We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nearly everything you want in a hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Keighley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nearly everything you want in a hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

This is the third time i have stayed here. The take over has benefited the hotel with many things been upgraded. The food is excellant, many choices and a second trip back for more often happened. The large sun shades by the pool are an excellant addition, and the pool bar offers excellant drink ranges. The shows on a night are a good standard, and can only get better as the season goes on.

We came the last week in May. It started of quietly (which we like), but by the time we left Space nightclub had opened and the resort had taken off. There are plenty of planes flying past which i find an intrigue, so no worries for me there. The weather was warm, one afternoon of rain. But it did get a little chilly on a night, mainly due to the wind.

Would i go again? I've been three times so yes i would. You find a hotel with good food then your onto a winner.

Darren, Keighley.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goldisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    583
    343
    129
    122
See reviews for
610
561
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

this hotel is an excellent 3 star as good as the 4 stars i have stayed in with better food .i rate this hotel very highly on value for money but i think because of this you seem to get a few german stag doos/clubbers which although didnt spoil our holiday it caused some sleepless nights for a familly we met ,on this note we faced the pool which was quiet on a night after 12 their room faced a night club which blurted out heavy baseline music all night 3 nights a week !. the hotel is very clean and the staff the most friendly i have experianced in spain ,food was excellent good choice excellent quality no dicky tummys,the all inclusive option is good 20 euro for over 15s but get ready to put on a few pounds ! entertainment was very good and done by people who seemed to enjoy their jobs and were not just going through the motions . the only down side i think with this hotel is the odd group of young clubbers that could spoil ure nice peacefull relaxing holiday if you happen to be in an adjacent room . although this hotel is 70% german we had no problems fitting in i would definatley go back again .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

After all these years of coming to the club bahamas it amazes us on how incredible the hotel improves year on year .The entertainment is first class well done ruth and karen .Again a very wide range of food in the restaurant with friendly staff to cater for your every need .The bar staff are a very important part of this hotel nothing is too much trouble for them , they make you feel very special .The bedrooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen. The general cleanliness of the entire hotel is excellent .The staff on reception are very helpfull and professional .Only ten minutes from the airport, this hotel stands on one of the best beaches on the island.I would like to congratulate marcie the manager and thank her for a wonderfull holiday we always have. xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleyHotlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We have been in Bahamas Club Hotel one week from 1st May - Its realy good hotel but Ibiza is bit quiet this time of the year. If you would like to have realy fun go in buisiest period. We will definitly go back.
If you want to have beach towel ask reception - We discovered it last day ;)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WojtekBSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

That was the second year we've been here!
everything is ok: nice room, very kind staff, great position, etc... Perfect hotel for the families, but i think not so good if u go with party friends, cause there r lots of childrens & babies so they need to stay in a calm place, so if u dont go whit ur family choose another hotel where u can make all the mess u want without strees peoples that dont want it!!!
Only 1 think i dont like.. the breakfast! Just because im italian so hotel give a very nice breakfast for noth european peoples as eggs, bacon, fries, ham.... nothing u can call as croissants & cappuccino (something similar) ... :(

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babilu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

This hotel is the best i have ever stayed in sfaff will do anything for you the rooms are so nice they are very very clean.The food is lovely i am funny when it comes to food i ate everything the puddings are to die for.My son Liam loved the kids club all the children got on very well me and my husband had lots more time to chill out around the pool becausethe kids club was open from 10.30am-1pm and again at 3pm-5.30pm. The shows are great i told them all that they should sing and dance on cruise ships that's how good they are. As i am writing letter we are booking to go again i don't go to the same place twice so do i need to say anymore.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

This hotel is fantastic the food is brilliant loads of selection the hotel is very clean and in good condition i took a group of ten ranging from sixty down to nine year old,( familys and couples ).The best all inclusive we have been to so far.the bar staff all worked very hard and you could get pints of beer rather than the little plastic cups you normally get.
The entertainment team are out of this world they worked their socks off practicing in the day for the night time shows they are all different nationalitys and all fantastic .they are headed by a scottish girl called ruth who did all the choreography for all the shows ie riverdance, high school musical, mamamia,the other entertainment was of a very high standard too which obviously gave the gang a chance to have a bit of a rest,not that they did, they should all get a bonus. the youngsters all joined in the dances and even dads came away having learnt a few steps.(me)
playa den bossa itself is not that nice but the hotel is a bit out from there in a nice area and its right on the beach. i would recomend this hotel to anyone its got everything and more, well done to all the staff at the club bahamas you are great we will be back again in 2010

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing