We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous, clean, chilled, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, clean, chilled, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a week clubbing holiday, me and my friend are in our late 20's so we've become accustomed to a higher standard these days, and we'd spent the previous 4 nights in a 2 star in San Antonio, so when we arrived we felt a rush of relief at how nice it was. The reception area is large and clean, the staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were really spacious with two large single beds, everything is white and clean. The bathroom is spotless and the shower had those jets to massage your back, they didn't work very well in our room but i liked the idea of it.

The pool area is vvery chilled out there are lots of French and Italians in large groups, a few couples and a few families. The hotel is also right on the beach with a really cute beach just outside the door. You can walk along the front where there a bars and a few cafes/restaurants. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the main part of Playa D'en Bossa, try not to rely on the busses they are always too packed to actually stop. We did manage to get on a bus to Eivissia one night which is a lovely little place lots of really cute restaurants and shops, very sophisticated. i overheard someone saying they had seen some famous fashion designer there the night before and his yacht was on the marina.

There is a tapas retaurant called La Bodega in Eivissia that I would highly recomend, we were recommended it by a local and it was really beautiful, fresh, perfectly cooked food. the atmosphere was buzzing, quirky, but chilled and laid back.

We got a good deal online but the rate price for the room was pretty expensive so for us it was good value for money.

Great hotel I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    195
    96
    44
    34
See reviews for
65
188
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

My experience was pretty similar to other reviews on here. Rooms were nice, modern, clean. Pool was good size (2 of them) and always managed to find space by the pool. Lots of families. Mainly Europeans which in my opinion is a good thing. It is a great hotel for those who want peace and relaxation during the day but still reasonably close to other attractions. It is at the other end of playa bossa from the main attractions but you can walk in 10-12mins or a quick cab ride. Also equidistant to Ibiza town.
Some of the receptionists can be a bit moody but Miguel was a star! He was extremely friendly and helpful.
Downside to the hotel is that you have to pay for everything as an extra e.g. internet / wifi, spa/jacuzzi/sauna or you have to leave deposits (eg safe keys, towels). It means you are running back and forth from reception everytime you release you need anything. Not what would expect from a good 4 star hotel especially the wifi.
Also as others say, the walls are very thin especially between the bathrooms. If you are in the bathroom, you can hear everything your neighbours are doing in the bathroom. Not nice!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simba4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

A very nice hotel with very good facilities, good food for all inclusive, including bar snacks. Very nice location with sandy bay and a short walk to busy nightlife. A short bus ride to Ibiza town (taxi service not too reliable) The rooms were kept very clean. Sun loungers always available. Hotel well maintained with 24 hr security. There are 2 hotels side by side and both very nice and share same facilities. A boat arrives at small jetty every day outside hotel which is on the beach. So plenty of trips available. Our hotel was 80% italian residents who were fine, but entertainment aimed mainly at them. Evening entertainment could have been better for our children. But we got number 14 coach to Ibiza town station just outside hotel. Then go to ticket office along high street to get ticket for number 3 bus to San Antonio. Return on the Disco bus leaving every 30mins is entertaining! Does not take too long and made a change.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryhNorfolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

you can hear everything from thin wall and bathroom air vent.
we changed our room because of we are honeymooner and reserved queen or double bed at expedia.fr. but hotel served twinbed gather to center room(216) with toilet paper on roof view from balcony.
old man staff was un-helpfull. he said do not look down look over the sky.
we asked again other timing to woman staff .she said i will take a look every morning to take real queen bed room. that type room are one each floor.she was helpfull.
then we got room(413) 2days later.it was awesome.
petite info.carafe water is not free at restaraunt.they took 1.9e.no real orange juice at morning buffet.food was good quality,
room service impossible to use it, they will take advantage 15euro each order how greedy.
internet speed was sucks but 25euro per week was cheerful.
pool side beach chair you will put your towel at morning for avoid all occupied under the sun moment.
do not rent a hotel bathtowel.it is 90cm square too short,and 10euro deposit.
but at next shop it is 12euro,and funny logo. like dolche and banana.or cute gecko.
by the way expedia.fr was sucks they gave 5a.m. flight.should reach to airport at 3a.m.
so, we woke up at 1.30a.m. parked at out of CDG airport parking.on back way time was horrible too 8a.m flight so,5a.m wake up 6a.m gather at hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizasalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Sirenis Hotel Goleta is very nice place to stay. People working in the hotel are very nice. We enjoyed the food, the rooms, the swimming pool. The place is quiet for Ibiza, but very near from the city (20 min. with the boat). I recommend this hotel with kids or teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soultrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire U.K.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

No complaints at all, super location, great food with plenty of choice and all staff most helpful. Last year we stayed at its sister hotel next door and that was good too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldrick134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

I went for the first time with a friend of mine for our birthdays and had a great time. Our room was one of the best in the hotel as we had a jacuzzi by the window looking out on to the balcony and lovely sea view. Buffet breakfast selection was good and kept us going till the evening. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly and gave good ideas/ directions on things to do. We also had access to the hotel spa next door, but didn't get the chance to go. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sqdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#16 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bossa Flow
Hotel Bossa Flow
#17 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing