We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
546
379
118
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
379
118
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ibiza town sa punta pool area sea view lovely hotel modern rooms playa den buffet breakfast great pool mini bar bora bora pool towels great facilities en bossa long weekend half board sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

firstly not a family place. as for taken young dont as there is nothing for them /or to do , adults only . hotel spotless , rooms spotless . food was ok but had better, odd variety. drinks were expensive £8.50 for a gin and tonic , 3 .50 euros for a wine , 8 for 2 beers . poolside menu was expensive as well. we ate out or went to supermarket for baguettes, thought as we were there a week before june they wernt up to speed , didnt see women cleaning up pool are ,fag douts and leaflets lay for days then we complained , nothing done towels left at loungers so in the morning you didnt know if some one had sorted the seat , found you could allways get a lounger , but on the hole there wasnt enough bins so everyone left there crap around, and no way was this hotel busy , we paid from scotland £1800 for a week full board , not worth it , but the view and the pool made our hol, staff were good , the mini bar 2 juices 3 biottles of water , should take out water and put in wine or bear , the tea coffe kettle in room never got stocked had to take stuff from breakfast , safe is free towels are free, you can ask for iron and board at no cost , good location , at front door left to bora bora 20 mins or left for figurettas not a lot there but a nice walk and a drink , indoor spa free and very good with heated pool and gym. i told them this hotel is for adults only its dead boring if you take your baby or young child ,the place is alive with hen and stags

Room tip: your on the flight path , plains come in every 2 mins and take offs but i like it like that
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank welderman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We truly value all feedback, both positive and negative and I will be sharing all of your comments with the team. I apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Yet another fantastic stay in Hotel Torre del Mar, many thanks to all the staff for the exceptional service and attention the detail, I could not fault anything from the cleanliness of both the rooms and the hotel to the quality of the food. The refurbished outdoor pool area is amazing, a complete transformation. I am already looking forward to my return visit in October and I’m just back, see you all very soon and many thanks again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank conor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Conor,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to read you had such an amazing experience with us and enjoy your time in Ibiza. We are so excited to know that you are planning to come back in October! We look forward to welcoming you then.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Great price point option for Ibiza; excellent food and amenities. Late check-out was more then the room itself for the night which was disappointing and felt like a cash-grab. Otherwise Hotel Torre del Mar was a great choice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Y7161OAstephanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Stephanie F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our food and amenities... We truly value all feedback, both positive and negative, and I look forward to discussing your comment about the late check-out with the entire team. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night trip from this hotel. All I can say is WOW! The views are fantastic, service is great, all the staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you. The location is great, very chilled out vibe, the rooms are very clean and nice- pay for a sea view room, definitely worth the view when you wake up in the mornings. We were bed and breakfast and also had a few meals in Sa Punta - food was good, lots of choice at breakfast. Drinks are reasonable price and one thing I will say is they have lots of alcohol, easily triple measures in spirits, the sangria is also really good. We visited at the quieter time and before the season got into full flow, which was nice to enjoy the hotel calm before the storm. They also had afternoon and evening singers on. There is a ferry port just a few mins away from the hotel- definitely travel to Formentera for the day and hire bikes, it is one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve seen. Overall, Torre del Mar was a great hotel and I would love to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank beth_ukSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear beth_ukSwindon,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read you had such a comfortable stay with us and enjoy your time in Ibiza. We hope you will come back again soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

I've been to Ibiza twice and stayed here both times. Smashing hotel, we came for a long weekend end of June for my girlfriends birthday. Air conditioned airport transfer and champagne on arrival we were made to feel so special. 10/10. Situated perfectly halfway between the madness of Playa d'en Bossa centre and Evissa. Very romantic hotel, perfect for couples. The staff were so friendly and helpful, pool side waitress service was superb we honestly can't fault the place. Junior Sea View Suite was stunning. Unfortunately we can't make it this year due to family commitments but we can't wait to visit again in the future

Room tip: Thoroughly enjoyed the junior sea view suite
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JStephen1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear JStephen1973,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Ibiza and your stay in our hotel twice! We are very happy to know that you had such a memorable stays with us. We would like you to visit us soon in order to enjoy our new facilities. I am sure you will love them!
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for rating us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews