We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far better than I'd expected !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Far better than I'd expected !”
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We had originally booked a 7 day all inclusive package at a Sirenis Playa Imperial in Cala Longa. Part of the reason for that choice was the quiet and scenic location.

So my partner and were a bit dismayed to be told by email about 6 days before departure that the Imperial would be closed and we had been transfered to the Tres Carabelas.
Even more dismayed when we read the reviews on here for the new hotel.

We could have canceled but a quick check showed we would struggle to match the extremely keen price we had got when we first booked the holiday in around March.
So we decided we would go and make the best of it.

We arrived on the 15th of October on an early flight. Got to the hotel at around 09:00 and the efficient and fairly friendly receptionist checked us in, had a look at his chart and informed us our room was ready.

We had booked one room for two adults so fully expected a room with a double bed and two singles squeezed in but on opening the door we realised we had been given a suite at the end of the hotel with a full sea view from the balcony, 1 master bedroom and one lounge / kids room. The only issue was we had only 1 single bed and a sofa in the kids room.

While we debated whether to put one of the kids on the sofa, lest we mention the missing bed and ended up being moved to a smaller room with 4 beds, there was a knock at the door. The maid was at the door with another bed so within 5 minutes, without us needing to ask the problem was solved.

The room was lovely. clean, spacious and as noted the view was fabulous.
The only fault I can think of was whenever you closed the bathroom door a metal access hatch in the bathroom ceiling would quickly rise and fall making quite a racket.

The food was superb. A good choice for all three sittings, though as noted in another review, it was not all kept warm so well, but arriving early helped. But there was plenty of choice for us and the kids. No coffee was available in the restaurant except at breakfast, which I found a bit odd. But as I smoke I was happy to get a coffee from the bar and take it out on the terrace to round off a meal!

The staff were friendly without being overly friendly. Not a problem for me as dislike service staff acting subservient. It makes me uncomfortable.
Speaking a few words of Spanish goes a long way in reducing waiting times when the bars are busier at night. And I mean a few words, I think I know about ten ! But using them seems to be appreciated.

Goods selection of drinks for all inclusive, all local variety but seemed to have all the spirits I could think off.

There is an indoor pool with sauna and jacuzzi, gym etc which is nice and warm but you need to wear a swimming hat to enter.

The actual resort of Playa D'en was very quiet, almost deserted in fact. A relief to me but a disappointment to some of the other guests.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gripped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    272
    134
    45
    33
See reviews for
154
246
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2009

stay at this hotel there was no entertainment for kid and very little for adults we should have stayed at the seaview but got told last minute that the seaview was closed

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury,Middx
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Just come back from one week stay in this hotel with friends. Hotel was excellent and spotlessly clean. Service was good. Drinks were expensive in the hotel. A pint of beer/lager €4 and spirit/mixer €4.70. Our rooms were ready upon our arrival at 10am in the morning. Had half board, Buffet style breakfast and evening meal. The choices were excellent, always something there every body would like. Breakfast was the same everyday but a full english breakfast and continental style available. Desserts were quite limited, not much choice, but the ice cream was lovely! Only complaint about the food was some of the hotplates never worked, especially in the vegetables section, alot was served luke warm to cold every night. Water in coffee/tea machine was never hot enough to make a decent cup of tea (had to use 2 teabags) but you cant have everything perfect. Only other complaint was the location of the hotel. Despite it being right on the beach (which was lovely) it was quite a walk to any decent shops or bars and Ibiza taxi men charge you what they like.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We booked to stay in the Sirenis Tres Carabelas, but when we arrived we were told our rooms were in the sister hotel, Sirenis tres Goaleta, with no explanation for the change !We were then kept waiting for 6 hours before we were allocated a room, luckily family who we were with had received their keys so at least we had somewhere to put our suitcases,however if we had of been travelling just as a couple we would have had to sit in the reception area to wait, as the staff did not seem interested in helping or explaining the reason for the change.
Our rooms were in the Goaleta, but we were told we would have to eat all our meals in the Carabelas ( where we should have originally been staying), and were told we would not be allowed entrance to the Goaleta dining Hall?????
Great start to the holiday!
When we were finally allocated a room, what a lovely view NOT! a rusty old fire escape, so much for a room with a view!
The walls of the rooms are paper thin, you can hear everything that goes on in your neighbours rooms!
One good thing the hotel is exceptionally clean, but the staff do NOT like the brits at all, they totally ignore you, especially at the bar when you are waiting to be served, they will serve everyone except the brits, they just blank you pretending you are not there.
This hotel is mainly for the Germans and Italians, all night entertainment, poolside activities etc is aimed at them.
The food was good for the first week we were there, but during the second week it went rapidly downhill, and was not edible.
If you go to this hotel be prepared to be ignored!!!!!....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I have just come home from Ibiza in a group of 4 girls and guys. It was purely to soak up the sun and then hit the clubs for Ibiza's opening party season. We wanted to spend a little more money and get a nicer hotel than a budget 2 star so this one being a 4 star all inclusive, we thought would be great!

Seemed all good as we arrived, very clean. Took us ages to get the attention of the reception staff and he seemed to serve everyone, i mean everyone except us! We were knackered and just wanted to check in, very frustrating! We than checked in and found our rooms which actually had a lovely view of the pool and sea.

We found out that we were pretty much the only brits and that it was all Italians or spanish people, therefor all entertainment was in italian, and hardly anyone spoke English! Very difficult to explain things and again frustrating!

The rooms were good, well cleaned and good views so nothing to moan about there!!

Food was standard. If your not fussy, than happy days! In was ok, food was sometimes cold or same sort of thing... to be honest not 4 star standard what so ever!

Drink. Ok so being to Ibiza before, i knew that alcohol is very expensive. So all inclusive was a good idea at the time. No it wasn't! No cocktails at all included, just 1 type of beer and really cheap vodka/rum/brandy included. That's it!

Pool area is just really dated, nothing in the mini bars and the maid pulled our door handle off our balcony door which wasnt good as we couldnt close it!

Oh yeah, we checked out the indoor pool, very beautiful, but had to wear a swim hat??!! weird! Also quite a walk from Bora Bora/Space/Pacha. 20 min walk to the busy areas, a little out the way.

Overall, like mentioned before, if you get it for a bargain price for a week, wicked! I wouldn't pay alot of money at all to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachellovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We spent our holiday in May 2009 and found the hotel excellent in every way.
The rooms were kept very clean and the food was first class with plenty of choice.
All the staff were very helpful especially on reception.
The only thing missing was more English T.V. channels but that was a very minor thing.
I cannot understand earlier reviews critiscising the hotel but perhaps they have
improved dramatically over the past year or so.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldrick134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2008

My partner and I stayed at the hotel 22-29 June 2008. It is classed as 4 star and was a lovely hotel, great facilities and right on the beach. However, the food was appalling, breakfast was ok and included continental, cereals and cooked breakfast that was hot. However, the evening meal buffet style was appalling, hot food was not hot - merely luke warm and also bizzare choice e.g. cooked veg tasted of fish and was of course cold! There was a good choice of restaurants within easy walking distance, but it is a bit annoying when one has already paid for half board. The resort is a couple of miles from Ibiza Town (Dalt Vila - old town) and that is a must for an evening out, loads of lovely bars, shops and pavement cafes.

  • Liked — Luxury Hotel - very friendly staff
  • Disliked — Evening buffet meal
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilBham38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
#21 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Address: Avenida Pedro Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean... The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, together with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, forms one of the best known and renowned hotel complexes on the island with a high standard of facilities and services. Its location, on the sea front of the famous Playa d'en Bossa and close to the city centre of Ibiza, makes it one of the best positioned hotels on the island. Just 2 km from the centre of Ibiza and 6 km from the airport, the hotel is located in the heart of the well-known tourist area of Playa d'en Bossa. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa is ideal for couples or groups of friends, perfect for enjoying the great atmosphere on the island. Discover the attractions and services in the area, in addition to a large selection of sports on the beach, without forgetting to visit the beach clubs and famous spots on the island. Everything you need for a relaxing but fun holiday is here. The buffet restaurant has a varied cuisine where you will be able to enjoy international dishes prepared by our chefs, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa offers the Sirenis VITAL Spa, perfect for relaxation. A full gym, 3 tennis courts and 4 paddle courts are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing