We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday... 8/10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I was on an A.I holiday with a mixed group (aged 20-23).
The location of the hotel was ideal. It took about 10mins to travel from the airport. The only issue with being that close was the noise and closeness of the planes that flew overhead. However, this didn't really distrupt sleeping or sunbathing etc, but you couldn't ignore them.
The hotel complex was quite big and offered loads of different sunbathing/seating areas. The connecting beach was gorgeous (one of the most attractive features of the area).
The pool was also a good size (albeit quite cold at times).
One of the pitfalls of spending the day at the beach was the amount of P.R people trying to offer tickets to clubs etc. We were warned that many of these are, in fact, scams and so refrained from accepting anything. Also, if you highlighted your disinterest, you were soon left alone.
Each of our rooms were different, but all were equally as nice. Everything was clean and well organised and was ideal for us. The cleaning serivce was also fantastic.
The food was really nice. It varied appropriately from day to day.
There wasn't a lot of choice of snacks, in comparison to the assortment of food at lunch, but they did keep you going throughout the day.
The staff, in general, were lovely. The only issue we experienced, within our week stay, was the inconsistency; at times you were able to order enough drinks for your group (i,e. 6) and at other times they only permitted one drink per person. In addtion to this, the male bar staff, at times, could favour serving females over males.
The variety within the all inclusive drinks menu was also quite good, although personally, I feel a few more cocktails would have been a plus!
The main centre of Playa d''en Bossa was about a 5 minute walk from the complex. We opted not to drink outwith our complex (apart from buying alcohol from a supermarket in the centre) as the drinks were very expensive in bars etc (anywhere from 8-20 euros for i.e vodka lemon).
Apart from a wee drop shopping, we rarely ventured into the centre of the town. It was a bit tacky and was filled with 'looky lookys' and P.R folk.
Ibiza town was a 10min/12euro taxi trip from the complex. We went out for dinner one night in Ibiza town, by the harbour. It was a lot more attractive, the food was lovely and very reasonably priced; it was definitely worth seeing.
Within our holiday, we only went to one night club (Pacha), which is worth the visit but again, extremely expensive.
The entertainment team within the hotel were fantastic. If you are into participating within the activities or watching the shows, there is something for everyone most days.
For those with younger children, it is worth noting that the entertainment does not finish until about 12 midnight and is fairly noisy, regardless of where your room is located.
When we were there (start of June) there was a good mix of people, all ages and various nationalities.
We experienced, in total, 2 days of rainy/bad weather, but apparently this was unusual for the time of year,.
One negative aspect of the holiday, I found, was the water in the showers/taps. It was very salty (and thus made hair straightening rather impossible) ... (However, this is only a minor imperfection).
I would definetely go back to Ibiza and Hotel Club Bahamas, but I think I would only go again on an All Inclusive basis. The external drinks prices are just too expensive otherwise.
Furthermore, I would try to go on a 'sunset' trip, as the Ibiza sunset i supposed to be really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2010

Having been a travel agent for the last 12 years and a thomson holiday rep before that I have been and stayed in tons of hotels all over europe,THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST 3 *
hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. It used to belong to the fiesta group but has since been sold and has had an excellent refurbishment done, rooms were nicely decorated, one of the best beds i have sleep in (im very fussy about holiday beds) its my bug bare, we also had a fridge in the room with fresh fruit on arrival(great for keeping the wine and water in) rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels also. the staff were beyond friendly every one smiled and said hello to me. The buffet food was of an excellent standard something for everyone, excellent location best beach in ibiza in front of the hotel (be aware the sunbeds on the beach do not belong to the hotel and are 7 euros a day each also 7 euros for a parasol).The hotel is only five minutes away from ibiza town 1 euro on the bus which stops outside the hotel, great for stroll around the harbour and people watching. I would recommend you take the all inclusive option as drinks are not cheap in ibiza ( we dranks lots and lots sangria,wine,limon,coffees,water,they were all included with no restrictions) we were even allowed to keep on our wrist bands on our last day even though we had checked out as we were on a late flight back to uk, I will be going back to this hotel in the near future with husband and child as I know they will love it ( the entertainment was surprisingly good they worked very hard every day) all in all I will be highly recommending this hotel to all my clients as It could suit most people(would be busy with families in high season obviously). Playa Den Bossa is very touristy and not for me but would not stop me booking this hotel again..............shame about the thomas cook flights" DREADFUL" AND SO CRAMPED NEVER AGAIN...........

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireTravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Excellent value for money, any minor problems sorted quickly. The entertainment staff were all 1st class and so hard working but always happy and smiling. Evening shows were all so good and very professional in every way, i cannot speak more highly of these. Very good location right on the beach, shops not to far if you want them or excellent pool if you dont.. Overall would have to say in my mind the best hotel in PDB, I would have no hesitation in recommending , or returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnitedGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

this hotel is probably ideal for families looking for an all-inclusive, no hassle holiday (although this would probably be found easily for much less in other spanish island resorts). it's not really what we were looking for as a young couple. it's also not really what the website portrayed - a trendy looking, young and vibrant place. the buffet was poor quality, almost depressing. we asked for a double room with a sea view twice; we got a twin room with a motorway view. not particularly impressed, yet not appalled either.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Just returned from our 3rd visit to this fantastic hotel and am already looking forward to returning in August.The entertainment team work their socks off to provide 1st class shows at night and competitions throughtout the day.The food is excellent with plenty of choice,all the staff greet you with a smile and can't do enough for you-some even remembered us from our last visit.We arrived at 2.30am and when we got to our room found 4 picnic bags waiting for us with water,sandwichs,fruit and biscuits which we weren't expecting and which you wouldn't get from many hotels.The pool was really warm and had plenty of new sunbeds around it along with some under the shaded areas.The location is excellent,far enough away from space and bora bora beach so you don't hear any noise from them,but close enough to walk into the centre of playa d'en bossa.You can walk through the pool area and crazy golf course and you're right on the long stretch of golden beach which has various bars on it and water sports.Would recommend this hotel to anyone-don't hesitate to book!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank owls-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Good location on the beach and near to Bora Bora Beach bar - very much a family hotel but lively around the pool and the evenings - definitely go for all inclusive. Plenty of English peopel but outweighed but Italians and Germans which makes a change - better than core English resort of San Antonio where it's like being out on a Saturday night at home! Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylelbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Fantastic hotel, only let down is it having to be in PDB. From beach to the pool in seconds makes it great for kids, also extremely close to waterpark for a trip out. Food was excellent and always hot and replenished quickly. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Kids clubs and entertainment was very good, kept people occupied almost the whole day. Would certainly go back. Only downside is the PDB itself could be nicer, but don't let it deter you as it hotel itself is well worth it. Ibiza Town very close by on the bus and plenty to see and do. Also easy transfer to the airport so no waiting around, a bit of noise when you are out in the open from the planes but certainly not something that detracts from the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakehake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
888 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $138 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing