We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torre del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartmentos Playa Sol I(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Llevant(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
423
339
107
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
339
107
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza townmountain viewfree soft drinkssea view roomminute walkoutdoor poollovely hotelplaya denbuffet breakfastmini barbora borapool towelsplenty of loungersgreat facilitieslong weekendhalf boardsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 911 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent hotel. Not far from the main attractions of Ibiza. Hotels itself is clean and well kept with friendly staff. Excellent sea view room and lovely pool area to relax in.

If you get bored of the food at the hotel there is a lovely cafe on the corner of the road with excellent food and great service. Overall pleased with the stay and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0vingL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Torre Del Mar. Rooms have been refurbished and it has that old hotel charm but with a modern feel. I really liked the rooms and wifi was free and relatively good connection. It's a good location out of the madness of playa den bossa but still walkable, close to figuerretas. The pool area is nice and relaxed and when i visited it was full of a mixture of people obviously all in ibiza for different reason. Breakfast is ok but not lots of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I choose this hotel after several hours of reading and filtering through TA reviews. My first time in Ibiza and wasn't sure what to expect. I booked a few months in advance, prepaid through the hotels website with some requests. Great deal as it was end of season. Was given a great room on the top floor, sea view with a terrace. Exactly what I asked for. Front Desk staff was helpful, but reserved. The 4 Euro safe rental was a little odd and seemed like just a $$$ grab. The breakfast was great. Dinner selection/service was a little weird, but the price was very decent. Amazing pool, where I spent most of my time chilling. The location was good, a bit of a walk into Ibiza Town. Unfortunately (not the hotels fault), I found the beach, Playa d'en Bossa not cleaned up and or taken care of very well. It was rather dirty for a "Premiere Beach". Next visit to Ibiza I would most likely stay in Sant Antoni.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is in a good area, right next to the beach and walkable distance to the famous night clubs. There are club tickets available to buy at the hotel conceirge. Hotel looks clean and simple with a nice balcony. They have good facilities like tennis court and a pool also nice outdoor restaurant and a golf putting area. The blanket is very thin in the room so it can be a little cool for some. The food is nice but it will be cheaper to eat just outside of the hotel along the beach. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choices I think this is the breakfast with the most varieties /i have been so far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for a week, rooms nice and maid service good, however the reception staff are rude. 4 euros per day for a safe in a 4 star hotel! Breakfast was poor and they clear up early around you. Asked for soft drinks in mini bar to be diet, reception said they would write a note but it wouldn't happen. Disappointing considering the very high price.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Bombyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews