We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once upgraded.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Once upgraded.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights mid April. The first 2 rooms were really not to our satisfaction (no wi fi, phone not working, TV not working) but we were upgraded to a five floor residence without fuss. Max and the reception staff were more than accommodating and understood and appreciated all of our concerns. The location is perfect and seems like you are in a different world from the outside once you are sitting in the bar with a cocktail or two. Breakfast was ample. 6 minutes taxi drive to the airport. Perfect for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    139
    36
    14
    26
See reviews for
66
161
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at Migjorn early April and had a fantastic time! We booked the accommodation but made a mistake, contacted the hotel directly. The booking manager, Teresa was very helpful and the upgrade charges were reasonable. When we got to the hotel, we had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, small lounge and balcony. It was not what we wanted and asked if we could upgrade to another room. We did this, and Teresa put us in a 'residence' apartment. Which was a four storey apartment with lounge and balcony on the lowest floor, entrance and kitchen on the 1st floor, bedroom 2 with 2 single beds and bathroom on the 2nd floor, main bedroom on the 3rd floor and a large roof terrace on the 4th floor.

As it was out of season the hotel was quiet, but the bar was great, with Ricardo serving great cocktails! Breakfast was good, the staff were very customer focused and we ordered omelettes and English breakfast everyday.

We all enjoyed the SPA facilities, we booked a slot with reception and we had the facility to ourselves.

If you want somewhere cool, uber fashionable, stylish and classy, with friendly and helpful staff, I would highly recommend Migjorn!

Room Tip: Book the most expensive room you can afford, as the better apartments ROCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the end of September so we found the room rate to be reasonable - not sure we'd pay the summer rates...
We room was on 3 levels with a balcony at the front of the living area and a big roof terrace above the bedroom. We overlooked the street outside which was great for people watching while having a drink before going out.
The hotel also allowed our friends in our room to join us for a drink - as long as they brought no luggage in!
We used one of the day beds next to the pool one day, which we had to spend a minimum of 40 euros i think - by the time we had lunch and a couple of drinks this was covered.
The cocktails were amazing and so were the bar staff. Breakfast was great, lots of it and even some cava!
We are in our 30's and had a weekend away from the children, the hotel seemed to have similar clientele to us.. some with small children with them. Which was great - we didnt get kept awake by any all night party people! But was also walking distance to the bars/Space etc for when we did want to go out. Only a street away from the beach also.
The bed was a bit hard for me and the apartment quite basic/modern - i would still stay again if it was the right price though!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachfrost5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our holiday at migjorn were fantastic, good location near space and ushuaia,
Decoration are very beautiful and all area are allways clean.
I want to thank Iván, Bernar and all fantastc team of restaurant, to make our breakfast and dinner special. Restaurant food are very good but with this great service do it better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at Migjorn at the end of Sep'12. These are self-catering apartments and not a hotel.

Pro:
Location - in Playa en Bossa - a 10min (€10) cab trip from airport, and right next to Bora Bora, Space & Ushuaia
Breakfast - we opted for breakfast, and it was very good
Pools - had a quiet and party pool, beds around the more lively pool were good during the day.

Cons:
Expensive - while the apartments are modern and clean, the amount we paid for last weekend in Sept, you would expect more. There def were cheaper alternatives of the same standard.
WiFi - very unreliable, where it would frequently log you out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tripman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Migjorn suites In playa d'en Bossa for 3 days at the end of September. We had the most enjoyable stay at the hotel. The apartment itself was very basic, but clean and sufficient. The facilities were excellent, the indoor spa area was superb and the outdoor pools had an excellent vibe and served great cocktails and food. There is a great supermarket a few steps away from the hotel and somee great restaurants like Ciao Ciao, authentic Italian close by.We found the breakfast to be absolutely excellent, one of the best spreads we have had in Europe. Special mention must go to the receptionist Barbera who could not have been more friendly and helpful and Max who bonded with our son. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so easy and fun. We hope to be back soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was really pleased with my stay in this hotel. I was visiting Ibiza with my sister who travels on a much lower budget than I usually do and I am always worried of what i am going to get staying at a 4-star (or key) hotel. The hotel itself is quite an oasis amidst the chaos of playa d'en bossa. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The guests are a bit older and more sophisticated than your average Ibiza tourist. Even families with babies which I think is great. I love a good mix of all generations! The pool was fantastic and after discovering a not so clean and pleasant beach we just ended up lounging here every day with cocktails and great music on hand. There was also a quiet pool for those who need to get away from the constant boom boom. I loved the layout of the hotel and the rooms were simple but nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfast was very good as was the food in general. I highly recommend this hotel in terms of value for money paid.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank e1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Property: Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing