We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,500)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveler rating
750
800
518
207
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
800
518
207
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ibiza town bora bora playa den walls are thin paella min walk all inclusive option rooms are basic all inclusive food pool area is inclusive bar bus stop decent size toasties show cooking on tap the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this spotlessly clean hotel all staff in all departments were very helpfull ...on the downside the buffet menu was barely warm ..witch was reported to the p r entertainment advertised .we got nothing ...would stay again if buffet would be hotter

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank jim123407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel with all TripAdvisor users.

We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about your stay.

We deeply regret not been able to reach your expectations during your stay in Ibiza about temperature of the food and we take note about your suggestions to take a decision looking for the right improvement.

Best regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Couldn't fault our stay! Party of 6 girls, went all inclusive and the value for money was excellent. Tokens for drinks is a great idea. Food was very good, great selection. Rooms were clean with good size balcony. Pool area and hotel in general was very clean. Location was very good although it was very quiet this time of year there's a bus stop outside front door which is very handy and only a short stroll to beach. Shop in hotel for souvenirs was SO cheap well worth picking up Ibiza bits there....same things on offer in the airport with a much bigger price tag!!
Staff were so nice considering they seem to be there for such long shifts they were always very helpful and happy......well apart from the one security guard (roman??)....he was a grump....would always be over asking us to keep it down, bar closes at 11pm so it was never too late when we were 'laughing' too loud!
Big shout out to Jane the Italian fashionista !! Always greeted us with a smile and was happy to help with any queries!
All in all great time was had and we would definitely return to this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like Thank you for choosing Hotel MareNostrum for you stay in Playa den Bossa, Ibiza, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us.

We are very satisfied to know you were very happy with our services covered your expectations. Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits.

We are looking forward to receive with us in your next visit to the island.


Kind Regards from Ibiza.

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Travelled to Ibiza three years running in April and stayed here every time.
Checked in with my partner and stayed for a week here (1st-8th April). Check in was easy and we were given a room on the 4th floor as requested.
The room although overlooked the car park had lovely views towards the castle walls in Ibiza town. The rooms are quite basic but comfortable and clean (housekeeping do a great job). Plenty of wardrobe space for two people, and a safe in the wardrobe.

The pool area is very spacious with plenty of sun loungers and kept very clean and tidy. This is probably due to doing away with plastic disposable cups and using more environmentally friendly reusable ones. A deposit of 2€ per cup is refunded at the end of your stay.
The pool snack bar is handy if you don't want to go back inside for lunch. Order at the main bar then take your order receipt to the pool bar and wait for your food. The food at the snack bar wasn't as good as last year, but last years servings were more like a meal instead of a snack (which I liked!)
The restaurant is lovely and clean and the food is good. The staff were lovely and friendly.
There's a chef cooking at every meal sitting, doing omelettes etc at breakfast and meat, fish etc at other times.
The bar is well stocked with Estrella on tap, spirits (local brands), fizzy pop and cocktails (out of a machine). You can upgrade to all inclusive premium if you want branded drinks, but the local ones are fine. At busier times the bar was run by three staff so there were never queues for long at all.

The hotel staff here are friendly and work tirelessly keeping the place running. A special mention to Josè and Nuria who work behind the bar. Josè because he had a great sense of humour and Nuria as she was so quick and efficient (a great duo). A mention also to Jane and Dominico (not sure of the spelling), great friendly PR staff who had a smile for everyone.

Overall a really good hotel, well situated for the beach, and close enough to Ibiza town to walk there.

No real complaints, but a few more coat hangers in the wardrobe would be good, and maybe better showers in the bathroom.
Having said that, we will probably be back again next April.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank janluvsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review on Tripadvisor, your feedback helps us to keep improving our customer service.

We love to read your comments about cleanliness, facilities and the all inclusive service.

We are pleased to see we could make your stay lovely and we would like to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is great and in a perfect location. We did notice that they could use some rugs or noise silencers under each bed as the beds sit directly on the tiled floor and as the bed moves, it is very noisy. We heard noise early morning as people were leaving their beds. Not a frills kind of hotel, but it was clean. They have shower rooms near the lobby if you need to check out but want to go the beach before for your late flight. I would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at Mare Nostrum Hotel.

Your feedback is really important for us as it is a tool to improve our services.

We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and at the same time we are proud of receiving such a positive comments about your stay.

This is the reasons we are working for. We will pass your nice words to all our staff.

Thanks again for your trust in us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your next holiday in Ibiza.

Kind regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 15th-18th April. Weather was lovely around 22 degrees.
The hotel lobby/reception area is very fresh and modernised. Check-in takes forever for some reason. We were pointed to where the lifts were to get to our room on the second floor overlooking the main entrance.

Must keep in mind the hotel is only 3 stars.

The room was big enough for 2, firm double bed with one pillow each and a cushion each. Nice enough balcony, but no ashtray for smokers.
No tea/coffee making facilities or fridge.

Hairs on the bathroom floor from previous guests, Shower was quite old, not powerful going roasting hot then warm throughtout a wash! Shower head fixed in position as well which is annoying if your trying to not wet your hair.

OMG the walls! Could hear neighbour snoring everynight as if they were in bed next to us. Could hear full conversations as clear as day. If the neighbour was playing music it was so loud in our room! We went out of season so the hotel was perhaps not full so would hate to hear the noise in the height of summer!!

Would reccommend all-inclusive in April as hardly anywhere is open nearby for food. Food was nice enough could have been hotter and dinner could have had a bigger selection.

The pool area was large with plenty of sunbeds however the pool water was FREEZING!! They could have heat it up a little as nobody wanted to go in even though the pool area was busy. This would perhaps be more bearable had the weather been 30 degrees but at 21 degrees it just wasn't!

I would not stay here again. It was not terrible and I think the location is great but I'd rather not listen to other peoples conversations at night.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank L00Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mare Nostrum with all TripAdvisor users as your feedback helps us to improve.

We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about your stay and we take note about your suggestions to analyze it and make a decision looking for the right improvement.

We take the opportunity provided to inform you that Playasol Ibiza Hotels has several establishments in Ibiza with different tariffs which might be more suited to your needs and expectations.

Kind regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews