We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but expected more for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but expected more for the price.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at Migjorn at the end of Sep'12. These are self-catering apartments and not a hotel.

Pro:
Location - in Playa en Bossa - a 10min (€10) cab trip from airport, and right next to Bora Bora, Space & Ushuaia
Breakfast - we opted for breakfast, and it was very good
Pools - had a quiet and party pool, beds around the more lively pool were good during the day.

Cons:
Expensive - while the apartments are modern and clean, the amount we paid for last weekend in Sept, you would expect more. There def were cheaper alternatives of the same standard.
WiFi - very unreliable, where it would frequently log you out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tripman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    140
    37
    14
    26
See reviews for
70
164
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Migjorn suites In playa d'en Bossa for 3 days at the end of September. We had the most enjoyable stay at the hotel. The apartment itself was very basic, but clean and sufficient. The facilities were excellent, the indoor spa area was superb and the outdoor pools had an excellent vibe and served great cocktails and food. There is a great supermarket a few steps away from the hotel and somee great restaurants like Ciao Ciao, authentic Italian close by.We found the breakfast to be absolutely excellent, one of the best spreads we have had in Europe. Special mention must go to the receptionist Barbera who could not have been more friendly and helpful and Max who bonded with our son. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so easy and fun. We hope to be back soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was really pleased with my stay in this hotel. I was visiting Ibiza with my sister who travels on a much lower budget than I usually do and I am always worried of what i am going to get staying at a 4-star (or key) hotel. The hotel itself is quite an oasis amidst the chaos of playa d'en bossa. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The guests are a bit older and more sophisticated than your average Ibiza tourist. Even families with babies which I think is great. I love a good mix of all generations! The pool was fantastic and after discovering a not so clean and pleasant beach we just ended up lounging here every day with cocktails and great music on hand. There was also a quiet pool for those who need to get away from the constant boom boom. I loved the layout of the hotel and the rooms were simple but nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfast was very good as was the food in general. I highly recommend this hotel in terms of value for money paid.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank e1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We came in in May 2009 and after booking our holiday which was our young childrens first holiday abroad I was concerned after reading so many bad reviews it got to the stage where I almost cancelled!! However we still went ahead and on arrival I was so glad we didnt cancel. We were greeted by helpful reception staff in a plush entrance shown to our room immediately and was taken back on how everything was so new, clean and modern. The rooms were split on 3 levels, bedroom and bathroom upstairs, kitchen and dining on main level and living area down a few steps which led onto a large patio area. This was ideal for my 2 and 4 yr olds!! The utensils were so new we had to take the out of their packets. Just as we were unpacking the electrics went and after informing the reception staff it was a matter of minutes maintenance staff came and fixed it. We mainly ate in and selfcatered as their were plenty of spars around, found the restaurants rather expensive. The pools were great for kids especially. Plus there was an indoor aircondioned kids club, everything was very clean and modern. The entertainment was ok but as we were on the ground floor right next door to the stage it was rather noisy but by midnight all was quiet, I was only concernd for my little ones but they managed to sleep through it. Apart from being very close to the beach and lots of shops, I can not remember much more only the good as this was written so long after our stay. Ill just say all my worries were disolved as soon as we arrived, only happy memories remain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0siegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lovely hotel with a more mature crowd which felt a million miles away from the hecticness of playa d'en bossa yet bars and beachese are only metres away. The pool was relaxed and played some really good music throughout the day. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice and not too early if you've been out the night before. Some rooms are bigger than others and not all come with a balcony or outdoor area but there are plenty of places to hang out around the hotel. Reasonably expensive but worth it especially if you are only planning on staying a few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After visiting Ibiza a number of years and staying in a few less than impressive hotels it was a real pleasure to stay at the Migjorn.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Not only does it look amazing but the facilities more than stand up to the excellent decor. Location is ideal if you wish to visit the many bars, clubs and restaurants in the area and it's only a very short walk to the beach. To top it off the staff are amazing - accommodating and exceptionally friendly, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here and I will be staying here for future trips to Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We originally booked another hotel in Playa d’en Bossa, but we got upgraded to the Migjorn. The hotel was better than the one that we had booked.

When we were there on our first night we did contemplate booking it for our next trip. We researched the prices when we were there and came to the conclusion that the hotel was not worth the money that they were charging.

It has a very modern look, which looks great in the pictures and when you first get there. After the initial wow factor has worn off you start to notice that this was once a budget hotel, which basically it still is. The apartments and rooms are all very small, the gym is a small room with a few weights in it and is about 50 degrees as it has two glass walls to the outside which make it like a green house.

We only had the breakfast there and that was God awful, it really was of the same quality as a budget 18-30 hotel.

The atmosphere was very good though, the guests are an older crowed and are not all about getting smashed at 11am. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, up until the point when we checked out.

When we were checking out one of the ladies on the desk said that we had a bar tab we needed to settle. We had 3 beers down by the pool one day and had put it on our room tab, but when we went to pay this, they informed us that there were 20 cocktails on room tab as well. We had not had these and informed them it must have been some mistake. The signatures on the tab were noting like any of ours, so there must have been a mistake with room numbers, we asked for the staff of the bar to come over to confirm this as they knew we did not have these drinks. The bar manager came over looked at the receipts and said, ‘well there is a signature on them so it must be theirs’ then walked off without even looking or acknowledging us. We asked for the hotel manager to check the CCTV to prove that it was not us, they were not interested and we refused to pay the bill. Eventually the manager said that she would not charge us and she would check the CCTV a someone else must have either made a mistake or had put the drinks on our tab on purpose.

When we returned to the UK the guy who had put his card down as a deposit had been charged the drinks even though we had not agreed to pay, as it was not our bill and we were told that we would not be charged. We have since reported the transaction as fraudulent by the hotel and have had a refund. We also wrote an email to the hotel informing them of this fraudulent charge and they sent a quite rude and blunt email back.

Summary is it has the potential to be good and initially looks good but in fact lacks the quality of service and standards that they are charging for. If you do go be very careful that they don’t over charge you, but we really would not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#9 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Property: Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing