We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$314
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
$509
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$246
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$276
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
$146
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
143
216
113
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
216
113
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza towntaxi ranknice hotelpremium roompool areasea viewair conmin walkgreat facilitiesbora bora beachfamily hotelgalenapoolsformenteracocktailscabsaqua
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 561 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel, in a beautiful location, only spoiled by the rude and surly staff.

We stayed for a week in June. Food was average, bar and restaurant staff were downright rude, water went off the day before a wedding that lots of guests were due to attend and staff just didn't care.

Not recommended on the basis of the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kittie1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for comments you have written about our Hotel.
We have already taken notes about some things you describe and we will take care of this.

We learn from all your comments and we really hope to be able to have another chance to reach and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I'd like to be able to rate this hotel Very Good, but unfortunately we were on the 7th floor - where water isn't guaranteed!

A few of our party had rooms on the 7th floor, and for four or five days of our holiday we had problems with water - either no water at all, only boiling hot water, or intermittent problems, apparently due to pressure issues.

The hotel weren't great at helping or compensating us, although we eventually managed to get one half price night added to our week.

Air con in the rooms wasn't great, and our bathroom wasn't properly clean the whole time we were there.

The food was pretty good, quite a lot of choice, loads of nice fish dishes, and lovely breakfasts. We were all inclusive and the range of drinks available to us was fine - local drinks such as sangria, San Miguel, spirits by the gallon, and some cocktails.

The snacks between meals weren't very nice, so make sure you fill your boots at meal times!

The pool was nice, but could get a bit noisy when the kids entertainment was on, and we did have one of the reps ask us to join them in some stretching a couple of times a day!

On the whole the hotel was good, but if you're given a room on the 7th floor you may want to request another!

Room Tip: Avoid the 7th floor, and if you can afford it go for a whirlpool room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for taking part of your time writing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

We learn from all experiences of our clients and we have already taken some notes that you describe.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused in the bathroom, it was an exceptional situation due to lack of pressure from the public network. Currently this problem is solved.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

24 of us went to Sirenis and had a great time, the double rooms were great with good views the singles a little cramp. Food was plentiful and good and spotlessly clean as were the rooms and communal areas. Beach joined hotel and shops nearby as were restaurants if needed. Aqua water bus just outside and only 6 euros return. Good day out in the old town. The animation team consisted of 2 girls who were very pleasant but not outward going enough for an animation team and the evening entertainment was disappointment but being 24 of us we were the entertainment. Would happily return again. The Gym was fully equipped, the indoor pool beautiful but you weren't allowed to use it until after 11am which when on holiday we would have liked to use it before breakfast as the outdoor pool is still cold this time of year. The spa was expensive 55 euros for an hour massage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and sea are best but there's a premium for these.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

When arriving at the Sirenis Hotel in Ibiza in late July I had expected this would be a reasonable quality hotel with reasonable comfort given the cost was 300 Euro per night. Upon arrival, there were absolutely no Bell services to be seen. You are completely on your own when struggling with your luggage.

When checking in we were rudely greeted at the desk by an attendant who was anything but friendly. She was curt, rude, adn disinterested. She was initially unable to find our reservation, however, we were somehow accomodated once we produced our booking documents. It felt like somehow our reservation was unexpected or lost. The rooms were small and the hotel very dated. Hallways and rooms clearly stunk of mold. In addition the carpets in the hotel appeared to be worn out and ancient. The elevator was scary to ride in (to say the least). Every time in the elevator it was either clunking, grinding, and half the time one of the 2 were out of service. THE CRAZIEST THING - in our room the bathroom was connected to our neighbours! Arrrghhhhh - literally there was a crawl through connected porthole. When in the washroom you could clearly hear if anyone was doing business in the next room! Further, if the business was of the 2 varietal, you could smell it - DISGUSTING! For this reason, NEVER TAKE YOUR DATE OR SPOUSE HERE!!!!

If more than one person would like to use internet in the room, you have to go see the unfriendly clerks at reception to get another code for access. Be warned, on checkout you will find you are charged twice each day and even when brought to their attention the clerks will do nothing to change it.

If you do get suckered into staying here, bring your own shampoos and soaps. The stuff in the room is of very poor quality. I would also recommentd bringing your own towels as if you would like to leave the pool area they will scold you if plan on taking a towel down to the beach area.

Make sure you plan on an unironed wardrobe. When we requested an ironing board and iron for the room, the iron that was provided was also absolute trash that would leak water and soil your garments. Our iron, when leaking water, was shorting, also causing the electrical breaker to blow. Good thing the breaker box was clearly noticeable right by the door.

Upon departing, what was truly most amazing, we literally had to beg the front desk people to ring us a taxi to get us out of this dump. It was so bad we had to ask 3 times as it was clear no one was calling and we literally had to stand and wait until we saw them call.

Finally, you will also notice the vast majority of everything in this hotel doesnt work. From computers in the lobby, digital luggage scales, lights etc. Be used to the sign "out of order" or if you are lucky you are a bat and do not require hallway lights (which were always burnt out) to find your way to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't connect to your neighbours via the vent/plumbing portal they can crawl through!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great hotel to stay in playa den boss Ibiza with easy access to the beach and Ibiza town..the hotels rooms are nice,basic rooms are comfortable and on the beach with two large swimming pools..buffet breakfast is excellent.the rstaurants near by is very good and very close to the night clubs for some great music at night

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjiv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews