We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the job.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Does the job.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

4 of us stayed in a one bed apartment here for 4 nights for some opening parties. The apartment was clean and spacious with 2 sofas that were used as single beds and a separate bedroom with 2 single beds. The towels were changed everyday, new loo roll provided daily and bins emptied, the maids were like ninjas, sneaking in unnoticed as we slept through the day.
It's not the quietest of buildings but was less noisy than expected, we were lucky and had a sea view and were far enough away from Bora Bora that the noise didn't disrupt (but then maybe some folk would like that!). I also sleep with earplugs so might be worth bringing.
The location of the apartments was perfect, 3 minute walk from Space, 2 min walk from the taxi rank, supermarket next door, beach to the back.
My only complaints would be the shower and taps were salt water and you have to pay for sunloungers round the pool. I felt these should be free for guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    174
    118
    58
    52
See reviews for
23
51
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Pen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jet is massive and you could end up staying in any one of maybe 6 different blocks all which vary in quality, smell and location. Our friends had to move out of theirs down past bora bora in the terracotta coloured block the smell was so disgusting, butt Jet moved them fortunately.

We luckily had probably the best apartment in the building being in Block A on top floor as far away from the main pool as possible. The DJ by the main pool is an absolute joker, Hard House, Techno from 11am is not the way I like to Chill out and get back on it again and also music from about 3 or 4 different places around the pools all clash. The DJ would be fine for a messy pool party but ruined the vibe most of the time they need to sort this out.
The shower was pretty pathetic but overall the apartment is great for the amount of time you spend there.
You really can make as much noise as you want 24 hours a day no one will stop you and its really in a good location if you are a dance party goer 24/7. The people who stay here are very stereotypical like the lot from Geordie Shore, very self absorbed but friendly enough on a basic level, there is no trouble here.
After exploring around a bit I would likely stay East of Jet a bit further towards Ibiza town. You can use the pool at any of the hotels anyway, as even if you are staying at Jet you have to pay 10 euros for a sunbed even if its only for 1 hour of 10 hours.
No Wifi in rooms is a bit annoying but all facilities are provided on site such as supermarket, internet, food etc. Cleaner never came into room just dropped off toilet rolls and towels, our flat was sick by the end and never felt good enough to clean our apartment.
Overall its good basic accommodation I just think in the day when im nursing a hangover and getting back into it I want a bit more TLC and quiet time on a beautiful bay and island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbump7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

spent 5 days at the Jet apartment and booked a superior 2 bedroom apartment for 5.
great sea view and great big apartment which easily fit 5.
Yes it is party central but this is the place to be in Ibiza in the afternoon. Every day between 2 and 7pm the place becomes an open air pool club with great music and loads of people coming from outside. The plus side was that you could take your own alcohol by the pool. Yes they do charge you for the sunbed but hey ho!.

Unfortunately I have come back with a skin infection which according to the doctor comes from water. Every where in the establishment there was NO FRESH WATER. the taps, shower and even the swimming pool had some sort of salted water. We ended up making cups of coffees with water from bottles however we could not but shower with said salted water.

I would probably try to stay else where next time but definitely get to their pool parties

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have been coming to Ibiza for the last 10+yrs and luv Bora Bora

As such we have been going to Pago Pago for Lunch each time we visit.... the food, drink, service and ambience is great, and the beach beds/brollies are lots cheaper than Bora Bora

Their Alioli is amazing and food is value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlZaldats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Jet Apartments in Playa den Bossa are ok if you want to be stuck in the middle of it all. There is definitely no getting away from the music here..morning or night...
The apartments are basic, and very lived in / used ! If you only want somewhere to lay your head then this is it. Ive been to Ibiza every year and decided last year to try Jet for three nights...we were delighted to leave...I love Ibiza and clubbing but do like a certain standard and these just dont live up to it...

Room Tip: If you are to stay - aks for beach view at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGerver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My 2nd time in Ibiza and definitely the best of the two, the apartments are basic (not expecting miracles) but where we really enjoyed the hotel were the all day pool parties right on prime location less than 50m away from Bora Bora beach... Don't get me wrong the place is very noisy (Planes & music) and its not for family holidays but if you're coming to enjoy Ibiza for the partying its very good... There's a good restaurant must outside the door called 'Moorea' or something which does a great Paella.

Enjoy!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Staying at the Jet apartment for our first visit to Ibiza was the best thing we could have done.
We made great friends within the complex and never felt like our belongings were unsafe.

The apartment was very simple and had all the basic amenities needed for our stay. The location was great and was close to everything.
We were there for the opening week for the Space and Pacha therefore I believed the prices were great for the time. The place was littered with sunbather's however it was not too crowded.
The apartment was directly on the beach therefore there was music playing as we were mingling on the beach making new friends.

Staff were nice and the 24hour reception was quite helpfull.

essentially a really good birthday holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mottie_yepthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Jet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Jet Apartments

Property: Ibiza Jet Apartments
Address: 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Jet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibiza Jet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Jet Apartments Ibiza
Ibiza Jet Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing