We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Es Daus(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Apartamentos Bora Bora(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ibiza Jet Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santos Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveler rating
666
714
399
152
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
714
399
152
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersnack barupstairs restaurantpool areagreat holidaytoastiesa ground floor roomentertainment teamplaya denthemed restaurantevening entertainmenton tapflight pathsoft drinkswater aerobicsclose to the airportbar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose this hotel on a single simple criterion; proximity to Ibiza Airport. We were arriving at 12.30am, long after the last boat leaves to Formentera, where we were actually staying. The hotel scores very highly on that one measure, being a five-minute taxi ride from Arrivals, especially if your driver makes like Will Ferrell in The Other Guys (Mark Wahlberg: "Where did you learn to drive like that?". Ferrell: "Grand Theft Auto") whilst playing bad house music at volume 11.

All we did was sleep and leg it to Ibiza Town port in the morning. The bars had all closed at midnight, so the nightcap we were looking forward to never happened, though they had thoughtfully kept a cold packed dinner for us, without us requesting one. Staff were friendly; breakfast, given there are some 1,000 or so rooms, was a bit of a production line, but OK; the facilities for families and kids looked excellent.

One travellers' tip; the planes start departing and arriving early in the morning, so take earplugs if you fancy a lie-in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is a great base for an Ibiza stay. The location is great, just a 5 - 10 minute walk towards the busy section of Playa d'en Bossa where some great beach bars can be found during the day and brilliant clubs at night (Ushuaia - 5 mins, Sankeys - 10) Getting a taxi to some of the bigger clubs like Pacha is much cheaper than staying in San Antonio (around 15€) but a taxi over that way will cost around 35€. Space is a few minutes walk away from the hotel.

It is a basic hotel, however our room on the ground floor facing the pool area was really big. The bathroom was a great size with bath / shower facilities. The bed was reasonably comfortable and as the hotel is located further down the beach, it's a little quieter so easy to get some sleep if that's what you're after. There was a great sized living area with corner sofa so good for pre-drinking with friends. The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels brought over (something that doesn't always happen in a 3* Ibiza hotel!) the decor wasn't too bad either, it was simple and modern.

The pool area is quite good, a lot of sunbeds so we always managed to get one whatever time of the day. There is a back entrance to the hotel which exits on to the beach which is lovely.

There isn't much variety in the food each day, the same salad / breads / deserts are on offer but they do change some of the pastas and meats every now and then. If you're going half board, you can swap your dinner meal for lunch by obtaining a ticket from reception.

The staff are lovely and helpful - some don't speak great English so be prepared for this if you were to have any issues (we didn't).

This hotel is great value for money and I would recommend staying here if you're on a budget but want to stay away from the dingy, cheap 18-30 style hotel. If you want to stay right in the centre of all the action in Playa d'en Bossa, this probably isn't the hotel for you - a more centralised location closer to Ushuaia / Jet would probably be ideal.

There was a mixed group of 6 of us staying at the hotel (ages 21 - 25) and we all thought it was great. There are a few families and they did have some entertainment on at night but chances are if you're here for clubbing, you'll be out by then and it won't bother you!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank GlobeTrotterCDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just got back after 2 weeks . there have been a couple of changes since last year ,the AI now runs from 9am till midnight and all the bars shut at midnight, chips are no longer on the AI and cost 2euro from the snack bar. The bar staff were as normal fantastic, friendly and helpful.The pool area is clean and there are plenty of loungers , lilo's and balls are no longer allowed in the pools as it seems that the spanish lifeguards have complained that they can't see the pools properly even though the hotel lifeguard seems to spend most of his time on his phone and not looking at the pool so DON'T RELY ON HIM. The rooms are cleaned daily and the maids do a realy good job. If you want to know anything the reception staff a very helpful. The entertainment in the evenings is realy good and the animation staff work very hard with different games during the day . the food in my estimation has gone down a bit but I am a fussy eater as long as I got a decent breakfast I was ok and breakfast at this hotel is great.I am not going to single any of the staff out because they are all brilliant and are a credit to the hotel.The hotel does experiance a bit of aircraft noice but you soon get used to it .Can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are a bit on the dark side, pool view rooms in blocks 5 and 6 get the sun all afternoon and well into the evening
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carpy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate the lovely comments you made about our colleagues, it keeps on motivating us to have satisfied customers.

Regarding the situation with our lifeguard we are very sorry you felt like you couldn't rely on him. We are keeping a closer eye on his behaviour to avoid these unfortune incidents.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in a near future.
Kind Regards,
HCBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

this hotel was on offer, and had a decent mid-range price when we booked. I had stayed in the Hotel Santos Ibiza Coast Suites on my previous trip to Playa d'en bossa, and was looking for something that was nice, but this time, not in the thick of the madness surrounding the Jet complex. This was perfect for that. it was nicely out of the way even tucked in before the "strip".

the staff were friendly enough, nothing special and we didnt have any problems, so could not comment on how they operate in an emergency etc...

The room was nice, however the paint job on the walls was a bit like "why did they do that instead of just painting it white or cream?" but it works well giving off the "bahamas" style i suppose.

the room was large, and you get a fridge to put your bottles of water/alcohol in.
there were no large groups of loud british teenagers or gangs of loud young party goers, so that was great. on the flip side though, it's VERY german orientated, and has a lot of german families staying here, so the pool is a no-go if you are looking to relax away from the traditional style family holiday day-time "fun".

the beach is located directly behind the complex, meaning you can stroll out to the sand and enjoy an evening drink/dip in the sea when the beach is less busy.

i would advise being ready to either ignore or have your back-answer ready for all the annoying ticket sellers that will approach you on the beach hounding you to buy club tickets and boat party tickets. even down this end of the beach you still get hassled, but not as much as the other end, so it's the best of a bad situation when it comes to this.

the check in was simple and quick, and the check out is simply a 2 minute situation.

it is extremely close to the airport, so arriving, and leaving, was easy as a breeze.

overall, i probably would stay here again, but only if there was no better deal to be found.
you wont get modern luxury here, or much in the way of "design" in either the room or the complex, however, it does have a somewhat old-school charm about it - you will find yourself filled with memories of old family holidays to places that were similar in the 90s/00s.

entertainment was a bit tacky, and definitely organised for the german audience - but that doesnt matter when you are in ibiza you seek your entertainment elsewhere.

a good place for families, but maybe not for a loud group of simple brits who wish to get hammered at every waking hour.

Room Tip: ask for a room nearest the beach if you dont want noise during the daytime.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Conor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion and experience in our Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are thankful for all comments and suggestions that help us improve every day.

First of all, thank you for your lovely comment about our staff, we work very hard to offer the best service and comfort to our customers. Especially our animation team who are around all day and night providing to our international clients daytime activities, night shows and special entertainment for the little ones, as we look forward to receive families in our hotel. We want to apologize if you felt out of place regarding their attention, I would like to expand that our entertainment is all in English, and the head of entertainment is British, in fact very few of the entertainers speak German, but they all speak English, the entertainment is completely made for an international audience chosen with caution to every nationality.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have been to the Bahamas 3 times and I just can't wait to take my 16 month old son there next year. It is simply perfect, beautiful hotel, rooms immaculate,lot's to do, great staff and fantastic food. The food truly is great, especially for all inclusive, food can get boring after a few days, but here it is brilliant. Always something you fancy.
People who complain about this hotel must be mad, seriously, you won't get better in Ibiza. We have always come here with my in laws and there is something to suit all ages. I have not been since getting pregnant, but I am so glad that I know somewhere safe and fun to bring my son next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelclubbahamas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time and for sharing your opinion about our hotel.

We do appreciate your lovely comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed all times your holidays with us. That is a huge satisfaction for us !

We will be waiting for you next year and hoping to meet the new boy of the family.

Kind regards,
The team, Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews