We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go all inclusive, otherwise recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We decided to book this as it was a good deal on all-inclusive. I think £513 each for a double room. I managed to check in early which was good, so tick there! Everything was very clean, rooms were good with A/C, and breakfast was good. My negative (for the all-inc) was the lunches. You could only eat lunch at the pool bar, and the all-inc menu was limited. We had to buy it a couple of times as the options were not ideal, and also they gave you plastic cutlery and plates which was almost embarrassing! And they broke in our food! Also the cocktails were just syrup and sparking water which was a shame. Great views though, and a 20 min walk from Ushuaia along the beach. Supermarket right next door, and a taxi rank also. Reception staff were really helpful, especially Carlos! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie-Norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 554 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel has wonderful location in Eivissa, we love it. It is near to the most important beaches. The administrative work was very fast including the check-in and also the check-out. Unfortunately our bag was stolen during a boat trip, with the room key card. But the management handled this situation promptly and we are thankful for it.
Besides, the only one bothering thing was the thinness of the walls: we have heard all the talks, TV-shows and others activities which happened in the neighbours' rooms. In some cases we awakened in the middle of the night because of this noises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agiika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here last week, me and a friend, first impressions were great! Views are stunning over the beach and pool is well maintained and looked after. Good how all guests can use entertainment facilities and not just All Inclusive, we stayed B&B.

Got to the room, basic to be fair, sticky mark on the floor! Nice....right next to the bed! Thought i'd put a flannel over and cleaner would sort it next day!

Cleaning standards are basic at this hotel! Sheets were changed on last but one day after we requested, floor never mopped, as still sand on the floor from our shoes, just towels changed!

And echoing the other reviews, the noise!! I was so happy to get home to a decent nights sleep, it was so noisy and I can sleep through alot!! Next door 3am arguing, people upstairs heard the bed rocking on several occasions, and didn't feel particularly safe in room! Walking down the corridor there was big groups all on the same floor as us, and kept knocking our door by accident, in the bathroom we could hear everything next door were saying literally like they were in another bedroom attatched to ours! Really poor!

Breakfast wasn't great! Only one day doing omelettes :(, lots of melon though!! I would have been annoyed if I'd paid alot more extra as when yogurts ran out they werent replenished, one morning, i just had biscuits!!

Didn't use the spa as warm enough to use the pool, but if you do they make you wear swimming hats!!

5 euros on a taxi to central Bossa, and you can walk the other way to a slightly quieter scene. You can the bus right outside the hotel to Ibiza Town, San Antonio is a good 45 minute bus ride away or 35 euro taxi ride.

I feel this hotel doesn't really know who it is marketing to to be honest!

I wouldn't stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor, most rooms have a good view on the beach and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa to spend your holidays and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We’d like to apologize for the fault in your room. Let me clarify that the housekeeping manager has been already informed about the issues you are describing. The bed linen in your room will be changed twice a week. If you need them to be changed more frequently, our front desk will be pleased to assist.

For your safety, there is a night security guard service and there is a video camera system in operation within the hotel. Refraining from making noise in the rooms and corridors helps to respect everyone’s rest. To avoid certain behaviors we’d like to suggest to contact reception by dialing 9.

We are very sorry as you did not find the breakfast to your liking. We have a different show-cooking menu every day. In case you’d rather have an omelette instead, the chef would be glad to prepare it on request. I’d like to point out that the buffet is being replenished throughout the opening hours of the restaurant and the restaurant manager will be pleased to assist you in case that any item runs out.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us; we appreciate your dedication as we think it is a good way to constantly keep improving our service.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

First, let me say that my friend and I stayed here in September 2012 and we loved it. The hotel looks really good from the outside and was exceptionally clean and efficient inside. The pool area is fantastic and you can simply lie there all day if you like, with music and entertainment throughout the day and a bar selling drinks and cocktails. The location of the hotel is also really good- in close proximity to the airport, Ibiza town and the lovely beach, which can be walked along to find lovely sea- view bars and cafes. In 2012 we also took the launch to Formentera from just outside the hotel. The cleaning staff are really pleasant and always say hi as you pass. The breakfast buffet was also a highlight.

Unfortunately, on our return this year (we returned today) there were a few issues highlighted. The walls of the rooms and the bathrooms are very thin and carry noise extremely easily. In September this wasn't a problem, but in June this caused us a problem. We had two party-goers next to us who caused us numerous disturbances and despite calls to reception this continued throughout our whole trip. Upstairs from our room was a couple arguing and engaging in physical abuse, to the point where this carried down to our room, making it impossible to sleep. I would also recommend that you avoid purchasing the hotel's wifi - one of us paid 10 Euro for three days of wifi (the cost of my whole monthly home wifi bill) and this was hardly available in any part of the hotel- felt quite ripped off on this front.

Whilst the entertainment around the pool was great, we did have a bit of a problem with the owls they brought around. Bringing these birds out in the baking midday heat, to the point where they were gasping for air and water, for a chance for a 10 euro photo, seemed incredibly inhumane and it would be great to see this move to a time where the sun was less intense)

The hotel also offers a spa, which we were very excited to try, since we were on a mission for relaxation. We booked relaxing massages at 55 euro each and eagerly anticipated them. Unfortunately, these were really disappointing, inexperienced masseuses who were frankly quite dangerous with some of their manipulations, in baking hot massage rooms. Would strongly recommend saving the money and spending it on a nice meal in town instead!

All in all we had a great time, but we will definitely re-consider whether we stay in this hotel again for a relaxing break in June as we struggled to sleep for many of the nights.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa once again to spend your holidays on Ibiza.

We are pleased to read you had a first great experience, but regret not having been able to meet your expectations this second time and are very sorry because you could not rest as expected. A room change can be managed by our Reception subject to availability; nevertheless, when the hotel is fully booked, is not easy for us to solve the situation in a short term.

The lines of action are taking place and our technical department and the supplier company are working to achieve the Wi-Fi signal to be steady. We hope these works will be ready within the next two to three weeks.

Let me say that we feel always disappointed when guests are not pleased with our services. I will pass the information you’re describing to the hotel manager and the person in charge at the Beauty Center and we will take care of the different points you're describing; we hope we are going to be able to restore your confidence into our brand in your next stay if you give us the opportunity.

Yours sincerely,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends. The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is average. The decor was very basic as well. However, it's in close proximity to the beach, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

i stayed at the sirens for 4 nights it was really good the restaurant s around are really good the case magnolia...the hotels breakfast is also pretty average...this hotel is really really centrally located ..whenever i come to ibiza i am staying here ...the shops restaurants are good close by....really good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dkhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Alighting from the airport coach to see the entrance to the hotel, I thought WOW!
The front facade was impressive in glass and chrome, the entrance all marble and modern furniture. So far so good.
One of the reception staff didn`t have great English but a colleague was available to help out, and they were courteous and helpful.
Our room was OK, nothing flash but not tatty either. Everything was in good, clean condition.
Nice TV, but one english channel....world news on a loop! No radio. And no kettle, which would have been nice for hot drinks as required, as the restaurant didn1t provide through the day.
The shower looked futuristic with shower and body jets, but only one nozzle of six worked :(
We reported this and they came to fix it but only cured one leaving two working out of six. Not really good enough for a supposed 4 * hotel.
Cleaning and stocking of the bedrooms was spot on.
The food, for the week that we were there, was fabulous. Breakfast had so much variety, you really were spoilt for choice and everything was prepared to perfection, and I can be fussy.
The evening meal was the same really, lots to choose from, all beautifully prepared and presented. On one evening the beans were too hard, so only 99.9% perfect.
The pool area overlooked a lovely sea and palm tree view, plenty of sunbeds for everyone but could be a bit noisy at times, via a sound system, when they had activities going on. A poolside bar provided drinks and snacks as required, but buying your own in the supermarket would save you a small packet on prices.
All of the reception areas were again, clean and tidy (but they were seldom used to be fair), and furnished with contemporary chairs and tables, even two water feature walls, which were popular for photo`s. There is a gym which had modern and comprehensive equipment, but was not supervised so some gym protocols were not observed by some, and one nationality hogged the equipment by coming down in groups!! Nien, I kid you not.
It was nice to be away from the busy `clubland` stretch of the street, knowing it was within walking distance if you wanted to seek a bit of nightlife. The hotel evening entertainment was definitely not 4*. More like 2*, and was sadly lacking in quantity and quality.
Overall, the hotel is more than very nice, but not luxurious and does not offer a comprehensive high standard experience enough to be considered a 4* rating, in my opinion.
It looked fabulous but just fell short of being completely fabulous.

Room Tip: A bit more expensive but try to book a premium room, high up, for the 100% fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,385 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $104 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing