We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
$281
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$247
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
$265
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
$147
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
220
181
42
33
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
181
42
33
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbora boraair conbbq placesmall kitchenclean apartmentminute walkplaya densun all daygirls holidaythe pool area was nicebars restaurantssofa bedstaying at this hotelstayed here for nightsamazing locationbus stopjet apartments
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 523 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Reading some of these reviews from few years ago the hotel has made some improvements! Its not as bad as it sounds. It is very basic for self-catering but what else do you need in Ibiza?
Rooms were cleaned every day, staff was very friendly and have done everything they could to make us feel welcomed. Unfortunately, we haven't experience the pool area as we've chosen the beach instead which is only couple of minutes away. Bora Bora beach is 10 minutes walk down the beach, Ushuaia is further couple of minutes, the Space is opposite the Ushuaia and plenty of restaurants and super markets around. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were looking for a cheap and cheerful apartment for a weeks clubbing and found this little gem. We'd left it a bit late and didn't have a huge choice but I've been to Playa a few times so had a pretty good idea what we were looking for. The Tivoli turned out to be perfect, fairly basic but spotlessly clean, great location (just outside the main strip, just across the road from the beach and really friendly, helpful staff. It looks like its been refurbished within the last couple of years to a decent standard. We managed to blow the electrics in our room by melting the toaster cable on the hob (don't try this at home kids!) but the staff didn't bat an eyelid - repaired the toaster and fixed them up. Cleaners came every day and just left clean towels and a new loo roll if you had your Do not Disturb up, bless 'em! Our room was really quiet all week but no one can guarantee that - we did hear a bit of a party in one room as we were leaving but this is IBZ!

Best bits......24 hr reception with really helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, well equipped apartments. Nice quiet room and good pool for chilling out. (don't blame me if your week isn't though!)


Nothing to do with the hotel but across the street they do an amazing all you can eat BBQ for 10 euros, fantastic quality and value! Oh, and Ingrosso and Axwell at Ushuaia were incredible! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guests,
On the behalf of all staff at the TIVOLI APARTMENTS we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza and a special thanks for your detailed description.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and you gave us the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in our establishment.
Our staff will be happy to welcome you soon

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Apartments are in a great location within walking distance to Space and Bora Bora and the supermarket attached to the building is extremely convenient. There's also a bank right across the street. The rooms were nice and spacious with a decently sized balcony. In terms of cleanliness, there were some scraps left on the kitchen counter along with a couple small bugs. There was also a small stain on my pillow but no smell and the linens and rest of the room were clean. The bathroom was clean as well. The shower water was a bit salty if you will but it didn't bother me. Wifi isn't free and you have to pay to keep your stuff in a safe which is a bit annoying. The building was surprisingly quiet and we never had trouble sleeping. Staff was helpful too. Overall, I think it's good quality for the price and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Spencer,
We are really thankful to let us have your opinión about your stay and that you enjoyed your holidays in our Apartamentos Tivoli.
We work day by day to give a pleasant stay to our guests and we try to improve our services doing better and better.
We wait for you again!
Greatings from Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were originally booked into another hotel but told on arrival we were being moved to Tivoli. A quick look on TA filled us with dread as the reviews were pretty bad..

However, on arrival at Tivoli, we were more than pleased - it was far better than where we were supposed to stay! Staff Friendly and Helpful (apart from the maids shouting at eachother at 630 in the morning outside the rooms!), clean and well presented. We had two double rooms on the 2nd floor, which both had two bathrooms, 4 beds and basic amenities - hob / fridge / sink / hair dryer / tv etc

Location was great, short walk from Bora Bora Beach, Ushuaia and Space as well of plenty of good places to eat and several supermarkets. Rooms cleaned, beds made and towels replaced everyday. Very pleased with our stay at Tivoli especially the reception staff who didn't mind us acting like chickens when coming in from a night out - we were on a hen do :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was really unsure about tivoli after reading mixed reviews so went with quite low standards and was really quite surprised when i got there.

We went late may so the season wasnt in full swing and in january i messaged the hotel to ask for a seaview/pool view, i never got a response but ive worked in the hotel industry and knew they wouldnt be able to guarantee me anything. We arrived at 11 even though check in is from 2 and the receptionist said our room was ready early and that we had got a seaview as requested (already we were really chuffed after an early flight to get straight into our rooms).

We were on the top floor facing out towards the sea, its a basic apartment but has cutlery, pots and pans, working aircon in kitchen and bedroom!!!! :D so as a pad to just sleep and occasionally eat in we couldnt of asked for anything more at that price its great value.

Also the room was serviced everyday which i was really impressed with the beds made up and towels replaced again great for the price you pay, we left the cleaners a nice little tip when we left because we were really happy with the service.

The receptionists were really helpful, would call you a taxi if needed, sold club tickets at a good price and just were full of good knowledge i.e. how to get to san an and formentera (both worth the trip).

Its a great location, 2 minutes from the bars and night life of d'en bossa yet also 5 minute walk from some lovely restaurants and quieter area.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel for families with children purely of the basis of this been in playa d'en bossa and the hotel is pretty much full of people aged 20 something wanting a good time, we never had any noise problems though and i think this is a great hotel for groups aswell as couples (i went with just my boyfriend).

This was my first time in ibiza and i couldnt of picked a better hotel which suited our budget, great location, great staff, great part of ibiza :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sqwiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
many thanks to let us have your opinion. It's really important for us receiving your comments about the change we did during last years!
We are working hard day by day to give a pleasant stay to our guests.
We hope to receive you again and again.
Thank you indeed for coming and we wait for you in the future
Kind regards from Apartamentos Tivoli and from our Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews