we were amazed at where the young ones get their money from,some paying €90 just to get into a club before drinks!!!!!crazy money!!our room was split into three levels with an amazing rooftop terrace and if this had had sun loungers up there it would have made it a perfect 5 for us.weve stayed at the Garbi before and found that excellent too but think the migjorn just had the edge,so will be back .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northernshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arriving at reception, stepping out of the busy street that leads to the beach, you feel hidden away from the hustle outside.
The staff are lovely, really friendly and so helpful; on reception Gosia especially made sure I had everything I needed, giving some great advice on places to visit around the island and helping with any questions, including helping with car hire.

We had a Platinum one bedroom apartment. The rooms are clean, modern and well kitted out. Hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, air con on both floors, safe, hairdryer etc... The only thing I missed was an iron, and there are none available to borrow or hire as the hotel has an ironing service which is chargeable.

A proper double bed, rather than the usual two twins pushed together, and a really comfortable double sofa bed downstairs. Flat screen TV if you're interested, but only BBC news in English... Not that we were bothered about TV.

As we were ground floor we had a terrace facing towards the beach, directly facing a pedestrian area just off the main street. Surprisingly quiet considering the location.
Most of the noise we experienced was from around the main pool, which our room was close to, and which plays music gradually louder as the day goes on. So for anyone wanting to have an afternoon siesta before heading out in the evening, I'd recommend requesting a room near the smaller quiet pool, or bring ear plugs.

The choice of pools is good, lively pool near the bar for enjoying s few drinks... Lovely cocktails for €10-12, chargeable to your room. The quiet pool is really peaceful for those wanting to snooze in the sun.

The location is spot on, a minute to walk to the beach, 5-10 min walk up the strip to Space and Ushuaia, 5-10 minutes the other direction to Sankeys. The italian restaurant next door but one 'Ciao Ciao' does great pizza and pasta. Supermarket next door, pharmacy and cash machines just around the corner. For a healthy snack, breakfast, lunch or juice/smoothie try Passion (near Space), cracking organic, raw, veggie options, and a great fry up.

The spa (hydrotherapy pools and sauna) can be booked to your room for private use for an hour, great for a refresher. Massage was lovely, but not the cheapest.

Breakfast buffet counter access is cramped, but has everything you'd want, including omelettes/eggs cooked fresh to order.

I stayed for 8 nights, with my partner joining me for 3 days and friends staying nearby. At all times when staying there solo I felt safe and looked after, with staff happy to help.

Overall, not a cheap option, but a great secluded and classy place to stay, hidden away from the hustle but right in the centre of the action when you want it.

If you're considering the Garbi, consider the Migjorn instead.

I'll be back.

Room Tip: For a quieter room during the afternoon and evening request one away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just come back from 3 nights at the Migjorn - staying in one of their Platinum suites. The rooms were lovely, very clean and modern with a private balcony (facing a busy road but couldn't really hear too much) a sitting room with fridge, sink, hob and kettle, sofa area and dining table. Two bedrooms so perfect for a family or group booking. Two gorgeous pools, one quiet pool and then a pool with a dj most days , Cabana's which can be reserved if you spend 50 Euros in the restaurant (easy enough), and other sun beds at no cost. The hotel has a mixed clientele but it leans towards young professionals who are they to enjoy Ibiza's night life ... And can afford it. The hotel is just minutes from the airport which is such a bonus and near to quite a few bars and clubs. It's about 20 minutes away from San Antonio. The hotel has a supermarket on site and restaurant but there are also plenty on the main road. We stayed with a group that included people who had stayed at the Migjorn several times, and I can see why. Would definitely stay again when we next go to Ibiza. Great hotel worth the cost and with good sound proofing if you don't want to be disturbed by the bar and clubs at night but maybe take some ear plugs to be sure ... It is Ibiza after all!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Migjorn turned out to be the perfect place to stay, if not a little expensive.

The location is ideal for Playa d'en Bossa, literally you are on the strip. Theres a shop, pharmacy, very good italian restaurant, subway, pizza stall and much more literally a few meters from Migjorn.

Migjorn occupies a whole square and theres lots of shops all around. Theres also a daily arts and crafts market outside.

More importantly, you are a few mins stroll away from Bora Bora, Space, Sankeys, Ushiaia. No need to get a taxi to either of these. If you need any tickets, just get them from Jet Apartments near Bora Bora.

The rooms are much nicer in real life than in the pictures. A full mini kitchen, nice luxury bathroom and well sound proofed rooms to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Property: Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing