We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Just arrived back from the Hotel Club Bahamas. Something for everyone We were a party of 9 myself and husband our daughter,son in law and grandaughter age 3 our other daughter & son and their friend and girlfriend. ages from 21 - 30 . We all opted for the All inclusive offer at 20 euros each and 12 euros for our grandaugher. well worth the money, Thehotel was very clean rooms cleaned every day and the surronding areas also kept very clean and tidy. This is a great family hotel. The entertainment team is the best we have ever seen, the shows in the evening were excellent well presented, and you could see the amount of work that went into the whole production of the shows. The food was really good, The resort of playa den bossa was like most other tourist resorts, The planes did not really bother us at all, The majority of guests were german which did not bother us until the england and germany game on Sunday 27th. There was no trouble and the majority of the german & english fans shook hands, just a few groups of young german fans who carried on jeering & singing for an hour or two after the game.
Three of our party went to Pacha. Our grandaugnter had a great time and loved the pool and play area. All had a great time This was our first time at the hotel and would return to the hotel again as a family. There was on occassions noise from the clubbers coming back to their rooms with door banging etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attiCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    583
    343
    129
    122
See reviews for
610
562
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

this is a brillant hotel,if you want a family complex with loads for your kiddies.The food was good,rooms good,fab pool,staff niceand the entertainers FANTASTIC thanks guys,will be back next may.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymum9199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Hi, this hotel is very nice. Food was very niceand lots to choose from, they even had cavery some evening's.We ate in the restauant for breakfast, lunch & dinner and had no complaints as all. I think this is quite important to know when your paying out alot of money to stay in a hotel full board or all inclusive and your not sure what the food is going to be like.

The beach is 2 minutes outside the back of the hotel, there is a beach club called Nassau beach club which is really nice and play's some really good ibiza chill out tunes. We thought the beds would be really expensive but they were only 7 euro all day & the food is nice aswell - but if you want to spend the day at the beach on the leather beds you must book the beds before hand because they get booked up quickly, fab day though!

The Entertainment is very good at night, Ruth works very hard to put all the show's together! Had a great time and you don't have to leave your hotel!

We paid extra when we arrived to All Inclusive it was 56 euro's for 3 of us and worked out really well for us and we saved a fortune!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, we are definately going back next year! :O)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisabyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

I was on an A.I holiday with a mixed group (aged 20-23).
The location of the hotel was ideal. It took about 10mins to travel from the airport. The only issue with being that close was the noise and closeness of the planes that flew overhead. However, this didn't really distrupt sleeping or sunbathing etc, but you couldn't ignore them.
The hotel complex was quite big and offered loads of different sunbathing/seating areas. The connecting beach was gorgeous (one of the most attractive features of the area).
The pool was also a good size (albeit quite cold at times).
One of the pitfalls of spending the day at the beach was the amount of P.R people trying to offer tickets to clubs etc. We were warned that many of these are, in fact, scams and so refrained from accepting anything. Also, if you highlighted your disinterest, you were soon left alone.
Each of our rooms were different, but all were equally as nice. Everything was clean and well organised and was ideal for us. The cleaning serivce was also fantastic.
The food was really nice. It varied appropriately from day to day.
There wasn't a lot of choice of snacks, in comparison to the assortment of food at lunch, but they did keep you going throughout the day.
The staff, in general, were lovely. The only issue we experienced, within our week stay, was the inconsistency; at times you were able to order enough drinks for your group (i,e. 6) and at other times they only permitted one drink per person. In addtion to this, the male bar staff, at times, could favour serving females over males.
The variety within the all inclusive drinks menu was also quite good, although personally, I feel a few more cocktails would have been a plus!
The main centre of Playa d''en Bossa was about a 5 minute walk from the complex. We opted not to drink outwith our complex (apart from buying alcohol from a supermarket in the centre) as the drinks were very expensive in bars etc (anywhere from 8-20 euros for i.e vodka lemon).
Apart from a wee drop shopping, we rarely ventured into the centre of the town. It was a bit tacky and was filled with 'looky lookys' and P.R folk.
Ibiza town was a 10min/12euro taxi trip from the complex. We went out for dinner one night in Ibiza town, by the harbour. It was a lot more attractive, the food was lovely and very reasonably priced; it was definitely worth seeing.
Within our holiday, we only went to one night club (Pacha), which is worth the visit but again, extremely expensive.
The entertainment team within the hotel were fantastic. If you are into participating within the activities or watching the shows, there is something for everyone most days.
For those with younger children, it is worth noting that the entertainment does not finish until about 12 midnight and is fairly noisy, regardless of where your room is located.
When we were there (start of June) there was a good mix of people, all ages and various nationalities.
We experienced, in total, 2 days of rainy/bad weather, but apparently this was unusual for the time of year,.
One negative aspect of the holiday, I found, was the water in the showers/taps. It was very salty (and thus made hair straightening rather impossible) ... (However, this is only a minor imperfection).
I would definetely go back to Ibiza and Hotel Club Bahamas, but I think I would only go again on an All Inclusive basis. The external drinks prices are just too expensive otherwise.
Furthermore, I would try to go on a 'sunset' trip, as the Ibiza sunset i supposed to be really nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Having been a travel agent for the last 12 years and a thomson holiday rep before that I have been and stayed in tons of hotels all over europe,THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST 3 *
hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. It used to belong to the fiesta group but has since been sold and has had an excellent refurbishment done, rooms were nicely decorated, one of the best beds i have sleep in (im very fussy about holiday beds) its my bug bare, we also had a fridge in the room with fresh fruit on arrival(great for keeping the wine and water in) rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels also. the staff were beyond friendly every one smiled and said hello to me. The buffet food was of an excellent standard something for everyone, excellent location best beach in ibiza in front of the hotel (be aware the sunbeds on the beach do not belong to the hotel and are 7 euros a day each also 7 euros for a parasol).The hotel is only five minutes away from ibiza town 1 euro on the bus which stops outside the hotel, great for stroll around the harbour and people watching. I would recommend you take the all inclusive option as drinks are not cheap in ibiza ( we dranks lots and lots sangria,wine,limon,coffees,water,they were all included with no restrictions) we were even allowed to keep on our wrist bands on our last day even though we had checked out as we were on a late flight back to uk, I will be going back to this hotel in the near future with husband and child as I know they will love it ( the entertainment was surprisingly good they worked very hard every day) all in all I will be highly recommending this hotel to all my clients as It could suit most people(would be busy with families in high season obviously). Playa Den Bossa is very touristy and not for me but would not stop me booking this hotel again..............shame about the thomas cook flights" DREADFUL" AND SO CRAMPED NEVER AGAIN...........

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireTravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Excellent value for money, any minor problems sorted quickly. The entertainment staff were all 1st class and so hard working but always happy and smiling. Evening shows were all so good and very professional in every way, i cannot speak more highly of these. Very good location right on the beach, shops not to far if you want them or excellent pool if you dont.. Overall would have to say in my mind the best hotel in PDB, I would have no hesitation in recommending , or returning again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnitedGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

this hotel is probably ideal for families looking for an all-inclusive, no hassle holiday (although this would probably be found easily for much less in other spanish island resorts). it's not really what we were looking for as a young couple. it's also not really what the website portrayed - a trendy looking, young and vibrant place. the buffet was poor quality, almost depressing. we asked for a double room with a sea view twice; we got a twin room with a motorway view. not particularly impressed, yet not appalled either.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing