We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice October holiday”
Review of Bon Sol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bon Sol Apartments
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice October holiday”
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Bon Sol apartments are monwy worth apartments. I loved it. It is whole apartment for onl 25 euro per night. You have two beds, one couch for two, small kitchen bathroom, terrace, tv , ac, pool, and it is very close to the beach, supermarket, bars, restaurants and clubs. Also it is not far away from Figuerettes and Eivvisa. I warmly recommend this apartments for your stay on Playa d'en Bossa!

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank FarukC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    28
    29
    43
See reviews for
9
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Upon arrival we were given a choice of 2 apartments, we chose one with a huge balcony overlooking the street.

Below was a sports bar and opposite was an english cafe and an english pub serving pints of local lager for £1 if you paid in sterling!

At night there is plenty of action round the corner where all drinks are 2-4-1

The pool was well maintained and the staff didn't mind if you took your own drinks while you spent time there.

The apartments are close to the beach and Space, there is plenty to do and lots of places to choose to eat.

We had a great time, this was the 3rd visit to Playa D'en Bossa and we enjoyed ourselves very much, even though our neighbours were very noisy playing music - what do you expect in the party capital of the world?

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NinaMG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2009

myself and husband just returned from a 10 day stay in ibiza. bon sol apartments were great. basic but clean, with our towels changed every other day. It was also very quiet perfect for having a sleep in the evening before hitting the clubs. There a 3 lots of apartments and we were put in bon sol squash apartments. ideal for couples. 5 mins from the beach, restaurants and shops. we loved it so much we are going back at the end of september 09.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed at Bon Sol for 7nights during April (Easter Break) and paid 300 euros. The exchange rate is pretty rubbish though =*(

When we arrived to check in (we came straight from the airport via taxi and it cost about 8 to 9 euros) Vincent, the guy at reception was accommodating and when we requested a "sea view room" he placed us in the largest apartment they had available, the view did look out to the sea, albeit a few buildings were in between, but still ok to see the sunrise/sunset.

The beach is actually only 3minutes walk away, which was great =) A "Spar" mini supermarket is around the corner (but mega expensive). Bus stop is also round the corner - buses run on the hour every hour (maybe more when its busier from May) - it cost 1.45 euro to get to Ibiza town via bus and took about 5-10mins - walking back from Ibiza town to our hotel took about 25-30mins.

There are no lifts, so we had to carry our luggage 4 flights of stairs to our apartment, which was manageable if you are young and fit. We had the terrace to ourselves, which was nice.

There are two swimming pools available, however during our visit, both of the pools were empty and unfilled! Firstly because the weather was rubbish (raining april showers) and also, because it was April and the party season hadn't started, there were lack of guests to use the facilities. So unfortunately, we had no pool to use =(

Regards to cleanliess, fresh towels and 2 x toilet rolls were provided every 2-3 days. Our sheets weren't changed, but the bed was made. You have to take your own rubbish (there are large street bins where you can dispose of your rubbish). I think we were one of the first guests in our apartment this easter break because I had to clean the bath and kitchen before we could use it, luckily we bought antibacterial wipes and cleaning stuff, so we were fully prepared, i didnt really want to have to wait around to find a cleaner to do it, as there are almost no staff around to help out - and the fact the phone in our room didnt work, didnt help either! We did ask for it to be sorted, but never was!

We asked for a kettle and they bought one across to us within a few hours, but lack of sockets in the kitchen meant we had to use the kettle in the "living room" - another downside was that the kettle leaked!!!

For all the ladies/fellas that are scared of Creepy Crawlies - then please prepare yourself! I saw one dead cockroach poking out of an airvent in the stairwell (luckily didnt have any problems in our apartment), and it was there for about 2days before it was "taken care of". I saw ants in our apartment kitchen (still have no idea where they came from as we cleaned eveything in the kitchen). Oh and a mosquito managed to get into our apartment and made a meal of my husband about 10 times! So make sure you take insect repellant of some kind!

Advice:
- Take mosquito repellant!
- Take slippers to walk around in the apartment, the floor is tiled and really cold!
- Buy your own bottled water - the tap water tasted "funny" had like a salty after taste! There is a "Spar" mini supermarket (which is mega expensive) just round the corner where you can buy 5litre big bottles of water.
- Take your own washing up liquid and cleaning stuff if you intend to self cater.
- Visit Ibiza in April if you are looking for a really chilled out time with little to do (most of the big clubs were closed, as were shops and restaurants in Playa d'en Bossa).
- Weather was a bit temperamental too - wasnt quite warm enough to sunbathe consistently and we had quite a lot of the april showers.
- Take spare batteries for the tv remote control and air con remote - we had to buy replacements because we couldnt get the air con to work without new batteries and no one was around for us to ask for any replacements!
- Most things were mega expensive - so make sure you take enough money!

To summarise - you get what you pay for. Im not sure if Id go to Ibiza again in April, if i did, I would stay here again, but only if we had this big apartment again, if i were given one of the smaller rooms, i wouldnt bother! Best to describe Bon Sol as "No Frills"!

Hope my review helps! Good luck! =)
xxx

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2008

My Friends and I rented the Bon Sol Apartments for about 4 nights. Our visit to the reception was pleasant, except that they took our passports, which I was not comfortable with. The guy was cool. He took us to our room, showed us how to use the AC, and off he went. It was a little noisy but not too bad. We had many run ins with the cockroaches, which was disgusting. The apartments didn't feel too safe. The doors were made from cheap wood and seemed easy to break, and there was a window connecting the bathroom and the next door neighbors balcony. this, I felt provided very little security if someone was to break in. I decided to hide our valuables anyway, a lot of good nooks and crannies. The walls were thin, the beds were hard, the floors were covered in cockroach guts, it was not very clean. For a 2 star hotel you can't expect too much. This hotel is NOT for families with children. If your the type to go out all night and want to save a bit of money, this is the best thing. We didn't spend too much time in the apartment, mostly relaxed on the beach. The location was excellent, very close to the beach and Space.

Overall, I did not feel safe, nor did I feel my valuables were safe either, it was infested with 3 inch cockroaches, and was not very clean. The water did run hot though, which was nice since the reviews said it didn't. I would never return, simply due to cleanliness and security. I would recommend if your saving money for other things, (like the 7 euro bottles of water) ,you don't mind roaches and your only staying for 4 days MAX, otherwise, there are much better, safer, and cleaner places to stay at in Ibiza.

  • Liked — The AC
  • Disliked — The cleanliness and cockroaches and the lack of feeling safe.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_Physix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

we arrived at Bon Sol in the middle of the night for 1 weeks stay. we checked in with no problems and we were taken to our room on the first floor. our room was right at the top of the first flight of stairs. the gentleman showed us in and took us through the living area and into the kitchen where he put the light on then proceeded to dive across the floor to stamp on a giagantic cockroach. this was my first concern. he then put the thing in his pocket and carried on showing us around the rest of the apartment. once he had left we had a look at the balcony - this was not nice. very small and practically hidden in a tree! we decided to put the air con on and get to bed - things would look better in the morning. The air con didnt work. We went to bed (not before my boyfriend had to show another cockroach out) and got ready for a very hot night. After 5 minutes the first set of clubbers came shouting, screaming and banging up the stairs (which happened to be about 5 inches from our head board) and this continued every 5-10 mins until about 7.30am when the last group came back and put their stereo on their balcony and carried on their party until 9am. As soon as we were dressed we went down to the reception and asked to be moved. i think the man (a different one from the previous night) could sense my hysteria and was extremely understanding. he showed us another room on the second floor and on the other corner of the building. this was not only cleaner, with a huge balcony over looking the pool, but there was not a cockroach in sight - result. It was still noisey throughout the night, this was from people on their balconies and the noise from the street (the people of Playa D'en Bossa dont seem to sleep at night.) I would only recommend this hotel to people who are going to Ibiza to go clubbing all night and not be too bothered about getting a decent nights sleep. If you have children - DO NOT TAKE THEM HERE! the beach is 2 mins down the road but if you walk about 20 m ins towards ibiza town there is another lovely beach lined with bars and nice restaurants. It takes about 10 mins to get to Ibiza Town on the bus and cost 2.50 euros for 2 of us to get there. Taxi was about 7 euros to the town and 10 euros from the airport.

  • Liked — the weather
  • Disliked — the noise!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2007

The people were really nice and accomdating at the Bon Sol. The room was basic but nice and had everything we needed. It was convinient, about a 3 min walk from the beach.

The criticism I would have is that therre was no washing up liquid provided and you could see that they hadn't been washed for some time! But we didn't eat in at all so that was fine.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank npsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#22 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Sol Apartments

Property: Bon Sol Apartments
Address: C/ Manuel De Falla 4, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bon Sol Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bon Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Sol Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Bon Sol Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing