We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 1st - 14 nights stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“August 1st - 14 nights stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

After reading many of the reviews we were slightly worried about our stay at the hotel, and more so because it was quite expensive for just bed & breakfast. But after a few hours of arriving all our worries had gone. The hotel is very nice, very clean and our room was fantastic. We were on floor 5 and had a view over the pool and good view out to sea. The room was very clean, and felt very modern. The pool was great, and never seemed overly busy. The pool for the sister hotel had all the kids entertainment on but that was only on a morning and late afternoon which made it easier to relax. The location was good also, away from the crazy part of playa den bossa (the central part! jet/bora bora). The beach directly outside the hotel wasnt that great, full of seaweed and it was basically a harbour for tiny boats. But a short walk only a few minutes down was a lot better. Bars & shops + lifeguards for the kids etc. We preferred walking down to the beach, the sea is so clear and you felt like you had more room to yourself as there can pack the beds in tight by the pool.
Breakfast at the hotel was brilliant. They literally had everything. Even a man making omelettes for everyone! So all in alll a great stay. We didnt use the spa as who'd want to be inside when the weather is that good!? Dont think we'll stay again due to the fact it was quite pricey. But taking into account it was school holidays/mid season and the exchange rate isnt fantastic it wasnt that bad of a deal!
We fell in love with Ibiza town though, lots of history and really good restaurants. Only a 30min walk which we did most nights.

Negatives - The room walls are very thin. If you have noisy neighbours you will hear them! Also, the room next to you which has the bathroom next to each other, you can here all conversations very loud though the vent system. This maybe needs looking at. Maybe some sound proofing.
And the hotel needs more than one man cooking the eggs and making the omlettes at breakfast!! They also ran out of fried eggs as he was making omelttes all the time. Surely get someone else to cook the eggs in the kitchen and leave the man just doing omelettes? It seemed a common frustration for everyone there.

Other that, all positives!!! :-)

Room Tip: Pool facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhinos_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    195
    96
    44
    34
See reviews for
65
188
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We came here in May and had a brilliant time. The hotel is located just far enough out of things so its nicely quiet but close enough that everything is within walking distance. Its on the sea front and from what we could see most rooms had a sea view. The food was very nice with lots of choice and the rooms were clean and bright. We unfortunately didn't have the best weather when we stayed but luckily the hotel has an indoor swimming pool so we weren't stuck for things to do on the days it rained. We stayed all inclusive and with a 19 month old who didn't really want to eat the hotel staff kindly provided us with plenty of milk whenever we asked for some. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the bar staff and waiting on staff. The only negatives I have about this hotel is the childrens play area and the beds. The bottom of the toddler slide is about 2 feet off the ground so you have to be at the bottom to catch them as they come down but other than that the facilities and entertainment were great and the beds aren't very comfortable. I have been to Playa d'en Bossa twice now and for that reason only I probably won't be going back as I like to see different places but if I ever decided to go back to Playa d'en Bossa in the future I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We checked in and were allocated a room with two single beds. We were then given a king bed room with an amazing view over the pool and out to the beach. We were surprised how great the room was as based on past reviews we were sceptical. We were really happy we chose this hotel. It was far enough away from the rif raf of the party scene and relatively quiet. A 15 minute walk to Bora Bora and other clubs. Quite close to Ibiza town also. Great pool area!!! Wifi intermittent.
Great facilities, clean ..... a great find we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

hi, stayed here back in 2010. had a great time, this hotel was prefect for us.

it was in a great location with a bus stop in easy reach, the bars off playa d'en bossa only 1 mile at most away, and a small jetty for boat trips just at the bottom of the hotels grounds.

also it has a small beach at the bottom which is just off the main beach which is alot quieter.

staying here you are in easy reach of ibiza town by bus or even taxi you can also get a boat easily to ibiza town.

the hotel is amazing with great pool areas and really nice and helpful staff, the rooms are lovely we had a great sea view, you have a great choice at breakfast and there are nice pool bar areas to have snacks too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I arrived and was 'upgraded' to the Goleta from the Calabasis hotel but was told I had to carry my own bags there. My initial room was a single and this was far to noisy as they are all located on the main road. I complained and got a double room in a slightly quieter location at no extra cost.

Food is passable - and the drinks on the AI are varied and plentiful. Can't say this place knocked my socks off - but as far as Ibiza hotels go - this cuts the mustard for price and location!

Room Tip: Try and avoid a single room - even if alone as they are very small and located on the main room so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara_bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Americans , this is a solid two star hotel. Tough beds, you can hear at least two neighbors at all times. I mean coughing , low conversations, everything. Best part was breakfast. Some people also complained about theft which is common in Spain .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community and for your stay at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa.

All tourist areas in the world may be susceptible to thefts. The hotel situated in the Playa d’en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island. We recommend you pay attention to your personal belongings on the beach or just when you are walking in the street.

Standard Rooms have a safe. The price is €2 hire rate per day and €15 deposit. For guests staying at a Premium Room this service is included.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

First impressions at check in; very smart reception, bar/lounge area and polite staff.
Had requested a high floor room (for the view) but allocated room 119 on the first floor which although had a side sea-view, looked down over the smokers seating area.
The room (with 3 beds) and balcony area was spotlessly clean but there was very little wardrobe space and no drawers at all.
Although initially disappointed with the lower floor, we found it had it's advantages & we could easily nip back from the pool area if we had forgotten anything (no queue for the lift!)
Lovely pool area and nice clean sunbeds although the music for the entertainment can get a bit deafening at times (luckily it doesn't last long). The events team work extremely hard but are not pushy at all.
We were on a half-board basis & found the breakfasts fine with plenty of choice.
Evening meals were a bit hit & miss with some lovely dishes & some average but generally ok. It's nice if you get a table with a view over the sea; we managed this most times as the dining room was never too crowded.
Water buses are regular & reasonably priced. You can get the normal bus service into Ibiza town & can just pay on the bus outside of the hotel but to travel any further from there you must purchase a ticket at the bus depot. We found the reception staff very helpful and friendly when we needed general advice.
There is evening entertainment - singers etc if you like that sort of thing.
The gym is well equipped and free (nice surprise!)
Noise can be an issue - it seems impossible to close them quitely so the banging of doors all through the night can be annoying if you are a a light sleeper! Also the walls are very thin so you have to be tolerant of noisy neighbours!
All in all though, a nice hotel & we had a good stay here; definitely more plus points than minus :)

Room Tip: A high floor would probably be better for the views but we found that the 1st floor room had its adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#16 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bossa Flow
Hotel Bossa Flow
#17 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing