We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 nights all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 nights all inclusive”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Two of us stayed at this hotel in September.
Its a good location, only 5 minutes in a taxi from the airport. The hotel is literally right on the beach, nice pool, plenty sunbeds. There are pubs and shops. Bus stop just outside too.

We were all inclusive. The food was really good, always a few things to chooses from, always seemed freshly prepared. The bar by the pool is open til 5, the inside bar serves all in til 11. I think attempting to speak a little Spanish may help you to get served by the unenthused bar staff.

The rooms are pretty dated and certainly nothing special. Did have a fan on the roof which was nice, and the balcony was very secure. Would suggest bringing an adapter as there is only one plug in the room! Not so good for two girls getting ready for a night out! The maids did come in a few times to refresh towels etc. Entertainment in the hotel was very poor, I watched a cringy illusionist/magician for 10 minutes and had to leave! Just took our drinks to our room before we went out!

All in all I would recommend this hotel as value for money, ideal for staying with friends, not for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleighL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    665
    394
    162
    107
See reviews for
183
634
91
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the beginning of October. Really liked the location however the hotel itself is very old and needs updating. The carpets in the corridors are full of stains, as well as the furniture in the rooms and in the public areas, the hotel staff in the restaurant were extremely rude, I booked a double beach front room and was told this didn't exist upon check in and moved rooms twice. The room we stayed in was ok, there were a lot of hairs everywhere and had to complain to reception about this twice. Plenty if choice at the breakfast buffet however food was very basic/poor quality, we had half board but decided to eat out as local restaurants in Ibiza town were very nice and inexpensive. Room was cleaned daily and housekeeping team were very friendly. Overall we did not stay in the hotel a lot so was ok for what we needed. The Garbi hotel a few minutes away looked much nicer I would recommend to pay a little bit more and stay somewhere like that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Crans, Valais, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had a very good experience staying at this hotel. The property is very beautiful. The hotel services are very good...there was good house keeping service the location is also good...i a really glad i stayed here the near by restaurants are also good i tried eating paya here the spanish dish...it is easy to get a taxi from this place..plan to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed 10 nights all inclusive. Although this hotel is older, its kept spotless, maid service daily and they do a great job, fresh towels and linen. The bed was also very comfortable, which I find unusual for a 3 star Hotel. Great choice of food, and plenty drinks. Brilliant location right on beach and 5 min walk to Bora, Bora, 10min to Space, Ushuaia. I would definately return to this hotel and would recommend to others, who want value for their money, in a great location.

Room Tip: Our room was high up and had a lovely pool and seaview. (All rooms have seaview)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a lads break to Ibiza. It's ideal for all the clubs. Next to bora bora beach and space is across the road. Food wise, there was not much choice for breakfast compared to lunch and evening meal. Good value for money overall

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 418ttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay at the hotel algarb. We paid £318 each for a week all inclusive which was excellent.
Its the 2nd time I have stayed here in early october. It wasn't over crowded, mixed groups of ppl. Alot of germans especially. The hotel is in a great location. Right on the beach. 5min walk from bora bora. 15mins to Space. Plenty of bars. Restaurants outside the hotel. There was a few minor things that i noticed on my 2nd stay here that could be addressed but nothing major and really for the money you pay to stay here its very good value for money and I would return again

Check in was quick and Friendly just what u want. We got a high floor as requested and also a sea view. No sun through the full stay on the balcony though.next time I would possibly request sea view facing the pool which I got on my 1st stay. I did request a late check out if possible when I booked online and was told if we went down at 8am morning of check out could possibly pay extra for this to keep the room until 6pm, when I went down that morning was told no and given no explanation, didnt feel very accommodating for us when we had a 9.45pm flight and had to check out at 11am. There was a shower and luggage room though

Rooms are decent size. I found the beds really comfortable, the rooms are a bit dated and have some cracks in the paint on the wall and usual paper thin walls. Could do with paint and spruce up. Air con free and powerful. Shower isnt the best. Never paid for a safe. Rooms cleaned every day by the maids.

Hotel was clean. Plenty of chairs/Couches to sit on through out the lobby area. The bar in this area
Is only open in the evening.pool side bar opens earlier in the morning until abt 5ish. Lifts were small.slow.warm and barely room for anymore than 3 people. Lots of machines around to buy big bottles of water

The food is very nice. Good quality. Plenty of choice. It would be good to have self service for your beer and wines. You have to go up to the bar in there and ask for drinks and this is the only place you will get glass if you are all inclusive you will be given plastic cups everywhere else. Breakfast is between 8-10.30am. lunch 1.30-3pm and dinner at 7.30-9.30pm. It is a very long time to wait between lunch until dinner. The snacks are very poor. Sandwiches, Salads at the pool bar.not much choice and quite bland.Never knew until later in the week that you could get a few hot things but no signs to say this.would be good to see more choice and a menu out to show what you could get. We ate out alot also because this long gap between lunch and dinner. Snacks could be so much better. I have been in other hotels that have had the dining area open for snacks or even just more of a choice at the pool area. Will save people that are all inclusive going out paying more for food when really they shouldnt have to.

During the day hotel has music playing at the pool side. Plenty of sun loungers and beach just outside hotel if you prefer thr beach.further up is bora bora were loud music is blaring while you can sit sunbathe and drink and enjoy the beach side bars

The entertainment in the hotel was quite poor but most people dont come to ibiza just to sit in there hotels all night. The days we sat in there was not much going on. All inclusive also finished at 11pm which seemed a bit too early when the bar is open later, would be good to see that extended until 12am

I had a very enjoyable stay here. It would be good to see the hotel given a spruce up and look slightly more modern but the issues i had were just minor. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wee_stephy_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Was very apprehensive about reading the previous reviews.
Have to say that for a 3 star this hotel ticked all the boxes.
The rooms were spotless, maid service daily with clean towels.
Bar service great local spirits and pre made cocktails.
Food was lovely with live cooking stations and plenty of variety.
Location fantastic, right on the beach, stones throw away from Bora Bora, Space.

Top-tip bring ear plugs as walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnetteG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol The New Algarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol The New Algarb

Property: Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol The New Algarb 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located at the centre of the Playa d’en Bossa, at the seafront in one of the most visited and popular areas of Ibiza. It is very close to the city centre (only 3 km away), and has a bus stop in front of the hotel; it is also close to fashionable clubs and only 13 minutes from the airport. Rooms: The rooms have been completely renovated and are fully equipped with all the furniture guests may need (desk, luggage rack, bedside table, and chair/armchair), a full bathroom with a bathtub and partition and a hair dryer. All rooms have air conditioning, a plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, telephone, mini-fridge, and balcony with patio furniture and side views of the sea. Facilities: Hotel facilities have been updated to provide them with a touch of modernity and to enlarge them. The complex has one pool for adults and one pool for children with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests to use as well as direct beach access. Qiub, the pool’s beach bar, located in front of the sea, offers a wide variety of gastronomic delights and cocktails from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. It also has an exclusive Balinese bed and lounge chair service for a fee. The pool bar serves drinks from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm and a variety of snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. We also have a bar in the lobby offering drinks from 7:00 pm to midnight. Next to it, the new TOKYO IBIZA restaurant offers a variety of both Mediterranean and Asian cuisine in a buffet with a cooking show for breakfast (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm). Services: The hotel offers newspapers in three different areas, a large lobby with a video game section (PlayStation), 85” TV, 24 hour vending machines, shops, and a pool table. Massage area in the pool garden. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive Plus service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, lobby bar, and pool services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant. A variety of sandwiches, hamburgers, pasta, rice dishes, and other international dishes prepared to order. Ice cream, non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, a variety of wines and spirits (from top brands, naturally); all of this is provided with personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Playasol The New Algarb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing