We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome time :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed September 23, 2012

well we got back today and what can i say we had a brilliant week,firstly the entertainment was awsome they put every effort into giving the guests a brilliant time we love u guys keep up the good work :)))),secondly we love love love ya sandra we miss u already Amy and Nathaniel say hi :) ,if u people get chance to use the hotel run kids club do the kids will have a great time and u will get a couple of hours free time to do what ever u want :).
the food hall was very good there was a good selection of food every day ,me and my partner are both veggie and we didnt struggle to find food to eat only thing u have to watch for is meat or fish that u cant see but if u ask a cook assistant and say meat or fish they will tell u if it has is in it or not.
the bedrooms were very comfortable and the beds were made everyday fresh towels when wanted and the rooms tidied ,the beds were super comfy as they were memory foam beds :).
transfere times 5 mins away(great as u are there quick but planes flying over complex all day) all in all we will defo be going back and would recomend it to all familys.couples,groups but just a quick please to all the 18 to 30somethings in a group ,please remember that familys are staying there too and when u come back drunk at 3am we are all trying to sleep :) thanks for reading and i hope u choose to go to this holel as it was great :)))))))))) xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pudling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

just arrived home friday 21st september. what another fabulous week we'v had here. there was six adults and no kids and we all had a great time.

around the pool plenty to do if you want to join in with the animation team.
pool bar good quick service ham cheese toasties,hot dogs,cheese burgers.
plenty of loungers.
s.o.s life duty on from 10am to 6pm
both pools cleaned daily and tested (daily)

rooms
large and plenty of room for 4 people (our room)
cleaned daily
good air con
19 inch tv certain channels only (unless you purchase remote from reception)

dinning room
plenty of chairs no queing
plenty of choice if you aint too fussy
we always found some thing to eat (didn't go hungry)
waiters fantastic soon as your plates empty is gone

lounge area
nice and large plenty of seats soft and wooden
indoor bar (we didn't use always outside so carn't comment on that)
the reception staff were friendley

outside the hotel
the beach is outstanding only about 1 minutes walk
if you go outside the main entrance turning right to playa den bossa at night
there is no stree lights and can be very dark but thats nothing to do with hotel.

the reviews that pull this hotel down are just very piky people.

we will be back next year LOVE IT

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ill start with some positives, the hotel is in the perfect location right on the beach which is totally gorgeous and its a 5 minute walk from the hotel to all the action and nightlife. The rooms are very big there is lots of space and they are nice and cleaned well. The hotel pool is big and there are always lots of spare sun loungers around so your never left without one. The staff at reception are very friendly and are always happy to help. On the other hand the staff on reception are the only staff that we found friendly and helpful, this hotel is very spanish and german and we felt very uncomfortable as british people in this hotel and felt the staff were rude and unwelcoming towards us. I am 24 young and fun i went to ibiza to party but this hotel was even to noisy for me, every day of our stay we were woken up by cleaners shouting down the corridors to each other and the constant sound of beds being dragged out along the floors which was really loud. The showers and tap water are all salt water as is the swimming pool. The hotel lobby is dark and dismal with a very funny unpleasant smell in there and no air conditioning. The pool area is over run by children which is fine for families but if your not a family its a nightmare. The food and the facilities are really quite shocking there is nothing to do in this hotel whatsoever. Also planes fly over really low and extremely loud all day and night which takes some getting used too. I felt nothing when leaving here and that never usually happens on a holiday your usually gutted to be leaving. I could not wait to get out if there DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL NOT LIKE IT.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Visited Club Bahamas on 25th August 2012 for week with my partner. I'm aged 26, my partner 24. Our main purpose to visit Ibiza was to go clubbing, but aside from being inside the actual clubs, we do like our quiet time... somewhere nice to relax and chill-out, with minimal noise and away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel was situated ideally towards the end of the beach... Far enough away to be away from the noise of Playa Den Bossa but close enough (6min walk) to the likes of Space, Sankeys and Ushuaia.

Awarded a 3* but it's actually a 2*... The hotel is decent, but you can tell is severely needing a cash injection. Poor decor, unfinished DIY, etc etc.... It was probably a half decent place to stay 5 or 6 years ago but today could really do with a make-over.

Good Points -
- location
- rooms were huge - we stayed on 2nd floor, balcony overlooking car park but it was nice, quiet and spacious
- food was ok, quite 'samey' but they had a decent selection; salads, fish, meats, pasta, chips, burgers, veg, potatoes etc... Im a health conscious person and I was able to satisfy myself during each meal.
- the beach, which was clean and big!

Bad Points -
NOISE!! - cleaners screaming at each other in the EARLY mornings
- bedroom doors don'd have a twist handle so you have to pull the door closed which is LOUD and you can each everyone doing the same.
- cleaners come into your room regardless of whether you have a do not disturb sign on the door.
- FACILITIES - EXTREMELY POOR, aside from the odd games machine and pool table, there is nothing... A large swimming pool, yes, but nothing else, no gym, no tennis courts, no other sports, which was a huge disappointment.
- thefts on the beach - although the beach was beautiful, we heard almost everyday of peoples belongings going missing!
- the staff were horrendous! unless you were German or Spanish they didn't want to know
- EVERYONE was either German or Spanish!

Managed to take a look at nearby hotels, and there are far nicer places to stay than the Club Bahamas!
I would strongly recommend walking through Playa Den Bossa to the next local area, about 20mins away. Much nicer place, cleaner, less noisy and the hotel there are stunning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisCannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Got back from Club Bahamas just over a week ago and Im still wishing I was there! Absolutely loved it, I am 20 and went with my partner 23 and we took our 18 month old son with us. I was quite worried about if my son would like it there and if he was going to get bored but it was brilliant. The food was lovely and none of us had an upset stomach once whilst over there, we usually stayed in the hotel which was a nice relaxed place and not rowdy.
The first room that we were showed to had damp in the corner but as we had our young son who suffers with chest/throat infections frequently it was not an option to stay in this room. We went to reception and told them that we could not stay in that room so the lady behind reception wrote down a list with all the available rooms on and gave the keys to the porter who stored all our suitcases in the secure luggage room whilst he showed us the rooms. We got a brilliant room and the service was exceptional from the reception staff in ensuring that we had satisfactory accomodation! The food was to a very high standard for a 3* hotel and there was plenty of choice and the option of a full English breakfast every morning!
The entertainment every day and night was really good fun aswell, they had a mini disco every evening before the entertainment started and although our son was alot younger than the other children the entertainment staff always involved him and were all sad to see him leave on our last day.
We visited Ibiza town which was lovely and had lots of nice shops and alot of gift shops too it was not expensive to get there although the buses are not pram friendly but it was easy enough to fold up the buggy as it is only a 10 minute journey and it is so much cheaper than our buses over here!
Our Thomas Cook rep Ricci was also very helpful and friendly he provided us with water park tickets cheaper than the usual price and we also really enjoyed the water park, would definately reccomend a visit as it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel!
The hotel has a 10 minute transfer time from the airport so you do hear the noise of the planes but it only lasted about 30 seconds and was very entertaining to our son who loved spotting the planes and waving! I wouldnt be put off by this as it would not disturb your day or your night whilst asleep.
I cant wait to return next year and will hopefully go for longer than a week absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

this hotel is in a good location to access the beach (ok, but a little dirty), near the airport (taxi costs 10 euros) and a 5 min walk from space. the pool was good, room was clean & big. the breakfasts were surprisingly good, including the fry ups. we were HB and found the dinners in the evening generally good, if not a little mundane day to day. the down sides were the point of boat collection was at the other end of the beach ( so trips to formentera or other boat rides were a long way away). the walk to ibiza town is a 20 min walk, or there is a bus for 1.90 euros.

the major downside is the salty water which is in every pool & tap including the shower. it was not very nice and i dont see why a hotel which is mostly good in other aspects could not provide non salty water.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed with a friend the second week in september and cant fault the hotel,after staying in the heart of san an last year surrounded by horrendously annoying british teenagers (I suffered from a week long nedache) this stay couldnt have been more different!
Clientele mainly spanish and german,hardly any kids (possibly because of the time of year)no door slamming in the middle of the night, no chanting of inane songs such as 'barry barry give us a wave' staff friendly and attentive and maids cleaned to high standards.
Have read other reviews saying this hotel was a bit of a walk to the main strip and think these people need to put down the pies and get a gym membership as it has a very convenient location.
We are in our late twenties and love a dance til 6am but also a chillout in the afternoon to recover, this hotel provided plenty of sun loungers by the pool, a lovely buffet and snacks, and enjoyed the measures of vodka at the bar (sometimes these are ridiculously strong in order to lessen the staffs work)
I would certainly come back here again!

Room Tip: not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tequilacorno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
905 reviews
9.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $139 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing