We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed with group of friends for 50th Birthday celebration. Lovely hotel, great location for being close enough to the busy parts, but a haven to relax in. Nice pool, great bar and sunbathing areas. Room very comfortable with brilliant views over the bay. Wifi works well no charge. Very helpful staff, especially the one receptionist who managed to track my friend's wallet to the taxi company and have it returned to the airport as we were leaving. Thank you

Room Tip: Definitely take a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhildeRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 888 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Could not fault this hotel! We just spent a week at this hotel and it was perfect. We had noisy neighbours on the first night and reception were happy to move us without any fuss. We had a sea view which is worth paying the extra for. Mini bar was restocked with fruit juices daily and we were given towels for the pool. We used the indoor pool which was great 1 day when it was cloudy. The aqua bus stopped right outside the hitrl which was cheaper than a taxi to go to ibiza town, we also went to formentera from here which was amazing!! We would definitely stay here again it was so clean and the staff were lovely too.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kez1983kez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had a great first experience in ibiza staying in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean, big enough for two persons and the sea view was amazing!
It was very nice that we could still use the pool and showerfacilities after check-out. The only negative point is that we had to pay for the security box.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our first visit, normally staying in a villa. Excellent location, totally refurbished and spotlessly clean. Good value for money. Friendly staff and helpful reception. Breakfast is good and in a superb restaurant overlooking the sea. A good choice!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view at a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C3C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location is good,rooms are good got sea facing room no 526 not such a great view.Lavish breakfast with all type of breads,fruits & eggs.Supermarket near by.There was party on Friday.Hotel is clean,rooms & bathroom good

Room Tip: Room no 526 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a well refurbished hotel - a sort of bog standard 70s hotel that has been redecorated to a decent standard. Very pleasant white modern bedrooms, comfy crisp beds, with a lovely rain shower and fridge with free soft drinks. Staff were very friendly in all areas. The pool area is well laid out, with a nice pool bar and an old tower set in the centre. The beach is not really for sunbathing/swimming , but a short walk takes you along to a reasonable beach, and there are nice beach walks to Playa d'en Bossa, with some hip beach bars. I would stay here again, but generally wouldn't choose Ibiza - its a party Island and there is usually some idiot shouting on the stairs at some point in the night wherever you stay!

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KazIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Old building totally renovated hotel. I enjoyed the spacious corridors, hallways and public areas and old era feeling when people where building with plenty of space available. Rooms were not too big however but view is excellent, a beautiful beach with crystal clear water islands and ibiza town.

Biggest surprise was the breakfast spread. It's huge, very Spanish but a lot of variety and catering to the north Europeans with baked beans sausages and bacon.

I would stay here again.

Suggest a room away from the elevators and on a high floor.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank Deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $116 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing